Clairol Nice 'n Easy Color Blend Foam Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Color Blend Foam»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Clairol Nice 'n Smelly

    I was very excited to try the Clairol Nice 'n Easy Color Blend Foam after trying the John Frieda version, especially since this is a bit cheaper. I was disappointed in a few aspects of the foam. The foam did apply very nicely, but it never really got "foamy." Compared to the John Frieda version, I did not feel like I was getting the most coverage out of my huge pump of foam. Also, I felt that ...read morethe Clairol product had a horrible smell. I could not shampoo the smell out of my hair fast enough. As for the positive, the Clairol color has stayed longer than the Frieda. The price is also better, but the hair product is still messy, and I can't imagine using it for the smell again. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Easy and cheap; smelly and drying

    Pros: Easy to apply and less messy. One box covered my long, thick, curly hair (I usually have to buy two). Cons: Smells horrible--it made my eyes water while applying. And then a stale beer scent lingered for days and gave me a headache. My hair felt dry as straw after rinsing the color, but the included glossing conditioner improved the texture. Bottom line: I'll buy two boxes of Garnier next time instead of this. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    curlyerika | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    nasty, awful

    agree completely with all the other bad reviews for this product. very messy, stains your skin, smells awful, hair turns out much darker than expected. will definately go back to using nice 'n easy liquid. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    playitlou | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Nice and Messy

    I have colored my hair for years with the regular Nice and Easy and have always been pleased with the results. I had a coupon for the foam so I thought I would give it a try. Never again! It is messier than the liguid, takes more time to apply, it is harder to get even coverage, and it dyed my scalp dark along with my hair. I have never had that happen before. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    PamelaAnn | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Semi-easy to use, but very messy

    I used this product the last time I did an at home hair color. I was trying to cover green highlights, and had used a feria hair color previously that didn't cover the highlights, so I bought this product in a black color on a whim. It did work to cover the highlights, and was very easy to work into the hair, and also made it very easy to see where I had applied color. However, I was expecting a p...read moreump to extract the foam, and that is not what I got. The foam comes out by you squeezing the bottle in the middle and squeezing the foam out. For me, this process was messy and left black stains all over my bathroom walls (I didn't even notice the foam getting on the walls), my sink, and a stain that I can not remove from my toilet. I probably will not be purchasing this product again. — 3 years ago
    staci_holloway | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Foam is not for everybody....

    Love Nice n'Easy dyes, but not the foam. It's messy, colored my temples, and the color did not come out even. Be careful when using this product. — 3 years ago
    midnightblue00 | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Ash Brown

    It was the second time my hair was introduced to hair color in my 45 years of life. Last year was the first and I went to a salon to have it done. The hair designer had to add color twice. It was difficult to cover the little gray I had. Well, just recently I had noticed double the gray so I decided to give a home color a try. I did it myself and I loved it. It came out great however, some of the ...read moregray strands didn't keep the color for long. I have to recolor again and it has only been 4 weeks. That's ok though, if you must you must. This color is so gentle and leaves my hair with shine and softness. I didn't make a mess and I highly reccomend it! — 3 years ago
    teresa_estrada | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not my favorite Clairol product!!

    I wanted to try the new foam and see how it worked. I thought it was messier, smelled stronger and the color did not look as I expected. I used the same shade that I use when using Perfect 10 but this was uneven and darker than I usual. I won't be using this again and actually this was harder and messier than Perfect 10 so I will go back to that when I get this off of my hair. — 3 years ago
    dianewj | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    AWFUL

    I have been using Clairol Nice n Easy for about 8 years, and I decided to give this product a try. HUGE mistake. First of all, it is super messy, mostly oozing liquid and not all foam (it got all over my bathroom). Second, it smells TERRIBLE, kind of like rotting Chinese food (and the smell lingers in your hair for days). Third, it does not cover gray at all. And lastly, it leaves your hair super dry. This was literally the worst product I have bought in years. BEWARE!!! — 3 years ago
    karawolfe27 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Love the color but not Nice and Easy to use

    I was excited to try this new way of coloring my hair-no drip dimensional hair color that will cover your grey hair-what's not to like? Apparently a whole lot, to begin with the scent was horrendous. It smelled like the dyes my mother used in the 1970s when I was growing up-and even though I did my hair over 12 hours ago there is still a lingering ammonia/peroxide smell. It took far longer to appl...read morey to my hair which is short than a regular bottle of dye and I ended up with more dye on me than I have ever had because the bottle was so awkward to hold and pump the foam into your hand. Yes the color is great-and it does look like I have highlights and everything blended well once I finally applied it...but I have never gone to wash the dye out and felt like my hair just came out of the ocean on a summer day-all dry and straw like. Thankfully the color gloss sealant was an excellent conditioner. I advise anyone who may think about using this to possibly wait a year or two for them to perfect things-because it does have the potential to be a good product-it's just not there yet. — 3 years ago
    pixiedove | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend