Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Naturals Purifying Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Awesome

    This is a great Product because it has no harsh chemicals and its smells very nice. And if you liked this u will love the scrub because it works even better! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    BeautyAngel158 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just an FYI

    Plenty of the reviews are saying nice cleanser but didn't remove makeup. This is a cleanser not a makeup remover. It does not say it is a makeup remover it is a cleanser. I will be purchasing this product soon and will review. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    sammyheart | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Decent Cleanser

    I just finished the Boscia Clear Complexion Cleanser with Botanical Blast which I loved, but I wanted a less expensive cleanser that was also natural, and I thought this Neutrogena one would be perfect. I have acne prone skin and this does not aggravate it, and it does a very good job of cleansing/removing makeup. It does however have a very strong, fruity smell, and it can sting a little bit if y...read moreou have any tears or broken skin. About the cleanser's effects, it doesn't clear up acne, but it does help prevent it (due to the willow bark) and it foams pretty nicely, though not as well as the Boscia cleanser. You do have to use more of it to create enough lather, but it does leave your skin feeling softer and more refreshed. Like many of the other Neutrogena cleansers it can be a bit drying, but it's nothing a moisturizer can't fix! For those complaining about the pump, you actually twist the dispenser top to open or close it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    meshellily | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love it! But beware of the bottle...

    Being a teenager, my skin is ridiculously oily and acne prone (to the point where I have two topical creams- one in the morning and one at night- from my dermatologist). I used to have a prescription face wash as well, but I was so tired of the hassle of harsh side effects and bleached towels that I stopped it. I went on the hunt for a good natural, drugstore face wash ( I also wanted something th...read moreat would be nice to the environment- I had poured enough chemicals down the drain!). I tried a few and eventually I found Neutrogena Naturals. I can't say it cleared up my acne (something like that is virtually impossible with my skin), but it's probably helped. It leaves my skin feeling so fresh and clean and has a great lather the bottle lasts a long time. It has a nice lather and is still very gentle. The only con is that dang pump. Don't expect the "lock" to lock. The first time I packed it in a toiletry bag it leaked all over everything. Don't bring it anywhere without it in a ziploc- it WILL leak- I've had three bottles that all have. — 1 year ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love how it clean very well. I wear heavy makeup because my skin is oily and make up tend to wear off so I reapply during the day. This removed my makeup completely — 2 years, 3 months ago
    janesweet9 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best thing ever

    I love this it is foamy and leaves my face feeling refreshed and very clean — 3 years, 1 month ago
    glamandgloss | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    First impression

    I just used this stuff about an hour ago. It did not have as many bubbles as i am use to (in the end it's probably better because i have very sensitive skin). After my first rinse, i use more which was not a good idea. My skin felt tight afterwards. Moral of the story: use the right amount, get good results. Other than that i really like this product so far. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    tajanae | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 7 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clean...

    I finally picked this product up about a month ago. I was skeptical about it being natural but, strong enough to clean my face/makeup. I am happy to say that I really like this facial cleanser. It definitely does the job without using harsh chemicals that over dry your skin...dry skin=wrinkles lol! — 3 years, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    OMG

    This is the best cleanser ever! I have acne and after the first use I could already tell the difference in my skin. It is a great price for an amazing product!! It smells like apples and doesn't burn your eyes. I have been using it for about a week and my skin is so soft and I can already tell the difference in my complextion. Go buy it! It is awesome!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Livlife5124 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Makes my skin so soft and clear..

    I've tried alot and I mean ALOT of cleansers for my combination skin. I never could find the right one until I came across Neutorgena Naturals. It doesn't foam as much as other cleansers but your face feels clean after using it. I also like using the scrub which isn't on here for reviews so I'll just say that it works well too. The scrubies in it aren't too harsh and it does the job well. My 15 ...read moreyear old daughter has been using Pro-active for the last few months or so and is noticing when she goes in the sun her face is breaking out, so she starting using this and loves it. Best of all it's inexpensive and it works. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Mapril | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend