Wella Brilliance Shampoo Reviews

Back to Wella Brilliance Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 4

    meh!

    I was meant to write by review by the 19th, so this is a little late...but I went off on a vacation soon after receiving my product and took my Wella Brilliance Shampoo with me! So here I am... Big mistake. At first at home, I thought I liked the product because it left my hair feeling so smooth...but...little did I realize. The heavy & quickly greasy feeling hair I mistakenly blamed on running ar...read moreound prepping for my trip, was not just because it was warm and I was sweaty. Nope that wasn't it. I went away to the most beautiful fall crisp cool weather on my trip...and still with the heavy hair. Was I imagining it? I stumbled on another reviewer who had the same experience and realized I wasn't the only one. Then I came to post my review on Total Beauty and see others commenting similarly. So, it's not just me and my hair, it's the product! As my trip wore on I couldn't wait to get home to different shampoo...my thick coarse hair was so heavy it felt like I had a ton of product in it every day. Normally I shampoo every other day, but I was so anxious to feel clean again I shampooed every morning! I never have to do that! It's no wonder I was frustated with my hair every day...after an hour or two I'd just look limp & greasy...I don't reccomend this product at all. I wanted to like it...it sure sounded interesting but no dice....look elsewhere. Sorry Wella this was a #shampooFail — 2 years, 11 months ago
    BrooklynBeka | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Middle of the road...

    I was excited to try this product. It had been a while since i used this brand. The scent is wonderful. I have highlighted hair, and i was curious to see what it would do for my highlights. The shampoo lathered nicely, the conditioner was a little thin. My hair appeared shiny, but my scalp was more dry then before use, so I noticed some dryness around the hairline. Overall, i loved the shininess...read more, but the actuall products were average. I feel they would be good for someone with normal/oily hair. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Great for Fine Hair

    Within two weeks, my hair was noticeably softer, fuller and touchable! My hair looked so much healthier! Wella Professional Brilliance Shampoo and Conditioner did not strip my color treated hair, but did make it look shinier. However, the down fall, like with any cream based shampoo, my hair started to feel heavy and weighed down. This product line would probably work better for those with either dry or damaged hair, but not for fine hair. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    fabulessbeauty | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    RUN AWAY!!!

    I received the shampoo and conditioner for fine, colored hair. The promise of more vibrance had me bursting at the seams to try it! I don't usually do a lot with my hair, I don't blow dry it and I rarely use any other heating tools on it. So, that being said, other than coloring my hair, I keep it really healthy. I don't even really use other products on it. The first thing that I noticed about th...read moreis was the smell! It smells like a salon! Very luxurious and "fancy". The next thing that I noticed was that it didn't really lather all that much, which appears to be different for me than it was for other reviewers. After washing my hair, it did feel a little dry, but not as bad as when I use my BnB thickening shampoo. It did make my hair shinier, but I didn't really notice much other than that. I also noticed a lot of flyaways, but I work in an office and it's that time of year for those of us here in MI, and like I said, I don't use any other products to counteract that either. The big thing that I DID notice, was that with this shampoo I was able to only shampoo every 3 days instead of every two, which is a big plus for someone trying to keep their hair as healthy as possible. Overall, I'm not entirely sure that I would purchase this product. I guess it would all depend on how much is costs. I like to change up my shampoo occasionally, to keep my hair from getting to "familiar" with it, if that makes any sense at all, lol. This could be a product that I keep in my shower for those "I am looking for something else" type moments :) UPDATE*UPDATE*UPDATE* I used this product for about a week after I wrote this review above. After that, it went IN THE GARBAGE!!! It started making my hair really greasy and my scalp FLAKEY! I've NEVER had a flakey scalp! My stylist even noticed that something was wrong/different :( This made my hair so awful, that I wouldn't wish this bad of a hair day on my worst enemy... — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Mindys4 | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wella Brilliance Shampoo

    Very luxurious and silky feeling as you wash your hair. It smells wonderful. So many bubbles for such a little dab. It left my hair so soft to touch. The only concern I had was it made so many bubbles, it took a long time to rinse, but I guess that's not a problem, just a concern. Great Product. And my color stayed fresh for many shampoos. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    hhillpeople | 78 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Review subject

    I tried the shampoo for fine and color treated hair. Lets get to the point, this shampoo weighed my hair down. Being that it is for fine hair, I assumed that it would give some volume but it did not. It does moisturize my hair decently and the scent is pleasant. Overall, this product did not suit my hair type (fine hair). — 2 years, 11 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Wella Brilliance Shampoo

    I was given the opportunity to sample Wella Brilliance shampoo and conditioner for fine to normal colored hair. The first thing I noticed was the scent of it. It smells nice and clean and the scent stays even after my hair has dried. I've been using both the shampoo and conditioner for the past few days and have nothing bad to say about it. My hair feels smooth and shiny after washing. As other re...read moreviewers have mentioned, the shampoo does contain sulfates, which I was specifically warned against by my hair dresser when she colored my hair last. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Better than most!

    I've tried a lot of shampoos for color treated and course hair. This one required less shampoo for the amount of lather produced. I kept forgetting in fact and using too much. I've been happy with how soft and manageable my hair is. This is no small deal since softness is not easily achieved with my thick, course blond/reddish hair. I'm going to keep purchasing this product! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    KatyB | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend