Suave Professionals Captivating Curls Cream Mousse Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Captivating Curls Cream Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 3

    This curl mousse is a flop

    I first decided to use Suave Professionals Captivating Curls Cream Mousse when I had a coupon for any free product from the Suave Professionals line. Nice right? I originally wanted to try out the heat protector as that is what I had just run out of (in another brand) but the store I went to was out of it. I have naturally wavy hair that will get a little curly with some help (Garnier Fructis Curl...read more Crème is my fave for that!) so maybe that’s where the fault lies, I’m not sure. I did the normal shampoo and condition routine, then towel dried my hair. I applied a small amount at first, scrunching it into the ends of my hair, and added a little at a time until I had scrunched it into almost all my hair. My hair is almost to mid-back, so it’s pretty long, so I’m pretty sure I didn’t use too much, but I could be wrong. In any case, I immediately didn’t like the feel of it. Very waxy and sticky. As I blow-dried my hair and scrunched it, I noticed that the stickiness didn’t go away. My hair didn’t have any more curl to it than it would have had I let it air-dry completely bare so that was disappointing. It also made my hair feel very heavy and dull, had no shine, and seemed to make my hair look greasy as if I had never even washed it. On the plus side, it didn’t get crunchy or hard like some mousses tend to do. It didn’t feel super soft, but at least it was flexible. I ended up washing it out the next day. Overall I’m not impressed with this product. I’ve tried it a few different times with different methods, and haven’t found a way to make it work for me. Maybe it works great for gals with naturally curly hair, but not as a wave-to-curl booster, that’s for sure! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    tr3kkie9rl | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Garbage

    This is an awful product. No hold at all. Waste of money — 2 years, 5 months ago
    shells678 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love! Love! Love!

    This product is amazing! As curly girl I'm always searching for products that work best for my hair without making it crunchy, frizzy, or weighed down. This stuff is perfect! It does everything it says it will and then some. And bonus: it smells great! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love this stuff!!!

    I have long curly hair and this stuff works wonders on my hair. I was hesitant at first because when I first put it in my hair it felt really sticky. As it starts to dry, it defines my curls and makes my hair soft and less frizzy. It smells great all night long. It also seems to prevent tangles when I brush my hair the next day. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    pjs20 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    best hair product for the price

    I never would have bought this had I not read the online reviews. Usually I have to use multiple products, leave-in conditioners, and still put up with frizz or end up with grease. This stuff is pretty perfect: nice definition, cuts frizz, doesn't weigh hair down or make it greasy. Plus it's fun to put in your hair. Definitely worth trying it for 3$. I don't blow dry but I hear that helps the curl. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    eepiphanies | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Worth so much more than it costs!

    I am always looking for inexpensive beauty products that work just as well as more expensive brands. I have naturally curly hair that tends to frizz and become dry, so caring and styling for it can be a little frustrating. I was so happy to see Suave's new Professionals line; the products cost little more than $2 each. I am dedicated to this mousse because of its low cost and awesome results. ...read moreThe scent is light, and a little of the product is enough for my shoulder-length hair. My hair doesn't feel crunchy, and my curls are defined throughout the day. Curly girls everywhere, give this a try! — 3 years ago
    Psyche24 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    Best Mousse for curly hair. Leaves you with volume, defined, soft curls. And smells great! Definitely a keeper. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ivoryelephant | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Worth every penny!

    I was so tired of wasting my money on products that claimed to offer more definition and less frizzy curls..only to be stuck with curls that were crispy and damaged from trying to comb all of the knots out! This product has really made my hair softer and more manageable. My hair is very thick and tends to frizz at the sight of any humidity so when I bought this, I honestly had my doubts! The mousse is light as air, smells wonderful, and works like magic! Love love love:D — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Sierra_Goddess | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    MIRACLE MOUSSE for curly hair

    I am pleasantly surprised with the new Professionals line Suave has come out with! I have really curly hair and have used gel for as long as I can remember...I am a total convert! This mousse does not fail to deliver on performance or quality. Most mousse disappears as you're trying to put it in your hair, but not this! It doesn't leave hair crunchy or sticky...and it smells awesome! I am using t...read morehe Captivating Curls Shampoo & Conditioner along with this mousse, so my results are even better than if I used it alone. The price is totally reasonable, so don't be afraid to try it, even by itself. But try them together, and you too, will be just as satisfied as I am with the results!!!! It won't break the bank or your heart! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sheilah_vallimont | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good product

    Great for the price! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    LorenaWest | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend