Suave Professionals Captivating Curls Cream Mousse Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Captivating Curls Cream Mousse»
Sort by:
  • 9

    I love this mousse!

    It took a few tries to get this mousse to work for me, but now that I've figured it out, I am in LOVE! I have type 2a wavy hair, fine, medium thickness. The first couple of times I used this, the results were not impressive. My hair was limp and flat with no more wave than if I had done nothing to it. BUT it was also soft and shiny and what few waves I had were nicely defined. Here's the metho...read mored that works for me: After showering, I squeeze the excess water from my hair, then put in 1-2 golf ball size dollops. I rake it through, scrunch by hand and with an old t-shirt to make sure all the white streaks are gone, then I plop it for 30 minutes in a microfiber turban towel. (If you're a wavy and don't know what plopping is, look up some YouTube videos on it. It makes a huge difference!). Then I take it down, and arrange my hair the way I want it and spray some Suave captivating curls spray gel on it for hold. If I have time, I'll diffuse it a little bit and spritz some Suave Volumizing spray at the roots and dry the roots a bit and I'm good to go! My hair comes out in beautiful, beachy waves. The second day, all I do is spritz some water and spray gel on my hair and scrunch it a little and I'm done. So far, my hair has looked even better on the second day than the first for some reason. Definitely give this a try and play with it if it doesn't work for you at first. I will say, that for my hair type, it did not give me much volume, which is why I use the volumizing spray. But all the products are so cheap, that I don't mind using three. — 1 year ago
    sherryaki | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing hold for the price

    I am one of those women that has super thick, frizzy curly hair that has been a life long battle. I am always trying new products in search for the "miracle" that will control my hair! My husband picked this one up on a whim because it is priced so well and compared to Redken. The hold is amazing, It gives all around control, a little goes a long way, it smells great. I now have a pixi cut which I...read more love and I still find myself reaching for this stuff to calm my hair down into the cute side part i like. I have tried high and low end... this stuff just works. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    laura_hobbs | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Unexpectedly Impressive

    I have thinck, curly, very frizzy hair. I am always on the go and very busy so I need a harlir product that is quick and easy but that does the job. I bought this after reading reviews and watching a tutorial. I wasn't expecting it to be amazing but it was. I tried it out for the first time yesterday and it survived the mini hurricane we had (very rainy, very humid, very windy). My hair was not c...read morerazy poofy and frizzy. On bad weather days I would never have worn my hair down, but I did yesterday. The only thing I would add is some extra frizz cream on humid days. This products is totally worth trying! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    emilypaigeessick | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    this is a great product

    I have fine thin curly frizzy hair..ugh its very hard to find a product that's does not weigh my hair down or make it feel greasy this is perfect it holds volume and looks great curly or brushed. It is a must have I love it! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    chopper35 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    works on my curls

    I have thick, type 2C wavy/curly hair, shoulder length. I have been using Suave captivating curls cream mousse for about a month. It works great for my hair type. I was hesitant to try as mousse usually leaves my hair feeling crunchy. This product dispenses like a mousse but when you rub the product between your palms as directed it becomes a cream. My curls are nicely defined, even air dryin...read moreg, and are not crunchy. I do get a bit of frizz on top but I can take care of that with a dab of smoothing balm. For my hair, this product works great. Bonus: it costs about $3. Double bonus: it smells fantastic! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    orangestar37 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    My everyday go-to

    I bought this about a week ago. I've used it everyday since. I get out of the shower, pop a golfball size amount to my hair (mid back length) and toss it up into a scrunched top knot for about an hour (the knots so cute, you can still go out) I take it out and let it finish air drying. Instant beachy waves. My hair is slightly but barely wavey. So those with straighter hair textures should try thi...read mores for beachy waves. Its amazing. Plus, since I'm using it so often, I'm getting zero damage from heat styling. My hair already looks healthier. And smells fantastic. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Legitimacy | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best

    I actually love this product. After I get out of the shower I put this on my hair and scrunch it up. The curls last the hold day! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Cupcake900 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Wast of money

    Having naturally wavy hair I'm always looking for a product that will give me nice waves an curls. This product weighs my hair down it looks better natural than with this product. Disappointment threw the bottle out after 4 uses. — 2 years ago
    rachel007 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Ugh!

    Since I have really curly hair, I'm always trying to find new products to try out. I decided I wanted to try this product out since I have never used a Suave product before. I was a little hesitant in buying it because mousse just doesn't do it for my hair. I need the extra hold and mousse just doesn't do it for me. I like gel better. So I decided to give it a try. I tried it the next day. I put s...read moreome in my hand and was surprised. It felt less like mousse and more like shaving cream consistency. I put it on my hair and didn't like it at all! It didn't give me the same look that gel gives me. When it dried it was frizzy and dry. So I will not use this product ever again! But I would recommend it to people who have more of a loser curl! :) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    princessxbride | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend