Clinique Chubby Sticks Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm Reviews

Back to Clinique Chubby Sticks Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Hate It......

    Bottom Line: I HATE IT! It added no color to my lips, and made them feel kind of sticky and gross. Full Review: During one of the special sale "buy something get this" deals, I ended up with one of these as a free gift. It was a coral color, which I thought would work wonderfully! So I waited till I got home and I excitedly opened the package. I had never used a chubby stick before, and I was pr...read moreetty excited for it! I applied it, and nothing. Nothing happened at all! It isn't like my lips are really pigmented or anything, but this chubby stick did absolutely nothing! I stood there for like, 5 minutes just going back and forth over my lips, and nothing changed! I took some of the top product off, and tried again, but still nothing! Not to mention, my lips were just getting caked and sick at this point. I was very disappointed, and I really really wish that this worked better. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    ulaladdizz | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome lip balm

    I was definitely impressed with this lip balm. It provides just the right amount of color for a casual day and is also really moisturizing. I got the cherry shade and it has a beautiful rosy pink color. Also, my lips are sensitive, and it didn't irritate them whatsoever. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    cheerio9551 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 2

    Gross

    I HATE this product. It goes on smooth I guess, but it's so waxy, pastey, sticky, gooey, just gross! I definitely don't recommend and there's not a good variety of colors anyway. I had a hard time finding one that complimented my fair skin. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    slvandas | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Chubby Sticks

    Great colors, looove the crayon-like stick. It's just not as moisturizing as I had hoped, so I can't give it a 10. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    LittleStewie4 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love them!

    I got one of these in a free gift pack, and gave it a try. I'm now in love! I rarely use lipstick when I'm not getting dolled up for a night out - I can never seem to find a color that doesn't look to dark for the day, or isn't so light you can barely see it. I'm also not a lip gloss or balm fan. Gloss and balm are great when you put them on, but are nightmare if you have longer hair and the wind ...read moreblows just a bit. I also don't like the idea of fingers in balm. These sticks address all that! They are perfect for throwing into your purse, they are moisturizing - and don't leave you lips dryer than they started, as most glosses and lipsticks can. The colors are great - go for melon for some nice color that looks nice and natural. Go for strawberry or fig for more punch! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    MsGolightly | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Chubby Stick

    light and smooth - great for day time wear when you want some colour but not to much. Great for a natural look. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Jukie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not impressed....

    I expected it to be a moisturizing lip product but found it to actually dry my lips out. I felt like I had to keep applying it all throughout the day due to the dry feeling of my lips and fading color. For a moisturizing lip color I am going to return to using Clinique's Butter shine lipstick. I found the chubby sticks to be a waste of money.. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Koropi | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    clinique chubby stick

    I only tried this because it came in a gift - free with purchase. I love it now and am buying more. Really sheer, but nice color. Feels great on and layers with other lip products if you want. Looks and feels great. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    girard3 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    The best tinted lip balm!

    i've never been a fan of tinted lip balms, burts bee's irratates my lips and all the other random brands i've tried are just a brown or bright red tint. but i really, really like these! their very moisturizing, and give a good amount of long lasting pigmentation. the pigmentation is mutch like a semi-sheer lipstick, and they glide on very smoothly. the pakaging is very cute, and nice to use, they ...read moretwist up at the bottom so you don't waste product too! i have two, but i plan on buying them all! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Hurricane696 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Feels good, wish they lasted longer

    I love the way Chubby Sticks look and feel on my lips. My only complaint is I wish the product stayed on my lips longer. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    db4kb | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend