L'Oréal Paris Studio Secrets Professional The One Sweep Eye Shadow Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Studio Secrets Professional The One Sweep Eye Shadow»
Sort by:
  • 1

    NOT as nice as it looks

    I agree with another lady who said that Loreal shadows seem to have cheap packaging, break easily and are never great quality. I decided to give them the benefit of the doubt because it looked like a neat product and in just one sweep I would have 3 pretty shades in one. Needless to say, I will never buy this again. First of all I had to sweep it on about 3 times before you could even see color th...read moreen it just morphed into one shade not 3 pretty ones for that smoky eye look. I tried it twice and tossed it, not even worth cluttering up my make-up drawer. I do not recommend. — 2 years ago
    meg7575 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Great idea, horrible mess

    I loved the idea of the one step and done finish. But the idea just does not work out the way it should in reality. Sweeping it just makes a big mess of blended colors. I've always been a fan of L'Oreal products, but this one was by far their biggest miss. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    punk_ass_sissy | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    great for on the go

    Its cheap and the color selection is amazing the applicator is easy to use great for those on the go but the only problems are that the applicator wont work for medium to large eye lids and there’s a small amount of product also the pigmentation level is I would say about medium but other than that its an overall great product love it!! ^_^ — 2 years, 10 months ago
    cele | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    One Sweep Doesnt Work

    The colors are beautiful, but the one sweep applicator, which seemed to be the main point of the product, did not work at all. The colors went on way to light, and if u tried to wet the applicator, it was just a mess! Try using a regular eyeshadow brush instead... — 2 years, 11 months ago
    rirby06 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    one sweep? dont think so!!!

    got this from bzzagent for hazel/green eyes. love the color assortment and the concept but it does NOT work! the applicator is awful and after 3-4 tries im left with a look of not sleeping for days. it makes me look like im sick god forbid. i love loreal products and am very disappointed! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    reizy1371 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    pleasantly surprised

    so i was pretty skeptical about this product, it seems like a really good idea but i wasn't confident that it would work as well as promised, so i was excited to try the sample for free from bzzagent to see how it worked. it took a couple tries to get comfortable with the one sweep applicator but it came out a lot better than i expected. it wasn't perfect but definitely good for a quick makeup loo...read morek, especially since my friends are always nagging me about how long i take to get ready :) i got "playful" for brown eyes, which is cute but not really my taste, i would definitely buy this in a smoky gray/black palette if they had it. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    FIRSTand15 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for on the go

    I am a Bzz Agent and was given a sample of this eye shadow. It was the color sample listed in this review (reminded me of neopolitan ice cream colors!) I was VERY skeptical at the start- who would think a one sweep eye shadow would work? I was actually pretty surprised at how well about two sweeps would look. I would probably only use this in an emergency and I wanted to make sure there were o...read morether colors. I noticed in a store recently that they actually have a decent variety of colors. I intend to try out the neutrals because the color sample was given just didn't sit well with me. I tried it on my mom who is 68 has bad vision so application of eye makeup is difficult. It turned out to look nice on her - I think we may shop for a better color for her. As long as you line up the brush properly with each eye, you really cannot mess this up. I felt that at least a second swipe worked best. This could probably be adjusted with your own eye shadow brush for blending just a tad more- but how quickly it applies! I was satisfied with this eye shadow but would like to see more (an better) color pallettes used. Great for those who can't get the right blending, on-the-go types, elderly, or vision-impaired folks who struggle with eye shadow application — 3 years ago
    PinaColada | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    just blah....

    ONE SWEEP EYESHADOW: great colors for my brown eyes. I love the choices of the taupe and purples that blend well together and bring a brightness to the eye. The quality is bad. It is dry and hard to pick up using a brush. I'm thinking that is why the included applicator is the harsh sponge tip applicator, which is hard to use because of it's massive size. The size of the sponge tip is not universa...read morel and does not fit everyone's eye size. The eyeshadow only picks up on the skinnier part and does not pick up elsewhere--> so the application of the eyeshadow is uneven as well. The eyeshadow is not very pigmented, but very shimmery. You have a little fall out as well because it is so shimmery. You get a better application blending in the colors individually with a brush, but then again you have the pick up problem so you'll dip your brush in a lot more times. I think they should make the applicator a large brush instead and maybe that would produce a better blend of the colors. I love the idea of being able to apply all 3 shades in one sweep, but this product has proven that it is impossible to have positive results in doing so. OVERALL: I would NOT buy either one of the products because of the low quality and unmet promises. — 3 years ago
    jiyunlove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great & Easy!

    I got this product from BzzAgent for brown eyes. I think its great. You just have to make sure that you are pressing firmly enough to get all colors onto the applicator. Very easy! JUST MAKE SURE YOU TURN THE BRUSH & YOUR HAND FOR EACH EYE! I love it because its so easy and I get an array of colors in one step, no hassle whatsoever! — 3 years ago
    dani_bru | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Great Colors, Long Lasting, Terrible Application

    I received a full-size sample of this through Buzz Agents. I got it for brown eyes (so purple shades) and I was initially very attracted to the colors of the eyeshadow. Upon reading the directions and using their applicator, I failed miserable at getting it to work. The colors blended way too much and the eye shadow got everywhere. I decided to skip their applicator and try again using my own make...read moreup brushes and I have to say I really liked the colors. Like most drugstore brand makeup, the intensity of the shadow wasn't as strong as I'm used to (being an avid Sephora buyer) but I have to say the shades were subtle but very flattering. The colors definitely not dark enough to be considered good for a night out on the town, but I wore it to work, skipped the heavy black eyeliner like I normally do and got many compliments. I was VERY HAPPY to see that after a 10 hour work day the colors neither faded, smudged or even formed a crease. This may be my new work day look! — 3 years ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend