Clairol Nice 'n Easy Color Blend Foam Reviews

Back to Clairol Nice 'n Easy Color Blend Foam»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Not happy...

    I purchased this product specifically because it was a foam application. I used to purchase Big Foam Hair Color -- it was great and very easy to use but they don't make it anymore???? -- anyway, this stuff was horrible. The product itself does not foam. It is liquid and then you put this foamer cap on the bottle and squeeze the bottle to make the product travel up a tube and through the cap. I...read more probably could have overlooked the awful smell and the fact that it looked like sewage in the bottle if the foamer part was workable. Who can apply a product evenly to your head while squeezing the heck out of a plastic bottle? The color looks nice so I guess the product works fine but the delivery system totally sucks! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    georgia_mccroy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the BLUE-BLACK Results

    So I being burned on the once over from this brand I had to say I was hesitant! But being stuck in JAM for Time and Options, I had to grab in a flash and I was stuck admiring the pretty pink bottle. I was scared at using a foam color again.. being as the last time I found reminats of my hair-dye'ing adventure all over the house on the path to wash it out. This was sooo easy to apply and since I ...read moream A NON DIRECTION READER..GUILTY.. I admit.. I still was able to get it all figured out assembled and in my hair in less time it takes for me to make a bottle. The color proccessed really fast and I was excited and it did not drip or run or melt anywhere and that included my head, neck and scalp! I washed my hair and dryed it..the IMPRESSIVE BLUE-BLACK Shade was Far Beyond My Expectation...and can I mention the postively ravshing comments that followed me around all evening! It has been over a month now and the Blue and Black is still rocking as the first time I applied it to my hair. This is a great color for those of us ladies who rocka-billy it up or just enjoy the beyond the boring color routine. TIP: When using hair-dye anytime... to avoid staining any part of your face, ears. neck etc.... Trace along the Hairline and about 2 plus inches with Plan ol' Chapstick..Why?> Because the Chapstick creates a natural barrier that color cannot touch.. just wipe off or rub with cleanser while washing out color ;) — 2 years ago
    davia_gorman | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    I really like it !

    I really like this hair color. I find it is easy to use, covers very well and evenly and lasts a LONG time. The price is right too ! Trust me, I have tried MANY different hair color products. This is one of the best. I feel it even last longer than professional salon color. You should try it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    annelev | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Clairol NIce and Easy Foam

    I was not at all impressed. I am not sure what the hype is about with it. It was more cumbersome than the regular way. The odor was terrible and it stained a lot more than the liquid. If your hand is little or if you have problems like arthritis the bottle is way to difficult to keep squeezing. It was messy to use. Just not sure why it is suppose to be better then the regular way. The color is OK and that is about it — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lilfella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Could barely stand the smell

    This is the strongest smelling hair color I've ever used, and I've tried many of 'em. I could barely spend the 25 minutes with it on my hair, and even after I washed it out I could still smell it. Even on my pillowcase after the 1st night. The color is OK, but not good enough to make up for the smell. And I noticed my hair is more brittle than usual, so I'm assuming it damaged it more (I use a lev...read moreel 9 blonde). If you want foam (which doesn't last as long, but is waaaayy easier to apply), go with the John Frieda line -- it's a little more expensive, but the color lasts longer and doesn't smell putrid. You get what you pay for! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    laureljm | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Idea is better than the product

    If the foam applicator really worked, then I'd have been excited. But it really didn't dispense product well, and if I need to fight with the dispenser, then it really cancels out any improvement in messiness. Color was OK but nothing special. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    jkschmier | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Clairol Nice 'n Easy Color Blend Foam

    it was easy to apply, but it didnt last and dried my hair out very badly. I would not buy this again unless they reformulate it. — 2 years, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Easy to Use and Colored Well

    I have previously purchased this product; This is my 4th time using it. I have black hair with a bit of gray. I used color 2 - Black, as I wanted a natural look. I did not wash my hair for 48 hours prior to using this product. Prior to starting, I applied petroleum jelly to my skin around the hairline, behind the ears, etc. I also applied moisturizer to my face and hands / arms. This product does ...read morestain if it touches your skin and it is easy to wipe off if there is a barrier between your skin and the product. The product was easy to mix and I had no trouble dispensing foam by squeezing the middle. It does have a smell, but I didn't think it was too bad. The foam was easy to apply and did not drip. After applying the foam, I covered my head with a "disposable" shower cap to minimize any potental mess. Due to the gray, I left the product on for 35 minutes. It was easy to rinse off. The conditioner was nice. The color was what I expected and I would use this product again. There is a slight odor, but that will dissipate in a few days. Coverage is good; no gray hairs are visible. Color retention is good; I don't have any issues with fading after 6 weeks. I did have a few "droplets" of foam fall on my sink, however, it was easy to clean up, if wiped with a wet towel right away. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    MauiLea | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    hard to use

    I had extreme difficulty applying this product, squezing the applicator was hard. Ended up dumping it on my hair. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    gailsei | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Go with the Perfect 10

    This product is horrible. First, it didn't foam well at all! (at least not like Samy foaming hair color). Secondly, it smells like someone else mentioned stale beer or to me soy sauce. Thirdly, it burns, and I've not had any other hair color burn like this one did. The color is darker than usual, which is disappointing because I was trying to go lighter. The bottle itself to squeeze out is annoyin...read moreg too (I kept trying to squirt instead of squeeze). I love the Perfect 10 line and would just recommend that! — 2 years, 10 months ago
    ctina8907 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend