Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Didn't like it

    Both my sister and I bought this foundation, and we both dislike it- me especially. It's always been hard for me to find a good foundation because I have a lot of dark freckles but am very pale, making it hard to find the right color for me. I bought this foundation thinking that the color would "fit" me, but it did not. Also, it didn't really provide clean coverage of all my pimples and red spots. It rubs off really easily. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    dreamer141 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Yuck!!!!

    It made my skin oily and it didn' match yuck! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    cutekpkake | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!!

    I absolutely LOVE this foundation! It blends well with my pail skin tone I am in shade 110, though I could have gone a little darker considering I am 120 in pressed powder. But over all, it's a great product! You can even mix it with your favorite moisturizer to make a Tinted Moisturizer for a lighter coverage! Good Job Maybelline!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ibeauty101 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    as good as Nars

    I used to wear the Nars matte foundation and decided to try the Maybelline Fit Me! foundation mostly because I was tired of paying $43 (!) for foundation. Fit Me turned out to be great, just as good. I look for a foundation that won't look cakey, won't look smeared and will blend on naturally and will spread on easily over my sunblock and this foundation did all of the above. In fact, the shade...read more I used turned to work out even better than the shade I had been wearing from the Nars matte foundation. By far the best liquid foundation I've used, and not just for the price. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    stephanie_85 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    LOVE LOVE this it "fits" my skin tone perfectly I have the matching powder too. I love the fact that theres a matching conceler, blush, powder, and foundation. My skin doesnt feel smuthered, sticky but fresh, and clean. Good job maybelline you nailed it agian!! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Heather1989 | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing

    when i put this liquid foundation on, it looks as if i have naturally clear skin. the product really matches your tone of skin and it does not have a cakey look to it — 3 years, 10 months ago
    heyydori | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works for now.

    I had been using Revlon Color Stay, but I felt like I was wearing a mask. This one is much cheaper and delivers almost the exact same level of coverage without the heaviness. It was kinda hard at first to find the right shade for me (I'm kinda pale, but with very olive undertones), but now that I've gotten some sun, 125 works for me. I have noticed that it rubs off a little too easily, but I tr...read morey not to touch my face anyway. I do think that foundations like this are a good sign that cosmetics companies have listened to our cry for the coverage of a pan stick, with the fluidity of a tinted moisturizer, and they're trying to formulate something that meets there criteria. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    This is my 1st

    This is the first foundation that have ever used. It's great, and I have often gotten compliments that this, along with my powder, gave me "flawless skin" The reason gave this product a six is because if you touch it, it will move. Honestly, if didn't put my names on my tests at school, my teachers would know it was me from the foundation marks. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    imadime | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay

    I liked how they had a variety of shades, the one I picked was a little too yellow for me but with translucent powder it was perfect. It has a very light coverage which I don't like. Also I have to say I've never been more afraid of touching my face before because the slightest touch could take it off. I like the dewy finish, but 2 hours later I felt as if my face was covered in oil. Also I tried ...read moreit again the other day and it broke out my skin like never before. Not wasting my money on this again, that's for sure. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    blueqt7 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Sheer

    I do like that product for summer. I don't recommend it to people having oily/acne-prone skin 'cause it does give a dewy finish that accentuate a bit the redness and the imperfections. however, its easy to blend, cheap and having light shades (perfect for me!) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Foundation » Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend