Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Fits SO WELL!

    Great price for such a great coverage- I was surprised for the better! I have porcelain skin and it's very hard to find the right shade for my skin, but it seems like this collection contains shades from porcelain to deep! And it's light and easy on the skin. Feels like there isn't anything on my face after a while, which is a great advantage! Overall, great foundation. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sol_khaitas | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation

    Love, love, LOVE this foundation. It's looks so natural, like there's nothing there. It feels very light on the skin, and remains moist. It doesn't cake at all. It's got good coverage, yet blends into the skin really well. It worked great on my combination skin. I can safely go a couple shades darker for the warmer weather and still have it look natural. I also use lighter and darker shades for co...read morentouring since it blends so well and looks natural. Great new foundation, and couldn't think of a negative thing to say about it. — 4 years ago
    saifai | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 14 people said helpful

  • 8

    Shade was perfect

    I'm pale, very pale. The lightest shade is what I bought and it looked beautiful. Good coverage, made my face brighter, the only downfall was after some hours my face got oily. My skin is oily to begin with, I was hoping though for a different result. I still plan on finishing the bottle. For you ladies that have dryer skin you might want to give this a shot. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    grneyez | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    FITme! Foundation

    First, this foundation is very light weight, which is good! I don't like when make-up is really cakey and thick. Second, you might want to buy this in the lighter shade because I bought the 120, it turned orange on my skin, not good. Third, it does a good job with coverage, this was my first time wearing and buying a foundation by Maybelline. I like this product a lot. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    cldemenna | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dewy finish!

    I have been looking for a foundation for ever to suit me on two counts - one to match my skin tone ( I am Indian, its almost impossible to find colours to match us) and also to give a dewy finish! And this works, I am still not convinced this is a 100% match where the color goes but blending it in leaves me satisfied and has gotten me many a compliment! The finish is pretty dewy not greasy or oily...I am close to a MAC NC 44 and I got 315 in this and I am pretty happy! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    ramya_rajagopal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great coverage

    I love this foundation. I am South Asian so most foundations look too ashy on me. But I got this foundation in 310 and it offers great coverage - smooths out my uneven skin tone. I use a primer underneath it (Rimmel London) which helps it last longer but I agree that it doesn't last more than 6-7 hours. I have also realized that I need to cover the foundation with a moisturizer or highlighter of s...read moreome time because it can start looking matte and powdery by the end of the day but that's an easy fix. All in all, this is the best foundation I have used so far, way better than Mac or Clinique which leave me feeling caked. I am going to buy the rest of the products in this line as well — 4 years, 3 months ago
    cgupta | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    Very Nice for Dewy Looks...

    I really like this foundation. I have a darker complexion & I didn't think that the recommended shade would fit me because it's much lighter than my other Maybelline foundations, but I took a chance & purchased the whole set (Foundation, Concealer & Powder). Wow! It actually blended in really well. It's a very dewy foundation-definitely not what you want to use for a matte look or in my opinion in...read more the summer because it is so dewy & is a little shinier than I normally like. It blends well, fills in fine lines provides a very natural look. It's light coverage-it doesn't hide all the imperfections-which is why it looks more natural but it is good for an everyday skin tone evening foundation. I recommend getting the whole set because they work really well together & the powder is phenomenal & really works well in setting this dewy foundation. It's not my favorite Maybelline liquid foundation but it is a good option. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    HappyGoWifey | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great foundation!

    Great for people with neutral skin tones. Goes on lightweight, blends well, and provides good natural looking coverage. It gives you a great, dewy, natural look. Goes on easily over primer or alone. Read more on my blog. http://www.logicalharmony.net/maybelline-fit-me-foundation-review/ — 4 years, 3 months ago
    logicalharmony | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    it FITS ME see if it FITS YOU

    This foundation gives me that fresh dewy finish that i find impossible to get with most of my other foundation (i own a lot from STILLA, MAC to MUFE to revlon and even NYC and Wn'W) when my skin gets dry and flaky from either winter weather or too much exfoliation. MUFES and Revlon photoready makes my dry patches really obvious after a few hours in fact i think they dry them out more. FIT ME HOWEV...read moreER doesn't give me that dry desert look to my skin and with a good primer and setting powder it stays on for 8-14 hours. EVEN without primer it looks smooth. this is a tie with REVLON COLORSTAY for me. It's build-able on my skin. This really works for me when i want that more natural yet flawless everday look. It's definitely worth a try.. hey make up is all about experimenting on which products work FOR YOU the best. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    cielona_boco | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Nice package, good range of shades, but if you need more coverage...

    I am in my 30's with a bit of uneven skin tone on my cheeks. I bought shade 115 which is for a really fair skin tone. The consistency is similar to Cover Girl Clean makeup. I thought the product too sheer for me, and really did not look good when I tried to build up coverage in multiple thin layers on trouble spots. I think that the sheen makes my face look greasy after about 5 hours. If you h...read moreave little to no flaws this would probably be a big win for you. I love the packaging and the product did not smell unpleasant like some foundations. It looked a bit cakey on my skin despite using a moisturizer before application. I think that the matte mousse liquid offers better coverage than this. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    red2dye4 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend