Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Salon Effects Real Nail Polish Strips»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Quick and Easy Manicure at home

    I love how easy these are to apply. It takes me about 10 minutes to apply and put on a clear topcoat which is much less time than a regular polish manicure. In addition, these strips last MUCH longer. Depending on the design, they last me 1-2 weeks. I have found the leopard print to be one of the longer lasting ones. TIP: Since they only give you 18 strips, you need to use 2 strips twice to...read more get 2 full manicures. Once you break the seal on the strip pack, you have to use them right away or they won't stick. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    elizabeth7 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Love them

    First set I got lasted over a week on my nails. No problems with the application or anything, but when you first open the packet you're hit with a potent scent of polish, not something I like. I have notice that the pattern ones seem to last longer than the single color ones though. My second issue is how long it takes to actually apply them, it's very time consuming. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Alchemy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sally Hanson Nail Strips

    Love wearing the sally Hanson Nail strips. There quick and fun... — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Tlee | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not at all worth the price

    A friend tried these and said they lasted her over a week, so I could not wait to get them! I read the directions and put them on and filed them down to the right length, and within 30 minutes they were curling up around the edges and came right off. They did not even stay on and are way overpriced. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    dalekbarbie | 41 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Review subject

    I used these on my sister (12 years old) as an alternative to nail polish and fake nails. The strips did not work at all: she has rather short, tiny nails and they did not stay on past her first shower. First: the stickers themselves are too big for each nail. They say to file down the strip, but this does not work. If you do buy this, use your own nail file and small scissors to cut them. The fun colors and "not fake nails" make this product cool for kids, but it just did not work for us. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    charbonn | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not impressed....at first.

    I purchased these twice and I had a lot of trouble keeping them on my nails anywhere close to the 10 days it claims. Now, I add a base coat meant to strengthen the nails. I work on one nail at a time. Apply the base coat, wait until it dries, but is still slightly tacky. Then I apply the strip, which can be tedious, but totally works. My mani lasted every bit of 7 or 8 days. Just be extra careful placing it, as it can be very hard to lift and replace. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    shanna2104 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love! Must Try!

    These are the next best thing to getting acrylics! For the price (I paid 299 at The Dollar General), they're amazing. With one box (ONE) I was able to do my hands and toes. I wore them for about a week. When I say wore, I mean wore! Splashing in the ocean, diving in a pool, walking (and tripping) down a boardwalk, putting on and pulling off socks, missing the sliding glass door handle and raking m...read morey nails inside the holder. Anyway - I wore them! Even with the extreme conditions wear, after a week they still looked like I had just put them on! Not a single peel on any finger or toe! I was ready to change them though. Unlike traditional nails, taking this off is a breeze. I simply used a cuticle pushing to pull up a corner and then peeled with my fingers. There was a slight sticky residue that came off with two rubs by a cotton cloth. So! If you've been wanting to try these - DO! You'll love them. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Hmcurry | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    This product really depends....

    This product really depends on the shape of your nails... You have to have perfect shaped nails. I have rather large hands and large fingernails and some of them don't even fit. It is supposed to stay on 10 days... Really???? It stays on two days and has chips in it! This product blows! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    caitej1012 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!!

    I'm in love with these!! They go on super easy, last forever, and look great. I have a million different ones and I love them all. Especially the solid color ones. The prints are great but the solids are my favorites. I love doing my own nail art. If you like to do nail art you'll understand this- you apply your base coat, 2-3 coats of color (don't forget drying time), your design, and a top coat....read more By the time you finish, it's been forever and you have fifty layers. With these nail strips you just apply a solid strip, do your thing, and seal it with a top coat. Saves so much time and makes it so easy. Of course, there are a huge range of the ready made designs and the solids look great on their own. Bonus that you can even put them on in the car (from the passenger seat obviously!) Such a great product!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    LalaBunny | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Look great, major pain to remove

    I got the deep blue with silver glitter ones. They are super easy to use and look great. When I went to remove the polish strips with nail polish remover I had to fight with getting it to come off. Serious pain to remove. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    nhough1973 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend