Maybelline New York Fit Me! Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Quite decent

    I got this powder from a friend because she didn't like it, and I'm glad to say that I was pleasantly surprised by this. I didn't think it was going to be that great, but it's not that bad. I use it now mostly because it matches my skin in the summer when i'm a bit tanner. It keeps your face matte, and it gives a decent amount of coverage for a powder. You can't like actually see the powder on you...read morer skin like with many others, which I like. I hate it when people can tell that there is makeup on your face more than anything. Luckily, this blends into my skin and makes it look a lot less imperfect. For the price, I would say that you should give this product a try!! :) — 2 years, 1 month ago
    michellefuentes | 75 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fits me!!

    In love with this stuff. Nice coverage but not too much — 2 years, 1 month ago
    ebbrownie | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just an Average Drugstore Powder

    Personally, I don't see anything special about this particular powder. It's just an average drugstore setting powder, in my opinion. I tried using this as a powder foundation, and it just does not offer enough coverage. You really need to have a liquid foundation underneath for it to show up. The packaging is quite nice as there's a big mirror and puff in the compartment underneath the actual pr...read moreoduct. The only negative I have about this powder is that there is some shimmer in it, but it's really not visible enough to really show up on the skin. Overall, I'm not impressed with this powder because it's really not anything new in the world of powders. But if you get it on sale, it's a nice setting powder to use. Overall, I would recommend it if you need a new powder with a slight tint to set your foundation with, but not if you have several setting powders already. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    AThingofBeauty | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    simply okay.

    It's an OK powder - does nothing spectacular. Doesn't last too long or provide very much coverage. The packaging is interesting, I like the square shape of it. There isn't a lot of product included in here, though - I hit pan VERY easily. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    balletbeauty | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love!

    This is a great powder. It blends well and is so smooth! Best drugstore powder I have tried! — 2 years, 3 months ago
    blueberry8 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best Powder Ever

    I use this to set the corresponding foundation. It works great and is not matte, gives a healthy glow. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kriskitty804 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Lovez it!!

    I saw the commercial for the maybelline fit me powder and the foundation and I just liked how for the first time you have a specific number that you can create your perfect face with both the foundation and the powder. I have a little acne and this doesnt bother it at all. For both foundation and powder I am 220 which is just neutral really with a little glow. It's really nice, my face gets really...read more oily too but this stops the oily-ness if I press the powder on, sometimes I just use my big brush and fluff it all over my face and it really looks natural its really nice. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    bakerlou2 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good powder!

    It gives good coverage without looking cakey. The only thing I dislike is the packaging. Other than that, love it! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    kathrinerebekah | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great(:

    So I used this with the matching liquid foundation, which I found first. What I loved was that it was so easy to find a shade that really matched. I'm a 120 in both, and they both color coordinated each other well. I thought this was really nice for light to medium coverage and great for when you just want to even out your skin tone. A con is that it doesn't last very long- about 2-3 hours. Other than that, it's something I will repurchase — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Samantha_Brown | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Face Powders

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Like it

    Covers well but dries my skin out. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend