Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    i love it

    it's not too cakey and it works so well. i love it, finally i can find a foundation that works great. — 3 years ago
    m1ss_mony | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fit me perfectly

    this foundation is great! its ligt weight covers nicely and matched perfectly.. Only thing is I can't wear this in th esummer as I get oily! but def my winter/fall founadtion :) — 3 years ago
    mellyP | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    it works, but not my favorite

    I bought this when my store was out of Cover Girl Clean foundation (which I went back to). It's ok, but it seemed more like a tint than a foundation. I really didn't like the way it felt on my skin, that it came off on everything I rubbed against, and that it didn't provide coverage. — 3 years ago
    shamrock_luck77 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Fits SO WELL!

    Great price for such a great coverage- I was surprised for the better! I have porcelain skin and it's very hard to find the right shade for my skin, but it seems like this collection contains shades from porcelain to deep! And it's light and easy on the skin. Feels like there isn't anything on my face after a while, which is a great advantage! Overall, great foundation. — 3 years ago
    sol_khaitas | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great foundation

    Love, love, LOVE this foundation. It's looks so natural, like there's nothing there. It feels very light on the skin, and remains moist. It doesn't cake at all. It's got good coverage, yet blends into the skin really well. It worked great on my combination skin. I can safely go a couple shades darker for the warmer weather and still have it look natural. I also use lighter and darker shades for co...read morentouring since it blends so well and looks natural. Great new foundation, and couldn't think of a negative thing to say about it. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    saifai | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 14 people said helpful

  • 8

    Shade was perfect

    I'm pale, very pale. The lightest shade is what I bought and it looked beautiful. Good coverage, made my face brighter, the only downfall was after some hours my face got oily. My skin is oily to begin with, I was hoping though for a different result. I still plan on finishing the bottle. For you ladies that have dryer skin you might want to give this a shot. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    grneyez | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    FITme! Foundation

    First, this foundation is very light weight, which is good! I don't like when make-up is really cakey and thick. Second, you might want to buy this in the lighter shade because I bought the 120, it turned orange on my skin, not good. Third, it does a good job with coverage, this was my first time wearing and buying a foundation by Maybelline. I like this product a lot. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cldemenna | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Dewy finish!

    I have been looking for a foundation for ever to suit me on two counts - one to match my skin tone ( I am Indian, its almost impossible to find colours to match us) and also to give a dewy finish! And this works, I am still not convinced this is a 100% match where the color goes but blending it in leaves me satisfied and has gotten me many a compliment! The finish is pretty dewy not greasy or oily...I am close to a MAC NC 44 and I got 315 in this and I am pretty happy! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    ramya_rajagopal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great coverage

    I love this foundation. I am South Asian so most foundations look too ashy on me. But I got this foundation in 310 and it offers great coverage - smooths out my uneven skin tone. I use a primer underneath it (Rimmel London) which helps it last longer but I agree that it doesn't last more than 6-7 hours. I have also realized that I need to cover the foundation with a moisturizer or highlighter of s...read moreome time because it can start looking matte and powdery by the end of the day but that's an easy fix. All in all, this is the best foundation I have used so far, way better than Mac or Clinique which leave me feeling caked. I am going to buy the rest of the products in this line as well — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cgupta | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Very Nice for Dewy Looks...

    I really like this foundation. I have a darker complexion & I didn't think that the recommended shade would fit me because it's much lighter than my other Maybelline foundations, but I took a chance & purchased the whole set (Foundation, Concealer & Powder). Wow! It actually blended in really well. It's a very dewy foundation-definitely not what you want to use for a matte look or in my opinion in...read more the summer because it is so dewy & is a little shinier than I normally like. It blends well, fills in fine lines provides a very natural look. It's light coverage-it doesn't hide all the imperfections-which is why it looks more natural but it is good for an everyday skin tone evening foundation. I recommend getting the whole set because they work really well together & the powder is phenomenal & really works well in setting this dewy foundation. It's not my favorite Maybelline liquid foundation but it is a good option. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    HappyGoWifey | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend