Maybelline New York Fit Me! Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Its okay

    First time buying and color match was good. It does have good coverage. The problem I have with it is the shimmer in the powder. I already have oily/shiny skin so I feel the powder adds more to it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    stargazingjaney | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good powder!

    I found this product and bought it with the FitMe foundation. I didn't like the foundation but completely used up the pressed powder! If you're using the foundation and the powder together and don't like the result, try swapping out the foundation for something else, you may find that you like the powder! My color was 130, slightly different from the foundation which was a downer but that isn't that big of a deal. Great for the price and I would recommend this. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    alexagarrison | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I purchased this I shade 235 Pure Beige. I think I need a shade darker though. Anyways, it is a good powder. It's not like absolutely amazing, but it's nice. I like that it's not cakey. I don't like using this alone because its a bit shimmery (not too bad) but I'd rather use this on top of my foundation. I really like the packaging too! It's a square, bulky package. When you open it up, it has th...read moree pressed powder. It also has a 2nd compartment and when you open that up, it has a mirror and a powder puff. I didn't use the powder puff. I wish the mirror was on the top compartment. It would be more convenient. All in all, it's good and It may be a repurchase. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jlayne1999 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Over all a pretty good powder.

    I personally I am super pale. My skin is so pale that usually I have a hard time finding colors that are good for my skin tone and are still affordable. I was extremely impressed with this powder. They have a very wide range of shades making it easy to match your skin tone. For pale people, like myself they have shades with not only pink undertones but ones with yellow under tones as well. This p...read moreowder is good at setting my makeup. I will warn you that if you are looking for a matte powder, this one is not the one for you. This powder a slight shimmer to it. When applied all over the face you get a beautiful radiant glow. I have heard about people complaining about the powder puff falling apart. personally would suggest instead investing in a good powder brush. this will prevent your makeup from looking ashy and cakey. A brush will help evenly distribute the powder all over. All in all I truly enjoyed this powder. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    love4less | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Average

    I decided to try this powder because I had the Fit Me foundation, and just like the foundation, it's okay. Nothing great about it. I use it to lighten up my under-eye, but that's it. I still prefer the face powder I've been using for over 10 years. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    This is the best powder I've tried so far. It matches the fit me foundation and covers shine and other imperfections. However, you do need to do random touch-ups to make sure it looks great all day. I think the fit me line is great for a reasonable price. This doesn't have all day wear, but maybe it's just me and my oily skin. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    glitzandglamour | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    This powder has its pros and cons,pros being that it blended BEAUTIFULLY,and a con being that it has glitter(i want my face to look matte and natural,i don't want it to look like a disco ball) but over all its a great powder — 1 year, 9 months ago
    sparklyduck | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great texture and colours

    Awesome variety of colours and has such a silky texture. Love it — 1 year, 10 months ago
    beepdee | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    ive tried many powders and this is my favorite for sure. lasts a long time, inexpensive and does what it should. keeps you matte all day and doesnt look heavy. its a winner! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    da1992 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Just ok.

    I bought the Fit! Me pressed powder along with the foundation and concealer because I saw a couple of good reviews for them. I have to say that the whole line is pretty bad in my book but the powder might be the best out of the three. I got matching shades for all three and even though the foundation looks pretty good on my skin, I feel like the powder doesn’t really match, it’s way too light....read more I don’t need to use powder very often, but whenever I did use it, it didn’t really do much, didn’t cover a whole lot, didn’t control any shine. It was just kind of there, along for the ride. It lasted for a little while and looked fine, but then faded after an hour or two. I can’t recommend anything from the Fit! Me line, it’s all sort of cheap and definitely doesn’t last all day. — 2 years ago
    kate_chojnacka | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend