NYC New York Color Cosmetics Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain Reviews

Back to NYC New York Color Cosmetics Smooch Proof 16HR Lip Stain»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Drying and Uneven

    This dried out my lips, and the color settled unevenly onto my mouth no matter how much I tried to blend it. After an hour of wearing it, there would be a strange ring of color on my lips, like I had been eating a popsickle or drinking punch. It was not flattering and did not give me the polished look I wanted. — 3 years ago
    Fairlight | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    Don't waste your time! Not for women with full lips

    Didn't even have it a week and it dried out. The actual stain is not true to the tube advertised color. The tip makes it difficult to stain your upper lip correctly. I've never been more disappointed. Not worth it to try again. — 3 years ago
    Pegziboo | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    The best n so cheap!

    I have tried Cover Girl, Stila, Revlon, etc... But nothing stands up to this. I love the color especially since it's not a bright berry color, which seems to be the shade they all are regardless of what the label says. This color I got was the nude one n it's actually a great brownish nude with a touch of red. I didn't give it a ten because I just got it but I will update this later. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Nikmo | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Best Lip Stain I've Tried

    I was pretty impressed with this stain- I've tried a few others and never been completely satisfied, they've been pretty for the first five minutes and then REALLY dried out and faded. I got this in Ruby, a bright, smooth, lasting red that stays on most of the day. My favorite thing about this is that as opposed to red lipsticks that I've tried several times, this fades evenly. Rather than leaving...read more me with a bright red lip line around a completely empty center, this stain looks the same all over my lips as the day wears on. For $4 you definitely can not go wrong, and I will be repurchasing soon. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    boopsiepalma | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    first lipstain

    I loved the idea of a lipstain so after reading reviews on this, I was thrilled to buy one! I bought endless spice. It's just like a marker. It smells okay, nothing too offensive or odorous. The application is easy and it doesn't dry out your lips too badly. However, the color completely dries within a few seconds of the application. You can reapply however many times you want to get a shade as li...read morettle or as pigmented as you'd like it to be. It's my first lipstain and I'm pretty satisfied with the result, especially for the price. I would definitely buy more shades in the future! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    itswhatigot | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Affordable!!!

    It works great! Smells good, doesn't dry your lips and stays pretty long. Whenever I put lip gloss or lip colors, I usually put on lip balm first. But this one I didn't have to. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rakista051 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    IT does last and doesn't dry out too badly

    This is the best stain I've found yet before switching over to the more pricey department store stuff. It doesn't dry your lips as badly as other drug store stains do and actually holds up to a nice lip gloss over top of it. The only down side is that I bought one that was sealed but already dried out, so after an exchange, I now store them upside down to keep the marker tip saturated and ready ...read moreto go, otherwise, you might not get the full effect. The colors are nice, I wish they had a better selection of non-pink hues. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ShellyBean74 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    : )

    I bought Covergirl's Outlast lipstain last year and hated it. I liked the idea of a lipstain so I found these for only $5 and bought it in Forever Fuschia. I absolutely love it. I went to work for 5 hours, left, went back for 3 hours, ate, drank, talked, and it still looked great. I reapplyed once but I really didn't need too. The coverage is customizable but very pigmented. I plan to buy lots more of these. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  16 of 16 people said helpful

  • 9

    lasts so long!

    I bought this at Target today in the color Champagne Stain, which is a really pretty hot pink color. I have never tried a lipstain before, but it feels so good! So much lighter and less sticky then a lipstick or gloss. It lasts for a long time, even when I eat and drink (plus, I am one of those people who lick off my gloss, so this did not come out from my licking.) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Rosyglow23 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    very bright

    I got this in forever fuschia and was completely taken aback at how bright it was, i looked like a clown! I suppose it does what it says and lasts quite a long time, but it is definitely too bright for me. It looks a lot better if applied over a chapstick of some sort. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lanahb | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend