Mary Kay TimeWise Luminous-Wear Liquid Foundation Reviews

Back to Mary Kay TimeWise Luminous-Wear Liquid Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Healthy skin

    Know your shade and skin type and along with other mk products you will see a tremendous difference in your skin. I have and I love it all the more — 8 months, 3 weeks ago
    charleneann1965 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    So light and smooth covers a lot without the cakey blotchy effect — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    angie4maryK | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect

    I love this foundation. I have the shade Ivory 6 and its a perfect match. I apply it with a beauty blender and it makes it flawless! I do put a primer first and this lasts all day. I reach for this every day! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    EBecks | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    doesnt last all day.

    At first I thought that this foundation was awesome bc its super light weight BUT of course it doesnt last all day at all! And it has too much Glitter. I read one other review that she used it as a primer and it works great that way. i put very little on my face and i top it with mineral powder from Bare Minerals and Its fantastic! bc it gives my face a glow bc i have a dull type of skin but the powder foundation tones down the glitter which I love! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mariana_m_alvarado | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!

    This is the first foundation I have found that truly blends with my skin color. It blends evenly and doesn't splotch or streak when I use the Liquid Foundation Brush. Definitely my new Foundation!!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    beautimus | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for Combination/Oily Skin

    I have pale, sensitive, combination/oily skin and I would not recommend this product. I felt my face was very oily/shiny by the end of the day, is not long wearing, and light coverage. It may work better on other skin types. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Samantha_Hughes | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good as primer

    I wouldn't use it by itself for two reasons: 1. my mom bought the wrong shade. 2. too much glitter. It makes for a wonderful primer though for foundation and eye makeup. Love it as a base for my foundation, because it gives my cool colored tanned skin some warmth. I really need warmth during the winter, because if not I look washes out. Love the dewy-rose look it gives! — 3 years ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    This foundation is simply wonderful. Light, easily blended and breathable but builds to provide the coverage you need. It does not make my skin break out and lasts all day. It looks very natural - not oily, but with a slightly dewy finish. You can barely tell I am even wearing make-up. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rubylipstick | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hate it!

    This is the worst foundation I've ever used. I used to use their old regular foundation but it got discontinued. My mom sells Mary Kay so I'm usually the test monkey. And I wore this for one day an by the end of the school day it was separation off my face. It was so ugly I rushed to the car right after school. The shades are also different from their old foundations. Also I know it's called "lumi...read morenous" but it just means loads of glitter. It's dewy an glittery terrible combo. Don't waste your money. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Aprilwoah | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend