Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing!

    This mascara is awesome! My eyelashes are so full and long! But on the downside it is a bit flakey but It doesn't flake when u put clear mascara over it... The point is that I would recommend this mascara to anyone looking for full lashes:) — 2 years, 5 months ago
    noelleyegge | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 16 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes My Lashes Miles Long!

    Oh my lord , this mascara seriously makes me look like I'm wearing false eyelashes. Its absolutely gorrrgeous ! I've had it for months now and I haven't found any flaws yet ! It seriously makes my lashes sooooo long and it holds the curl all day . — 2 years, 5 months ago
    bellaisyourbest | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Does not clump!

    This is the first Maybelline mascara I have purchased and I am impressed! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Deeestiiiny | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Stuck too long

    My first tube of this product was fantastic. I thought I was going to be a die-hard brand fan. But, my second tube was very thick. The mascara stuck to my lashes, and even after multiple washes and attempts with makeup remover, I still had residual mascara clumps. Did anyone else have this problem? — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Mandy.Hjellming | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    This product has evdrything I have ever wanted in a mascara and more. It gives you perfectly volumized 'one by one' lashes! If you are like me and you can't stand clumpy lashes then this is for you. :) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    0122bambi | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pleased

    I love mascara, I literally cannot leave the house without it! I have long lashes and tend you have trouble finding mascara that won't make my eyelashes curl the wrong way at the ends. Weird, I know. I really like covergirls lash exact mascaras because of the artificial bristles. So thats why I decided to try this mascara, I've used it a few times now and so far so good! I don't known if the brush...read more really caught all my lashes but it did separate very well. The formula seems a little wet so it may not hold a curl, but I don't know, I don't curl my lashes. It also has an odd sent, the same I noticed with the colossal mascara. But over all I am very pleases and will definitely buy it again! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pleasantly Surprised

    I used to have a hatred of buying drugstore mascaras and then when I was doing an internship I decided I needed to cut costs in the makeup area, haha. Anyhow, I went through a phase of buying CoverGirl mascara but this one was on sale one dayand I'd seen a lot of ads for it so I tried it out. I actually am really into this mascara! It gives me full lashes without being gloppy or gross. The only th...read moreing that bothered me initally was the smell of it...I dunno why some companies choose to fragrance their mascaras, I find it sort of strange. But I'm used to the smell now and I wouldn't hold that against it! If you're looking for a cheapie mascara, give this one a try. I would never buy it at full price (might as well buy the dept. store stuff in that case, haha) but would for sure grab it again on sale. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    PPolished | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVES IT!!

    This mascara is magical!! My lashes look amazing when I'm wearing this!! It makes my lashes look like falsies!! I HIGHLY recommend it!! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kandeezi | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Works pretty well!

    I always use the latest Maybelline mascaras because they seem to be best drug store mascaras. This one really does it job! It's a little hard to get to the corners to the outer lashes. But it does works pretty well! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great length, not much volume

    I love how buildable this mascara is, it makes it easy to go from a natural to a dramatic look. This made my lashes really long and visible. The rubber brush is easy to use and really separates your lashes, giving you a clean look. However, this mascara didn't give me much volume. This does not clump and really holds a curl well though. I tested this out in the shower and it is actually waterproof...read more and doesn't budge. I will repurchase this without a doubt since this is my new favorite mascara! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    vanillasummer | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend