John Frieda Precision Foam Colour Reviews

Back to John Frieda Precision Foam Colour»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Favorite

    My favorite of all box color dyes. The foam really spreads evenly through your hair, and the conditioner is amazing. The dye itself is not strong like most others. I have colored with it 4 times now, and it works very well. — 6 months ago
    mandymam | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great

    doing my hair is one of the things I least like to do. It is messy etc. but like this is not too bad, still messy ( this is a given) but ,y hair comes out looking good and not dried out — 11 months ago
    ann_lavine | 160 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love it... But

    I loved a lot of things about this hair color. For one the foam was way easier to apply on my mid-back length hair than the creams. Secondly, I have what would be considered darkest brown hair and have always had a problem with getting color on my hair. With loreal even one shade lower was impossible. I used the loreal dark chocolate brown last year and it was barely noticeable color change but th...read moree same color in frieda was noticeably different on my hair. My hair is shiny and has a beautiful color and feels exactly as soft as it did before the coloring. However, and this is where my 'But' come in, my hair tangles a lil more while conditioning and blow drying. I cant figure out what the issue is, since my hair doesn't feel or look dryer. I will be giving this color another shot before making a final decision. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    magictheatre | 64 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fast easy and dripless!!

    I Love this hair color. My hair looks great. The foam is so easy to use. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    lauramdavis53 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Ding ding ding, we have a winner!

    Ding ding ding, we have a winner folks, in the home hair color dept. the foam is thick, it's easy to mix, no running, and the conditioner included actually works! ( gasps) I have switched to the natural black and gave away my loreal ones I use to love. This is the best and easiest home color!! I always stock up, just in case. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    John Frieda Precision Foam

    This is the best hair color I have used. It is even better than eSalon color. This is the first hair color that leaves my hair feeling natural after use. Most hair color leaves my hair feeling like straw when still wet. It covers very well, although it is difficult to apply for a root touch-up, because a tennis ball handful of foam is difficult to apply in a half inch strip. My color lasts very well as long as I use sulfate-free shampoo. This is definitely an excellent product. — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth the price

    While I could never get it to foam exactly like the box says, it still worked and gave me full coverage with a lot less mess. I use the 6red. People are shocked when they find out it isn't my natural color. My only complainants are my color is super hard to find (San Antonio isn't really the redheaded capital of the world) and out of 30 or so shades there are only four red colors. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    chelsea_russell | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    it is shiney

    ok so it does dry evenly all the same color like a crayon flat color I used dark golden blond is was brown — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sheeree | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    John Frieda Precision Foam Color

    After researching many different at-home hair coloring products I finally chose the John Frieda Precision Foam. I have very fine hair that is easily damaged so I was concerned about harsh chemicals. This product worked well beyond my expectations. I got beautiful all-over color with wonderful texture and shine. The foam lends to easy non-drip application and no guess work to covering all strands. I will definitely use this again. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Paigie1968 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend