Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Ugh!

    This is possibly the worst foundation I've ever tried. The formula on this is horrible. I tried it because it claimed to be a very natural looking foundation, but once I put it on it looked like I had spread slightly tinted grease on my face. I definitely wouldn't recommend this.. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    ckbj2010 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Definitely not my "go to" foundation.

    I was extremely excited to try this product as I had seen many positive reviews, including reviews with images of the foundation being worn. It all looked great, but the people who were wearing the foundation already had good skin- I, on the other hand, have very oily skin, and I am acne prone. This foundation didn't come with a "squirt" top, so you have to pour the foundation out. This foundatio...read moren spreads quickly, and it actually does a good job covering up my acne and red skin. However, after a few minutes, my skin began to get oily, and at the end of the day it looks like I put NO foundation on to begin with. The other problem is that it comes off SO easily. I tapped the side of my face with the small eraser on my pencil, and the foundation coated it. If anything touches your face, whether it be your shirt, your pencil, a sheet of paper... The foundation instantly comes off and onto the object. It also makes your skin feel sticky, and gross. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    aquamariner16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best one I've found!

    I was really surprised to see all of the people who don't like this product! I have bounced around to SO MANY different foundations trying to find one that fit my light skin and stopped with the FitMe brand because of the concealer and powder combinations they come with Overall, I love it! I use L'Oreal Studio Secrets Perfecting Base underneath which may contribute to how well it stays, but at the...read more end of a long day in a full face respirator I still come out with a dewey glow and no streaking. There are times I do feel the need to blot but it's not an every day occurance. I think they may work best for people who have skin that leans on the dry side and don't have many dark spots. It's a bit thinner so it doesn't seem to be the heavy duty foundation that can hide everything. The FitMe bronzers and blushes go great over the top, and FitMe powder really finishes off the look. Overall, I think it's a great product and has a great price to accompany it! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    mckae90 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Greasy!!

    I ran out of foundation and bought this on a whim at Walgreens. It was horrible. My face has never appeared more oily, and uneven. I have combination/dry skin and still made it super slick. It actually freaked my boyfriend out. Good thing it was dirt cheap! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    rahrah0079 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Review subject

    i have oily skin and by by 4 hours my face looked so oily it doesnt provide coverage clogged my pores . all in all its not good for me — 2 years, 8 months ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Not good for oily skin

    I found it clogged my pores and was really oily. Has a good choice of colours. Blends well with skin. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    sydneylove | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!!!

    I just bought this last week, and I am in love! I am shade 115, I have fair skin (not porcelain) and am a red head, so that gives you an idea on wat the shade is like. It just makes you look flawless and provides complete coverage. It truely does fit me perfectly and I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a full coverage foundation and it is a good price. Good quality stuff and I did...read morent even need a primer with this, it has all day staying power. Sometimes makes my skin a little oily but I fix that with some oil blotting sheets. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ashley_cabell | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 11 people said helpful

  • 4

    Kinda iffy.

    This foundation seems like a lightweight, good fit for girls with (really) dry skin. As for me, a girl with combination/oily skin, Fit Me liquid foundation was too shiny and too easy to rub off. Really- don't even try to touch your face while wearing this or else your hands will end up wearing the foundation instead. I only use this in very, very desperate situations when my favorite liquid foundation has run out. Also, the shades come off as really orange. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    A Good Product

    I've been hopping from product to product, trying to find the right fit (no pun intended). So far, I have yet to find it, but "Fit Me" does come close. I was using Cover Girl Clean (for oily/sensitive/whatever skin) and that worked really well, but was really thick. The Fit Me foundation is really light, and I liked that. It's not PERFECT, as it still wears off after a few hours, but it's not horrible, either. — 2 years, 9 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It fits!

    I usually steer clear of any kind of liquid foundation but decided to give this one a try. I'm so glad I did because I absolutely love this foundation! It blends so easily and has great coverage without it looking like a goopy mask of makeup. The best part for me is that a little goes a long way so I'm really getting my money's worth. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend