L'Oréal Paris Sublime Mousse by Healthy Look Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Mousse by Healthy Look»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not Amazing

    I was debating between this mousse color and the one from John Freida (which I bought the next time and like better), and went with this because it was cheaper. Bad choice. Right after coloring the color was great and I was raving about this stuff, but it faded very quickly and was not even at all, like the box proclaims. Smells very floral and perfumey, which is better than most blonde color, so ...read morethat was a plus, and it was super duper easy to apply, but I ended up with bare patches and it wore off quickly, especially around my roots. It was weird. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    laureljm | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    GROSS

    I hated this product. Sure, it did color my hair...but now it smells DISGUSTING. I've never used a hair color I hated the smell of.... It's so bad that I'll never buy it again. I had hoped that this product would be easy to apply and less messy. That's a definitely no too. Total C-R-A-P. It was messy. It took too long. (It's the normal 25 minutes, but I guess I expected it to be quicker since my favorite brand takes 10 minutes) I'll be going back to my Perfect 10. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    statickyogo | 156 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    very bad color

    I have darkish brown hair and wanted to give it a little golden color so I bought the medium golden brown shade, not expecting a big difference but at least something. I was very wrong, it actually came out darker! and my hair felt very weird and a little greasy after even though im sure i got all the color out. definalty does not work at all on dark hair and ill never buy this again! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    anna1002 | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    easy application and loved the color

    I had my hair colored and highlighted at a salon several weeks ago and loved it until it started to turn orange-y on me. I purchased the Sublime Mousse in Pure Medium Brown and I am so impressed! I have pretty long hair - the longest layer reaches my waist - and I was worried that one box of the dye wouldn't be enough... but it was! Application was super easy cuz it's a foam (duh) and it pretty mu...read morech just felt like I was putting shampoo in my hair and rubbing it around. I would definitely recommend this product :) — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ireneshh | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Nice color, not for dark hair

    I have natural black hair which is lightened to a brown which often turns brassy. The color was good at cancelling out the brass tones, but it was too dark then I would have I liked. The first time I used it, I tried Pure Darkest Brown, which was nearly black. So the next time around, I tried Iced Dark Brown, which seemed nearly the same shade and color as the Pure Darkest Brown. The color eventually lightened, but I wouldn't recommend for lightened brunettes — 3 years, 3 months ago
    claudia_rubio | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    ack

    I bought Medium Golden Blonde. Medium? Nope. Golden? Ha! Blonde? Questionable. I had light-medium color blonde hair, but I was trying to even it out. I was expecting a gorgeous color, but what did I get? Dark, ash blonde (almost grey) hair. The only reason it gets 2 stars is that is was super easy to apply to my (long, thick, wavy) hair. It did even out my color--just not to the right one. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Loverly | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    NOT FOR LIGHT GREY HAIR

    I have colored my hair at home for years. My favorite is LOREAL. When the NEW COLOR MOUSSE came out i could not wait to use it. I am 54 years old and starting to show signs of grey (ALL OF THE GOOD TIMES FROM GROWING UP IN THE 70"S-LOVED IT) I was so DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PRODUCT. IT LASTED ABOUT 2 WEEKS-I WAS HAVING A HARD TIME BELIEVING IT WAS A LOREAL PRODUCT? So i went and purchased LOREAL C...read moreREME AND MY HAIR LOOKS AWESOME.In fact i went a shade darker and my oldest daughter (WHO LIVES ON CHAPAIGN DREAMS WITH A BOONES BERRY FARM BUDGET) actually complimentated me on my hair color-LIVE IS GOOD Leisa PEACE & HAPPINESS — 3 years, 5 months ago
    leisa_rajewski | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Loved it!

    So I was skeptical, but have reading in a magazine that the mousse was easier to cover with long hair I gave it a try. I have mid back length fine wavy hair and one back gave me plenty of coverage, You massage it in your hair like a shampoo and the mousse spreads really evenly. There was no drip and it rinsed easily. The most surprising thing was that after when i styled my hair I wasnt left with ...read morethat fresh dyed smell or feel. The only reason I didnt give it ten stars its that the color came out a lil light. Def give this product a chance. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    bamabelle18 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend