Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation with SPF 15 Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Match Perfection Foundation with SPF 15»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Okay foundation.

    I like the how the color of the foundation matches your skin. But this foundation is really heavy and not good for oily skin as it just makes it seem more oily. I have to apply powder on or this the help the oilyness. But with how heavy this foundation is it bakes your skin look flakey and caked with makeup. I do like how this foundation will cover things up. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    pinkgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Its okay

    I needed a cheap foundation and this was onsale. When i tried it the next day it has pretty good coverage. But its super thick. My skin looks cakey and it brings out my pores. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    solangedrake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 4

    Too Heavy

    I'm really disappointed with this foundation, especially since I've heard mostly good things about Rimmel products. Sure the price is great, I guess that makes it less of a waste of money. But even though I picked a light foundation it did not match my skin at all. I know it's hard to pick a good match if you can't test it first, but considering the name of this is "match perfection" you'd thin...read morek it would blend better. I also found the coverage to be too heavy and greasy and it has a faint fragrance that I really don't like. I don't need my makeup to make me smell good and it find it very distracting if my whole face smells! I'll probably blend this with my usual foundation if I need to darken it slightly when I'm more tan in the summer, but I won't be using just this on my face. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    amy_franklin | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good match

    This is a really good drugstore foundation. There are some problems with it though. It does oxidize a little bit on the skin. The color I selected matched perfectly with my yellow/gold skin tone when I first put it on, but then took on a little pink cast after about 15 minutes. It wasn't too bad so I can fix it with my finishing powder. It is a really good medium coverage foundation, but I find that I like it more when I mix it with moisturizer. It goes on a little to thick for what I need. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Everyday Makeup

    Very light weight/ natural finish. Has SPF, blends well. I wouldn't recommend this foundation for long days but rather average days. you might have to touch up once during the day. The only downers is that it is a little messy and it's scented...other than that I would have gave this a 10. I love it. It's not the best foundation out there but it's a great drug store foundation. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    pinkmimilove | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow! This works for all skin types

    This foundation is so inexpensive but it gives great, natural looking coverage. I even like this better than Revlon's ColorStay Foundation. This covers redness, acne bumps, sunspots, etc. It works well on my combination skin and my friend's normal skin. We both love this foundation because of it's natural looking coverage. This can be applied with a brush or just clean fingers. It does not need to...read more be set with powder because it doesn't make you oily. If you're looking for a poreless look, this foundation may not be for you as it gives a born-with-flawless-skin look. There aren't many color options but the match perfection technology is no gimmick, it will blend with your skin tone and texture without compromising coverage. It staying power is good, nothing extraordinary. What more could you ask for in a foundation under five dollars? — 2 years, 11 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 3

    perfect match, but not for me

    I tried the new Rimmel Match Perfection foundation because I loved the way the color looked in their ads. It goes on smoothly, and you don't need a lot. It blends beautifully. However, due to my overly-sensitive skin, I cannot wear it. It breaks me out and causes me to get red splotches on my face... not exactly the look I'm going for. But, if you don't have sensitive skin, it just might before the perfect match for you. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    shamrock_luck77 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really nice formula for the price

    I have foundation of all kinds most of the time and usually stick with the lighter more natural tinted moisturizers, but I must say that I really like this light formula by Rimmel. I have tons of different foundations and tinted moisturizers, guess you could say I am always on the hunt for better and better. I purchased this at CVS when they were running buy one get 50% off sale as my sister tri...read moreed it and really, really liked it. I like different foundations for different occasions, but this foundation seems like it could work for anyone. It is light and airy on your skin, but gives an overall perfect skin tone and texture to your skin. For someone who does not like the feel of most foundations, this would be a must have. Another trick with this foundation that was nice was the amount of coverage is different everytime you use it and depending on how you apply it. Using a damp makeup sponge gives a much lighter look, but using a makeup brush gives a lot more coverage. Regardless, it seems to disappear right into your normal skin tone and complexion and gives you a really natural flawless finish. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Tiffanys_Face | 133 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    love this

    Love the color and texture for my skin ...and the spf 15 is the good sunscreen. cheap for wht you get at walmart — 3 years, 6 months ago
    taebobeauty | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend