Clinique Chubby Sticks Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Reviews

Back to Clinique Chubby Sticks Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Obsessed

    I have dry lips. It's gross. Lipstick never looks good on me because it always seems to emphasize how dry my lips are. I was reluctant to buy the clinique chubby stick when the lady at the clinique counter recommended it. I have had SO MANY sales people tell me that a certain lipstick was going to moisturize my lips. This is the first time they weren't lying to me! I wore it at the store and bough...read moret it, figuring I could always return it. Turns out I didn't need to. My lips really were smooth the whole day. I got it in the woppin watermelon, which looks like a shocking shade of hot pink, but goes on slightly sheer so you can build color for however a natural or bright look you want. I highly recommend this lipstick. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    rachelpecorari | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    Low maintenance gorgeousness

    I love lipsticks. I buy them when depressed and it cheers me up. I think it's that little girl inside me who equates lipstick with being a pretty lady. The thing is, I rarely wear them. They go on great but 10 minutes later I am nibbling on my lips because they feel grainy. I worry about how icky my lips may look. Lip stains never solve the issue because they usually only seem to stain the outer p...read morearts of my lips. There are exceptions but even they wear down to that after a while. So I love this stuff because it's a balm, which I wear and apply constantly. As a result, I really get the look of a lipstick, minus the feel of one. I'm fair and have received many compliments when wearing Whoppin' Watermelon. I also have Chunky Cherry but wear it less but that has more to do with me fancying pinks over reds. Both look great. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    bethanie | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Lip/Gloss/Stick Ever

    This is like a new invention its not the wheel but its pretty darn good! Its like a crossover of lipstick and lipgloss the best of both worlds. Its not sticky or thick when you put it on I just love it. I have Graped Up the colors are not as dark on as they might seem. I will be buying more I think they have a watermelon color great for summer. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    vem7 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love Chubby Stick

    This is a great product. It's like a lipstick and gloss in one. I purchased the Chunky Cherry, which you would think would be a dark color; however, when you put it on its sheer with a hint of color. I like this. It feels really good on you lips, not sticky at all. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kimmie3006 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Unbelievably good for a lip colour

    It's a cross between lip balm and lipstain, and I am hooked. Silly to spend $19 on it, but after a few uses I'll be getting at least one more. It feels like chapstick in a good way but deposits nice colour. It's also really easy to put on without a mirror. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    ernmcc | 82 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    Moistourizing and pretty colors! It have subtle, but not sticky like a lip gloss! I have it in all the colors a new must have for me! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cjd17 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Chubby Sticks

    I absolutely love these!! I have a couple different colors; melon and honey. They are super moisturizing and amazingly have some staying power. Not sticky like gloss but they shine like it. Plus the simple roll up feature is really nice compared to some other pencils that you have to sharpen (you lose product in the sharpening process). I would have given these the top rating but I do wish they were a little cheaper. If you go through them like I do then it can be a pricey love affair. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    bbcamp | 111 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love the color and is super moisturizing

    I absolutely love this product. I have very dry lips, and this gives me some color without drying them out. I just put it on after my lip moisturizer and it looks very fresh and bright. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I'm a fan.

    This is the perfect pseudo-lipstick for me. Moisturizing and subtle. I would recommend this to someone who wants a natural look. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    rambling.bug | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Pure moisturizing love

    I just received one of these in the Fuller Fig shade. It's fantastic. Feels like a lip balm. It's smooth and moisturizing and a huge plus, not the slightest bit sticky. The shade goes well with my light olive skin, natural, but a bit brighter. It's not very long lasting, but as a balm I do not expect it to be. It is not as dry as the Tarte sticks which I also like, The shade range in this line are quite flattering and not too sheer. I really like this. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Bubblewrapper | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend