Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not my favorite

    I used this for about a week and definitly hated the cakey feel. It was ok. But I don't like a thick foundation. It should be lightweight and full coverage. This was heavy on my young skin. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    solangedrake | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not FIT For My Skin

    This is a decent foundation. For me it just broke me out really bad and dried up my skin. It didn't give me the coverage I wanted. Good, but I don't think I will be repurchasing this product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    AngelRayn73 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    My daily foundation

    My favorite foundations are all from Maybelline. I always have a hard time finding foundation due to a heavy olive undertone to my skin but this is very blendable and natural looking. Doesn't look cakey or clown-like. Ive gotten all my friends on it too. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Miss_Patron | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    You gotta work!

    This foundation is pretty good BUT it requires a lot of work to make it look right. If you do the steps right the foundation could actually last all day! Start with your fav moisturisor. Air dry your face on cool with ur blow dryer. Then apply the fit me foundation, then tap the access oils off ur face with a thin napkin. Then air dry your face again to set in your foundation. If you need to keep ...read morebuilding it up you can bc it is very buildable, which is great. Just keep blotting papers on you throughout the day and it will stay on all day or for atleast longer then it usualy would. Its a technique that I came up with that works very well. Hope this helps! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Alexa_Ortiz | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 6

    Depends....

    I found that this makeup is only good for certain things....Like it's amazing at covering dark spots and undereye circles but it doesn't cover up acne very well. It also comes off very easy if you don't apply mineral powder and primer. So this product will only cover a few issues. :) Hope this helped. Stay beautiful!! OH You also need to buy it 1 shade darker for covering, 1 lighter for highlighting, or exact for blending. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ginger33 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Ugh!

    This is possibly the worst foundation I've ever tried. The formula on this is horrible. I tried it because it claimed to be a very natural looking foundation, but once I put it on it looked like I had spread slightly tinted grease on my face. I definitely wouldn't recommend this.. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ckbj2010 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Definitely not my "go to" foundation.

    I was extremely excited to try this product as I had seen many positive reviews, including reviews with images of the foundation being worn. It all looked great, but the people who were wearing the foundation already had good skin- I, on the other hand, have very oily skin, and I am acne prone. This foundation didn't come with a "squirt" top, so you have to pour the foundation out. This foundatio...read moren spreads quickly, and it actually does a good job covering up my acne and red skin. However, after a few minutes, my skin began to get oily, and at the end of the day it looks like I put NO foundation on to begin with. The other problem is that it comes off SO easily. I tapped the side of my face with the small eraser on my pencil, and the foundation coated it. If anything touches your face, whether it be your shirt, your pencil, a sheet of paper... The foundation instantly comes off and onto the object. It also makes your skin feel sticky, and gross. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    aquamariner16 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best one I've found!

    I was really surprised to see all of the people who don't like this product! I have bounced around to SO MANY different foundations trying to find one that fit my light skin and stopped with the FitMe brand because of the concealer and powder combinations they come with Overall, I love it! I use L'Oreal Studio Secrets Perfecting Base underneath which may contribute to how well it stays, but at the...read more end of a long day in a full face respirator I still come out with a dewey glow and no streaking. There are times I do feel the need to blot but it's not an every day occurance. I think they may work best for people who have skin that leans on the dry side and don't have many dark spots. It's a bit thinner so it doesn't seem to be the heavy duty foundation that can hide everything. The FitMe bronzers and blushes go great over the top, and FitMe powder really finishes off the look. Overall, I think it's a great product and has a great price to accompany it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    mckae90 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Greasy!!

    I ran out of foundation and bought this on a whim at Walgreens. It was horrible. My face has never appeared more oily, and uneven. I have combination/dry skin and still made it super slick. It actually freaked my boyfriend out. Good thing it was dirt cheap! — 3 years, 3 months ago
    rahrah0079 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Review subject

    i have oily skin and by by 4 hours my face looked so oily it doesnt provide coverage clogged my pores . all in all its not good for me — 3 years, 3 months ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend