Maybelline New York Fit Me! Pressed Powder Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Pressed Powder»
Sort by:
  • 10

    best

    This is my favorite powder. My skin gets oily, and it helps to take away all the shine, and add a nice glow! The coverage is also great! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    laurenash | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Falls Apart Easily

    I've tried other Maybelline foundations and this one was not that great. Its okay as a setting powder to add a finishing touch or minimize shine, but its not that great to use as a foundation. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    MinnieMouse95 | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    Its okay

    First time buying and color match was good. It does have good coverage. The problem I have with it is the shimmer in the powder. I already have oily/shiny skin so I feel the powder adds more to it. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    stargazingjaney | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good powder!

    I found this product and bought it with the FitMe foundation. I didn't like the foundation but completely used up the pressed powder! If you're using the foundation and the powder together and don't like the result, try swapping out the foundation for something else, you may find that you like the powder! My color was 130, slightly different from the foundation which was a downer but that isn't that big of a deal. Great for the price and I would recommend this. — 2 years ago
    alexagarrison | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good

    I purchased this I shade 235 Pure Beige. I think I need a shade darker though. Anyways, it is a good powder. It's not like absolutely amazing, but it's nice. I like that it's not cakey. I don't like using this alone because its a bit shimmery (not too bad) but I'd rather use this on top of my foundation. I really like the packaging too! It's a square, bulky package. When you open it up, it has th...read moree pressed powder. It also has a 2nd compartment and when you open that up, it has a mirror and a powder puff. I didn't use the powder puff. I wish the mirror was on the top compartment. It would be more convenient. All in all, it's good and It may be a repurchase. — 2 years ago
    jlayne1999 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Over all a pretty good powder.

    I personally I am super pale. My skin is so pale that usually I have a hard time finding colors that are good for my skin tone and are still affordable. I was extremely impressed with this powder. They have a very wide range of shades making it easy to match your skin tone. For pale people, like myself they have shades with not only pink undertones but ones with yellow under tones as well. This p...read moreowder is good at setting my makeup. I will warn you that if you are looking for a matte powder, this one is not the one for you. This powder a slight shimmer to it. When applied all over the face you get a beautiful radiant glow. I have heard about people complaining about the powder puff falling apart. personally would suggest instead investing in a good powder brush. this will prevent your makeup from looking ashy and cakey. A brush will help evenly distribute the powder all over. All in all I truly enjoyed this powder. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    love4less | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Average

    I decided to try this powder because I had the Fit Me foundation, and just like the foundation, it's okay. Nothing great about it. I use it to lighten up my under-eye, but that's it. I still prefer the face powder I've been using for over 10 years. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    KDmae87 | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great!

    This is the best powder I've tried so far. It matches the fit me foundation and covers shine and other imperfections. However, you do need to do random touch-ups to make sure it looks great all day. I think the fit me line is great for a reasonable price. This doesn't have all day wear, but maybe it's just me and my oily skin. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    glitzandglamour | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    pretty good

    This powder has its pros and cons,pros being that it blended BEAUTIFULLY,and a con being that it has glitter(i want my face to look matte and natural,i don't want it to look like a disco ball) but over all its a great powder — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sparklyduck | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Mineral Makeup Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great texture and colours

    Awesome variety of colours and has such a silky texture. Love it — 2 years, 7 months ago
    beepdee | 57 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"