Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York One by One by Volum' Express Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Perfect mascara!

    What I love most about this is it DOES NOT CLUMP even a little bit. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    tabbyk4t | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Bang for your Buck

    Great for a drugstore mascara. No clumping and very long lashes! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    vainionpaa | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Waterproof variety

    I have this mascara in the water proof variety and it is wonderful! BOTH lengthens and adds volume (but not too much) and no clumps. Removes easily with eye make up remover but does not run in the Texas 100+ degree heat or in the pool. Dark black shade with NO flakes under the eyes! I will be buying this again! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 12 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Review subject

    I found this product to be absolutely amazing! I have the worst time with mascaras because my lashes are quite short and straight. They are thick enough so I don’t actually need the volume that this mascara gives but I love how it lengthens my lashes and curls them at the same time! I have been using it for a few weeks now and it is by far my favorite mascara that I’ve ever used. I use two coa...read morets after curling my lashes and it gives me the perfect amount of volume and length without being flaky or clumpy, and I find that unlike most mascaras I’ve tried (including Maybelline’s falsies flared), It doesn’t seem to be overly heavy or stiff. It has a very nice light feel and is not sticky at all! Another thing I really hate about mascara in general is that it irritates my eyes. I have sensitive skin and eyes, and unlike a lot of mascaras that I have tried in the past, this doesn’t seem to irritate my eyes or make them watery or dry. I also like how this mascara is very easy to wash off at night, but it doesn’t budge until I want to remove it. I have found that it only takes a very gentle rinse with warm water to get this mascara off which is great. I love the cute packaging and the price as well. The one complaint I have about one by one is that the name would imply that it separates and coats each lash, but I have found that if I’m not careful it can get slightly thick on my lashes. It isn’t a huge problem, but I just have to be careful not to apply too much and to wiggle it well at the base of my lashes. Overall I love this product so much! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    dailymakeup | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Great!

    I love this mascara it doesn't clump and your lashes look natural! Absolutely a thumbs up for me and very affordable!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    WhitneyMendez | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE THIS MASCARA!

    this mascara is absolutely amazing. i accidently bought the waterproof one and my makeup remover sucks so i don't wear it as much as i would like :(. I am going to buy a new one. It coats every lash and extends them sooo long! love it! ;;) — 2 years, 6 months ago
    EmiLaine333 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Double up!

    I loved this formula the first few times I used it but I still didn't have quite the right amount of volume I was looking for. I recently splurged on lancome's hypnose mascara and discovered that the wand was hopeless. I had the idea to combine the two one day and the results are marvelous. The volume from hypnose and the lengthening power of one by one come together and its, well it's melodious. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    asdfjkl22 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    This is awesome stuff!

    This is my absolute fav' mascara. I have pretty long lashes and i HATE if they clump together, and this mascara is so good at seperating them! It also makes my eyelashes appear longer. One little thing: I need to curl my lashes, to be able to wear any kind of mascara, because my lashes are as straight as my hair - and my hair is straaaaaight, so I have NO idea how good it is at curling your lashes :-) xoxo — 2 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 6

    Love-hate relationship

    I like this...sometimes. I prefer to use it for my eyebrows, actually. This defines super well but it doesn't lengthen or add volume. It smells really gross and the product never covers all the bristles, the red always peeks through. But through all that, I still keep coming back to it. Try it, you might like it. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great mascara!!!

    So I have bought a zillion mascaras, from drugstore to department store and this one has given me the best results! The ONLY problem I have with this mascara is that it flakes kinda bad. And the formula can be a bit.... Strange. Like thick almost. But other than that, I'm going to keep using it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    rianagabrial | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend