L'Oréal Paris Double Extend Eye Illuminator Mascara Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Double Extend Eye Illuminator Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great

    I am not a big fan of mascara but I have to admit I really enjoyed this one. This two step product is perfect for women who aren't big on make up but would like to use something to make their eye lashes pop. Step 1 extends, Step 2 illuminates. It's fool proof and simple to use! I was pleasantly surprised at the results and recommend it to anyone who wants to try something "fancy" but reasonably priced. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    StevieMore | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    not great

    The first part works well, but the illuminator doesn't show up well. In addition, it really irritates my eyes. Flakes a bit more than I think it should. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    louisamarie | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    isn't all i expected

    i also got this as a bzzagent for hazel/green eyes. the mascara itself is awesome. some of my friends thought i was wearing fake lashes. the illuminator part...what is that? LOL it does absolutely nothing just leaves some glitter on my eyelids. i think it was a waste of a half a tube of mascara. aside for the fact that it doesnt adhere to the brush and the liquid drips all over. i give the mascara an "8" simply because the illuminator part sucks!!!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    reizy1371 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great mascara!

    I am a Bzz Agent and was given a sample to try out. I wish I could comment on what color it is but it's not written on the tube. (I have blue eyes so I am hoping it's the illuminator for blue eye color.) I am always looking for a great mascara taht gives length and fullness. Step one of the mascara is your basic mascara really- I LOVE IT! It went on fully and gave great length in the first on...read moree-two strokes. I was very impressed. I only gave 8 stars because the illuminator really does nothing to enhance my eyes. I have long known that these additions to mascara really never work so I don't know why manufacturers continue to do this. Perhaps playing around with another color may help? I dunno- but I am very satisfied with just the mascara itself. Now I can only hope to find which Loreal mascara they use for that! — 3 years ago
    PinaColada | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    just plain mascara...nothing special

    I got this product to review from bzzagent along with the one sweep eyeshadow. EYE ILLUMINATOR MASCARA: I love the beauty tubes extend mascara (red & white), but this is a so so product. This product smudge and made dark circles under my eyes and did not lengthen nor volumize my lashes. As for the 2nd coat/ glitter top coat,the particles need to be smaller in order for it to "sparkle", not look li...read moreke you got glitter stuck in them. Near end of the day, it made my eye itch and I found myself rubbing them. It did not make my eyes any different than wearing a regular, cheap black mascara. OVERALL: I would NOT buy either one of the products because of the low quality and unmet promises. — 3 years ago
    jiyunlove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I liked it!

    Everyone seems to be hating on this mascara but I like it. I got the quartz color for brown eyes. I think the first part of the mascara, the black is good. I only wish it would volumize or lengthen. But otherwise the "illuminator" part is the perfect amount of sparkle. People I know are noticing my eyelashes without me telling them that I have something special on. I dont think it looks tacky because it isn't too much, just a nice hint of sparkle that blends. I think it looks great! — 3 years ago
    dani_bru | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Decent, not amazing

    I received this product from Buzz Agents. I got this in the "Black Quartz" shade for brown eyes and I was pleasantly surprised by the black mascara you put on first. It was smooth, coated each lash and did a good job of separating the lashes. The "illuminator" part (aka the color end) was less mascara and mostly sparkle. The consistency reminded me of those liquid glitter liners you can get at Se...read morephora. The color was very pretty but almost unrecognizable once I put it on. This part of the mascara ended up clumping my lashes a little at the ends and from far away my lashes just looked a little clumpy. Up close and in sunlight you could definitely see the sparkle, but again it was very very subtle. I'm not really a fan of putting glitter on my eyelashes as I think that's a little bit "tacky" in my opinion and if you were hitting up club and wanted to go all out, the effect was too weak and you'd be better off with something more notoriously "clubby" (if that makes any sense). Overall, this mascara is just okay. I think there are better mascaras out there that do a much better job at "illuminating" your eye color, but this if you're a beauty junkie like me, it's worth a try! — 3 years ago
    NotoriousGOT | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    NOT THRILLED! black side fine illuminator disappointing:(

    whenever i go to harmon's(beauty store near my home) i get so excited to checkout the new products, to see what i have or have'nt seen yet in a magazine online etc. i had not heard about this mascara yet and i am a HUUGE fan of anything that draws attention to your eyes. I purchased the one for blue eyes. Was so excited wanted to try it so when i got home i ripped it open and got to it, i read on...read more the back that the illuminator side would dramatize my eyes if i put it from lash to tip well i did the black first then the illuminator and wanted to cry. Not the worst mascara ever but the illuminator didnt do enough my eues dodn't stand out the way i was hoping they would. it barely showed no matter how many different ways i tried to glob it on or coats i put on.. the reqular side in my case black was a fine mascara nothing special but it stayed all day didnt flake and worked it's a genraly good mascara on that end but the whole point of my purchase was the illuminator and sadly it was dissapointing now one note my eyes are a weird color sometimes blue other grey other times greenish yes i'm an alien lol honestly to be fair i could have picked the wrong color.. but gotta say not worth the money when you can buy a mascara that will do the same thing for much less.. so ladies and gentlemen my search for the perfect mascara continues... — 3 years ago
    melissa_stephens | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Just OK

    I bought this after seeing the commercial but I was a little disappointed. The mascara itself is just ok, nothing special about it really. The illuminating sparkles are hardly noticeable. I bought the one for brown eyes which has reddish sparkles but its not very noticeable at all. Im going back to my favorite loreal beauty tubes mascara as soon as I use this up. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    CinnyB | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    YUCK! Bad Formula, Just ICKY!

    I was so excited to try this mascara out for myself. I bought the blue eyes, as well as the all eyes blend. I hated it so much. You apply the main color and I hated the formula, it did not add length at all and did not add any volume either, then after applying about 3 coats of the nonsense, I was fed up, it just continued to pull off what I had applied. So, I waited for it to dry and then add...read moreed the illuminator....well it illuminated nothing at all. It would not stick to the lashes and what little did just made the eyelashes look puny and disguised the little bit of length you do have. Do not buy. I was quite surprised by L'Oreal's total misstep on this product, but it is just plain JUNK. It felt very unhealthy for my eyes and I could not wait to get it off. By the way, the illuminator that does stick (which is not much) eventually falls into your eyes. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend