Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pleasantly Surprised

    I used to have a hatred of buying drugstore mascaras and then when I was doing an internship I decided I needed to cut costs in the makeup area, haha. Anyhow, I went through a phase of buying CoverGirl mascara but this one was on sale one dayand I'd seen a lot of ads for it so I tried it out. I actually am really into this mascara! It gives me full lashes without being gloppy or gross. The only th...read moreing that bothered me initally was the smell of it...I dunno why some companies choose to fragrance their mascaras, I find it sort of strange. But I'm used to the smell now and I wouldn't hold that against it! If you're looking for a cheapie mascara, give this one a try. I would never buy it at full price (might as well buy the dept. store stuff in that case, haha) but would for sure grab it again on sale. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVES IT!!

    This mascara is magical!! My lashes look amazing when I'm wearing this!! It makes my lashes look like falsies!! I HIGHLY recommend it!! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    kandeezi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works pretty well!

    I always use the latest Maybelline mascaras because they seem to be best drug store mascaras. This one really does it job! It's a little hard to get to the corners to the outer lashes. But it does works pretty well! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great length, not much volume

    I love how buildable this mascara is, it makes it easy to go from a natural to a dramatic look. This made my lashes really long and visible. The rubber brush is easy to use and really separates your lashes, giving you a clean look. However, this mascara didn't give me much volume. This does not clump and really holds a curl well though. I tested this out in the shower and it is actually waterproof...read more and doesn't budge. I will repurchase this without a doubt since this is my new favorite mascara! — 2 years, 11 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    so flakey

    The mascara is ok in terms of making lashes longer and fuller, but it flakes like crazy. Whenever I wore this my boyfriend always commented on how I have black flakes on my face. The only instance where this didn't happen was when I layered it over a different mascara. — 2 years, 12 months ago
    olga_cirlugea | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    just an average mascara..nothing special for short lashes — 2 years, 12 months ago
    eleni_papageorgiou | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Favorite Mascara Of All Time!

    I love this mascara so much! I have tried many drugstore mascaras but I still love this one the most. I love the brush, it is the perfect size for getting every lash. It also adds volume and length to my lashes. It is just a great everyday mascara that I know will work for me every day! Buy this mascara and you won't regret it! — 2 years, 12 months ago
    oOoMadelineoOo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    So far, my favorite

    I have tried dozens of drug-store mascaras, and this is by far my favorite one yet. I have long, thin lashes that already have a curl. This mascara helped thicken and lengthen my lashes without clumping. The mascara doesn't flake or smear by the end of the day. Actually, I can't put it on my bottom lashes because it makes them look too long! Like little spider legs...but that's my only complaint. ...read moreAnd it's not really the mascara's fault. I just have too long of bottom lashes. A must-try for any drug-store make-up junkie. — 3 years ago
    luvs2run | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty nice

    My lashes: Thin, long, almost straight. Anyway, this is a pretty nice mascara. It didn't do my long lashes much justice because there wasn't much curl added, but it defined and added volume at the same time! Not many drugstore mascaras do that!!!! — 3 years ago
    greta_wiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE this stuff.

    This product is one of the few mascaras I really love! It's bold, super dark, and looks noticeably longer. Its so easy to apply. It doesn't clump if you put it on quick enough before drying. But after its dry, don't even try putting on more unless you want clumps! LoveLoveLOVE. — 3 years ago
    Monicareviews | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend