Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 5

    so flakey

    The mascara is ok in terms of making lashes longer and fuller, but it flakes like crazy. Whenever I wore this my boyfriend always commented on how I have black flakes on my face. The only instance where this didn't happen was when I layered it over a different mascara. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    olga_cirlugea | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    just an average mascara..nothing special for short lashes — 2 years, 8 months ago
    eleni_papageorgiou | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    My Favorite Mascara Of All Time!

    I love this mascara so much! I have tried many drugstore mascaras but I still love this one the most. I love the brush, it is the perfect size for getting every lash. It also adds volume and length to my lashes. It is just a great everyday mascara that I know will work for me every day! Buy this mascara and you won't regret it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    oOoMadelineoOo | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    So far, my favorite

    I have tried dozens of drug-store mascaras, and this is by far my favorite one yet. I have long, thin lashes that already have a curl. This mascara helped thicken and lengthen my lashes without clumping. The mascara doesn't flake or smear by the end of the day. Actually, I can't put it on my bottom lashes because it makes them look too long! Like little spider legs...but that's my only complaint. ...read moreAnd it's not really the mascara's fault. I just have too long of bottom lashes. A must-try for any drug-store make-up junkie. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    luvs2run | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty nice

    My lashes: Thin, long, almost straight. Anyway, this is a pretty nice mascara. It didn't do my long lashes much justice because there wasn't much curl added, but it defined and added volume at the same time! Not many drugstore mascaras do that!!!! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    greta_wiles | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE this stuff.

    This product is one of the few mascaras I really love! It's bold, super dark, and looks noticeably longer. Its so easy to apply. It doesn't clump if you put it on quick enough before drying. But after its dry, don't even try putting on more unless you want clumps! LoveLoveLOVE. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    Monicareviews | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    : )

    It's pretty good. It separates really well and applies an appropriate amount of product, but it flakes badly. Overall, I MIGHT buy again. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    thr33things | 53 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    This is a great mascara! It gives my lashes length and volume while making them look natural, which is hard to do because my eyelashes are so light and short. I agree that having a base coat of another mascara, like maybelline lash discovery, along with maybelline one-by-one, makes results even better. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    luvjociesmile | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great but needs work to apply

    When I first tried this on my lashes, it didn't really help them. But then I got the elf mascara and used it as a base, then applies the one by one. The results WERE AMAZING!!!! I think the reason is because my lashes are thin and short, so when I add the elf it made them thicker. Which help the one by one brush grab on to them better. My new fave combo. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    fmlgirl101 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Review subject

    I havent used this much but i absolutely love it, the brush is amazing — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Jasna | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend