Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 7

    : )

    It's pretty good. It separates really well and applies an appropriate amount of product, but it flakes badly. Overall, I MIGHT buy again. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    This is a great mascara! It gives my lashes length and volume while making them look natural, which is hard to do because my eyelashes are so light and short. I agree that having a base coat of another mascara, like maybelline lash discovery, along with maybelline one-by-one, makes results even better. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great but needs work to apply

    When I first tried this on my lashes, it didn't really help them. But then I got the elf mascara and used it as a base, then applies the one by one. The results WERE AMAZING!!!! I think the reason is because my lashes are thin and short, so when I add the elf it made them thicker. Which help the one by one brush grab on to them better. My new fave combo. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I havent used this much but i absolutely love it, the brush is amazing — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    in love

    I've always been a drugstore mascara junkie, buying tons and eventually letting them dry out never using them bc they aren't what they claim to be. This mascara however is AWESOME! Gives me great length awesome volume without clumps. The trick to applying is you have to do 2 coats quickly, or thats where the clumping can begin. I also love that it's fairly easy to remove. It has a nice rose scent to it too that I really enjoy — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sunkissedx0 | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best!

    I feel like i've been buying every pharmacy mascara under the sun for the past couple of months, and i just haven't been totally satisfied with any of them. So i decided to try this one and i LOVE it! It does not clump up at all and truely seperates every single lash, which is exactly what i've been looking for. My lashes look much fuller now. Two thumbs way up! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Ninas_mom | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    love it added a lot of volume w/out clumps — 3 years, 6 months ago
    dancefreak0956 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    !!!

    LOVE IT! perfect mascaraaa leaves r lashes nice & soft clump-less & volumized!!!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Rocks!!

    This is one of the best mascaras ever!! It volumizes and lengthens beautifully! The brush is nice and at first i didn't like it, but now i love it!! It separates and lengthens every lash!! The formula is nice and doesn't clump one single bit!! And the price is only $5, so truly it is a steal!! — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Lybiiii | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    This is probably my favorite mascara hands down. I find it actually creates volume and lengthens my lashes. The brush actually catches all my little lashes. I also like the flexibility of the brush. I have tried countless of high end mascaras that work well but not nearly as well as this one. This probably maybelline's best mascara yet. The brush and formula are perfect. I have absolutely no complaints. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    Farah.fmd | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend