Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not good for oily skin

    I found it clogged my pores and was really oily. Has a good choice of colours. Blends well with skin. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sydneylove | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I just bought this last week, and I am in love! I am shade 115, I have fair skin (not porcelain) and am a red head, so that gives you an idea on wat the shade is like. It just makes you look flawless and provides complete coverage. It truely does fit me perfectly and I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a full coverage foundation and it is a good price. Good quality stuff and I did...read morent even need a primer with this, it has all day staying power. Sometimes makes my skin a little oily but I fix that with some oil blotting sheets. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ashley_cabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 4

    Kinda iffy.

    This foundation seems like a lightweight, good fit for girls with (really) dry skin. As for me, a girl with combination/oily skin, Fit Me liquid foundation was too shiny and too easy to rub off. Really- don't even try to touch your face while wearing this or else your hands will end up wearing the foundation instead. I only use this in very, very desperate situations when my favorite liquid foundation has run out. Also, the shades come off as really orange. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    A Good Product

    I've been hopping from product to product, trying to find the right fit (no pun intended). So far, I have yet to find it, but "Fit Me" does come close. I was using Cover Girl Clean (for oily/sensitive/whatever skin) and that worked really well, but was really thick. The Fit Me foundation is really light, and I liked that. It's not PERFECT, as it still wears off after a few hours, but it's not horrible, either. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    It fits!

    I usually steer clear of any kind of liquid foundation but decided to give this one a try. I'm so glad I did because I absolutely love this foundation! It blends so easily and has great coverage without it looking like a goopy mask of makeup. The best part for me is that a little goes a long way so I'm really getting my money's worth. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome!

    Really nice drugstore foundation. It's silky smooth, lasts the whole day for me, and covers my imperfections! However, it is extremely difficult choosing the correct color for my skin. My advice- choose a color a little bit lighter than what you think is right for you. It's way darker in the casing than it looks like. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    FinalFlash | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful!

    Best drug store foundation! :) A lot of people say it only lasts 4-6hrs? But I say it lasts me allllllllll day long for me! I would recommend this product. Works really good on dry skin — 3 years, 4 months ago
    choosebecky | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    WhooWhoo!

    I absolutely love this foundation. I have pretty bad acne and in the morning right after I wash my face, I apply this with my foundation brush, — 3 years, 5 months ago
    MacBarbie4 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    Doesn't quite fit

    Before I get into what I don't like about it, I will talk about the good things. I really liked the coverage of this foundation. I don't need very much and this made my skin look absolutely beautiful. It also blended very well with my concealer, which was another plus. Also it didn't dry out my skin or make it oily. Basically it is almost perfect. The one problem that I had with this foundation is...read more that it oxidizes!! I didn't realize it until I saw what it looked like on my skin in the sunlight. While the foundation I chose was the absolute perfect shade at first, it lost all of the yellow undertones and somehow managed to turn red. I was really upset when I saw this because I was very pleased with it. For a foundation of this price it is fantastic, except for the fact that there is no color in my skin tone. I am going to cry in a corner now. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    SummerOrchid | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great stuff!

    This foundation is great! It doesn't smell bad like Revlon Colorstay does. It covers my blemishes wonderfully. I'm glad itook a risk and tried this line. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    CosmoPrincess26 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend