ybf Perfect Prep Face Primer Reviews

Back to ybf Perfect Prep Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Stays put!

    I have used a lot of primers, & I was really impressed with this one. My makeup stays put, it smooths my face, & eliminates pores. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Primer

    I'm not much of a primer girl. I tend to find them tacky and heavy, but ybf is a great. It's a light primer that really works. It helps make my skin the perfect canvas for even, long lasting makeup. — 5 months, 1 week ago
    andy_io | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Primer

    This is my favorite primer for several reasons...I have very sensitive skin and my skin tone is uneven. I have tried color correcting makeup in the past, but they all clog my pores and cause my skin to become even more inflamed. This primer color-corrects and does not clog my pores resulting in a flawless canvas for my makeup. Your skin will feel buttery soft after application and your skin will look it's absolute best! — 5 months, 1 week ago
    beautyjunkie17 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    My makeup stays on!

    I have a whole bag of YBF makeup products that I purchased like a year ago that I am not willing to get rid of...I am pretty sure I bought it on QVC and my favorite item was the brow pencil..which unfortunately fell apart less than two weeks later...I was crushed...but was unwilling to order another one from them. In fact, I havent bought anything else since from YBF. When I received a sample of t...read morehis I was excited because I heard that this is one of the best primers for face makeup. It goes on smooth, but I did not find that it hides my imperfections like it claims it would, such as big pores and discolorations. Having said that when I applied my makeup I loved the finishing look, so much better than without a primer, and my makeup stayed on all day. Since it is summer now this is a must have product in my opinion I just hope it does not make my skin break out like some others primers have in the past. I have only used this twice so it's too early to tell for me. YBF is cruelty free which makes me happy and also paraben-free =) — 5 months, 1 week ago
    Natalia379 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Perfect!

    This preps skin for makeup. It conceals dry skin. It fills in large pores, acne scars, and wrinkles. It is like bondo for your face. It leaves a smooth canvas for other makeup. Helps makeup last longer too. Covers red marks. — 5 months, 1 week ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Light and Airy, poor packaging

    This is very much like another "popular famous name brand primer". It works quite effectively with my foundation and feels very light on the skin. I do not, however, like the packaging. It's pretty, but the shiny red lettering is very hard to read in the size I acquired. — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Cheechie | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Overall not bad

    Consistency was silicone-y, a lot like other primers I've tried. It spread well, but overall, I've noticed that it is better for keeping makeup on only, rather than filling pores/controlling shine. But it does seem to keep the makeup on! — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    sarfraned | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Primer

    This primer has a yellow base that really does help even out redness and your skin tone. It is silky smooth and applies flawlessly. My makeup lasted much longer when I used this primer. It also helped me to cover up blemishes and imperfections as it creates a nice canvas that your makeup adheres to easily. Big fan! — 5 months, 2 weeks ago
    Sarahczu | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend