NYC New York Color Cosmetics Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain Reviews

Back to NYC New York Color Cosmetics Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain»
Sort by:
  • 10

    BEST LIP STAIN EVER!

    I would've never thought that NYC would beat out all the other brands...even high end ones like Laura Mercier. I only purchased this one because I didn't have any lip products and ran into a ghetto Wal-Mart and this was the only thing closest to the color I needed and I only had a couple of bucks with me. Boy! It was soo worth the whole $3 I spent on it. At least, i think it was $3. I don't rememb...read moreer exactly how much it was. Anyway, I got my color in Smooch Proof and it came off so beautiful. It was kinda funny because it's like a giant magic marker. My niece thought I was using one (lol). My favorite part about this stain is that, it actually lives up to it's name! This is the ONLY product that I've come across that has done for me what the label and packaging promised. The label is called "Smooch Proof" and once it dried, it was smooch proof. And it states that it lasts for 16 hours. Now, I didn't actually count the minutes, but it did last me from the beginning of a work day all the way to the end of the day right when I was taking my makeup off at night, so I know it lasts for at least 12 hours, which is good enough for me. And most of all....IT ACTUALLY IS A LIP STAIN! It's not a gloss, not a lipstick, not a lipbalm, etc. It does stain your lips (but in a good way) and contrary to what others say, I love the scent. I'm going back to get more because I love this product and is my favorite from NYC. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    maivpajhuab | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  17 of 17 people said helpful

  • 8

    top-notch drugstore brand stain!

    the color is very true to the pen's color, which i love. the tip makes it super easy to line along the edges of your lips and then fill in! i just wish it was a tiny bit less watery - sometimes the middle fades faster than the edges. — 4 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Drying and Uneven

    This dried out my lips, and the color settled unevenly onto my mouth no matter how much I tried to blend it. After an hour of wearing it, there would be a strange ring of color on my lips, like I had been eating a popsickle or drinking punch. It was not flattering and did not give me the polished look I wanted. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Fairlight | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Don't waste your time! Not for women with full lips

    Didn't even have it a week and it dried out. The actual stain is not true to the tube advertised color. The tip makes it difficult to stain your upper lip correctly. I've never been more disappointed. Not worth it to try again. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    Pegziboo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    The best n so cheap!

    I have tried Cover Girl, Stila, Revlon, etc... But nothing stands up to this. I love the color especially since it's not a bright berry color, which seems to be the shade they all are regardless of what the label says. This color I got was the nude one n it's actually a great brownish nude with a touch of red. I didn't give it a ten because I just got it but I will update this later. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best Lip Stain I've Tried

    I was pretty impressed with this stain- I've tried a few others and never been completely satisfied, they've been pretty for the first five minutes and then REALLY dried out and faded. I got this in Ruby, a bright, smooth, lasting red that stays on most of the day. My favorite thing about this is that as opposed to red lipsticks that I've tried several times, this fades evenly. Rather than leaving...read more me with a bright red lip line around a completely empty center, this stain looks the same all over my lips as the day wears on. For $4 you definitely can not go wrong, and I will be repurchasing soon. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    boopsiepalma | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    first lipstain

    I loved the idea of a lipstain so after reading reviews on this, I was thrilled to buy one! I bought endless spice. It's just like a marker. It smells okay, nothing too offensive or odorous. The application is easy and it doesn't dry out your lips too badly. However, the color completely dries within a few seconds of the application. You can reapply however many times you want to get a shade as li...read morettle or as pigmented as you'd like it to be. It's my first lipstain and I'm pretty satisfied with the result, especially for the price. I would definitely buy more shades in the future! — 4 years, 7 months ago
    itswhatigot | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Affordable!!!

    It works great! Smells good, doesn't dry your lips and stays pretty long. Whenever I put lip gloss or lip colors, I usually put on lip balm first. But this one I didn't have to. — 4 years, 7 months ago
    rakista051 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    IT does last and doesn't dry out too badly

    This is the best stain I've found yet before switching over to the more pricey department store stuff. It doesn't dry your lips as badly as other drug store stains do and actually holds up to a nice lip gloss over top of it. The only down side is that I bought one that was sealed but already dried out, so after an exchange, I now store them upside down to keep the marker tip saturated and ready ...read moreto go, otherwise, you might not get the full effect. The colors are nice, I wish they had a better selection of non-pink hues. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    : )

    I bought Covergirl's Outlast lipstain last year and hated it. I liked the idea of a lipstain so I found these for only $5 and bought it in Forever Fuschia. I absolutely love it. I went to work for 5 hours, left, went back for 3 hours, ate, drank, talked, and it still looked great. I reapplyed once but I really didn't need too. The coverage is customizable but very pigmented. I plan to buy lots more of these. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    thr33things | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Stain » NYC New York Color Cosmetics Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"