Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it

    Highly recommend for those who are looking for a more natural and sheer coverage foundation. This foundation is totally what I was looking for. The color matches my skin perfectly and blends really well. It covers up my redness quite a bit although some of it still does show through which I am totally fine with. The consistency is super light, not heavy at all, really creamy. Also, I really only ...read moreneed a little bit of the product because it seriously blends into the face so well without any thick layers. Cool thing about this product is that if I want a look with more coverage, I can go back and put on a second coat of foundation and it does not look super cakey. I love the packaging. It makes the foundation look a bit more professional and not like a tube of cheap paint. Only thing I wish they did differently was to make a pump, because to get out the product I need to pour it out and sometimes too much product will come out. Also once I will come to finishing this foundation, I have no idea how I will take out the last bit of product from the bottom of the container. Other than that, amazing product! Will definitely repurchase this in my current shade, which is 210, as well as other ones for the rest of the seasons. — 7 months, 2 weeks ago
    sunshinestargaze | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Too Oily

    Great coverage. Too much of a liquid-like texture and it doesn't stay on skin that long. After about 3-4 hours, it starts soaking into pores and makes your face look greasy and shiny. Too oily for me. But I do like the coverage it has. I'd probably use this product if I had to go somewhere for a couple hours. But for school, definitely not. Because by the time it's lunch time, my face is already shiny and the foundation already faded away. — 8 months ago
    Kayscreams | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    EH.

    I was able to find a match to my skin tone and the coverage is okay. It is light and doesn't looked caked on. Just not impressed by it. — 8 months, 2 weeks ago
    stargazingjaney | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Disappointed

    This foundation looked like a good deal and they had a lot of colors! I bought this in a 120 which matched my skin but every time I put it on it was really oily. I have combination skin but other products don't do this to me. It would seriously be runny all over my face. (Ew!) I looked disgusting and honestly kind of 'drippy'. I found myself applying a lot of powder throughout the day just to coun...read moreteract that wonderful grossness and nothing worked to correct it. I still have it and will wear it if I need make up on for something that doesn't take long or I'm just running to the store. It does offer good coverage and like I said, a wide variety of colors, but not much else. I don't think I will be trying this foundation again. Come on Maybelline, you can do better than this. — 9 months ago
    alexagarrison | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love love love!

    This is the first foundation that I have loved!!! It's my favorite and don't plan on changing foundations! I have tried almost every drugstore foundation already. It has amazing coverage and last all day, only requiring about one powder touch up through out the day. I deff recommend this product! — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    Jennrso821 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    REALLY REALLY OILY!

    this foundation has possibly been on of the worst foundations i have ever tried! first off the package is bulky. second it was really water it gave no coverage. & third the oiliness. it was ridiculous, after less then 20 minutes i had pools of oil on my face. it was soo gross! i hated this foundation . setting it made it worse.. it look cakey. hands down worst foundation next to the covergirl clean foundations — 10 months, 2 weeks ago
    krlrmrz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    A decent foundation

    I find this foundation to be pretty well in the overall coverage it provides. I like that there are so many shades to play with and choose from. Sometimes, if not blended well, it will look a little orange-y, but overall a good product. I use it regularly. — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    Keri_Lyne1025 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Works for a few days

    This product worked incredible for a good amount of days. But then it started getting very greasy and it rubs off super easily. I've been using the same skin routine since I started using this and the effects are still changing. It is too pricey to waste your money on. I have oily skin so this foundation is terrible on my skin. If you have oily foundation, don't even bother with this. It doesn't g...read moreive full coverage and is extremely greasy and over my budget of $15. Not a fan. At all. I really don't like this at all. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    ashling | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    An okay product

    This foundation is not great, it's just good for the price. Medium coverage, and very light. I would recommend it if you have very good skin without biggest flaws, but need only to cover some redness or uneven tone. It doesn't work that good in my case because I have some dark spots I would like to cover, and the MAC foundation really did the job. The fit me foundation does last all day. My recomm...read moreendation if you are planning on buying the matching powder, is to buy the powder one shade darker than the foundation. In my case my foundation is 115 and matches perfectly the color of my skin. But when I applied the 115 powder I saw that it is a bit lighter than the foundation. Over all, a good product for the price, but next time I will try something different. — 1 year ago
    ValH | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Okay

    Just your average foundation. There really isn't anything too spectacular about it. — 1 year ago
    KDmae87 | 60 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend