Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Fit Me! Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 8

    It works for now.

    I had been using Revlon Color Stay, but I felt like I was wearing a mask. This one is much cheaper and delivers almost the exact same level of coverage without the heaviness. It was kinda hard at first to find the right shade for me (I'm kinda pale, but with very olive undertones), but now that I've gotten some sun, 125 works for me. I have noticed that it rubs off a little too easily, but I tr...read morey not to touch my face anyway. I do think that foundations like this are a good sign that cosmetics companies have listened to our cry for the coverage of a pan stick, with the fluidity of a tinted moisturizer, and they're trying to formulate something that meets there criteria. — 3 years ago
    D.Catherine | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    This is my 1st

    This is the first foundation that have ever used. It's great, and I have often gotten compliments that this, along with my powder, gave me "flawless skin" The reason gave this product a six is because if you touch it, it will move. Honestly, if didn't put my names on my tests at school, my teachers would know it was me from the foundation marks. — 3 years ago
    imadime | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Okay

    I liked how they had a variety of shades, the one I picked was a little too yellow for me but with translucent powder it was perfect. It has a very light coverage which I don't like. Also I have to say I've never been more afraid of touching my face before because the slightest touch could take it off. I like the dewy finish, but 2 hours later I felt as if my face was covered in oil. Also I tried ...read moreit again the other day and it broke out my skin like never before. Not wasting my money on this again, that's for sure. — 3 years ago
    blueqt7 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Sheer

    I do like that product for summer. I don't recommend it to people having oily/acne-prone skin 'cause it does give a dewy finish that accentuate a bit the redness and the imperfections. however, its easy to blend, cheap and having light shades (perfect for me!) — 3 years, 1 month ago
    carmen_eli_silva | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    amazing

    this is my absolutely favorite drugstore foundation as of right now. i wasn't a big fan of maybelline foundations after using the dream matte mousse & the 24 hour superstay foundation. this foundation was great 4 my dry & sensitive skin. it gave me such a dewy glowing look & flawless finish. it is super light weight & light-medium coverage. very blend-able & has a pretty LIGHT scent. it covers all...read more my acne scars. i absolutely love this! if you do however have oily skin i would suggest not getting it b/c it will make you look really shiny & greasy.. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    SugarScrub13 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 6

    hope this works..

    When i saw the commericals i had to go buy, CVS had coupons for a dollar off and the brand was on sale, buy one get one half off. i dont know if my skin is too sensitive and broke out or it was just my nerves of knowing that if i try a new foundation i will break out. But i did break out!! :(I've only used this once but once my skin clears up i will retry this. i want this to work! color match worked great! Bottle is nice. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    bryanaco2008 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Continued Changes w/Maybelline

    I think Maybelline has introduced too many new products while discontinuing products that people already had a following for. Maybelline has come out with a number of decent foundation lines only to discontinue them and add something completely different. For myself, I won't be buying this one. Secondly, the packaging looks too much like some of their competitors. Their exiting foundation line ...read morewas fine--now people can't find the shades that they liked before. Just another typical marketing ploy to get more $ out of people. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Mitsy | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Sooooo nice!!

    I have so many troubles finding a foundation shade for my skin, and this is a rare foundation that ACTUALLY MATCHES!!! It blends very nicely. It's super dewey and leaves my skin very fresh looking! Love it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Lybiiii | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    i love it

    i love this! goes perfectly with the matching powder. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    ilovezebra3 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    MAYBELLINE NEW YORK FIT ME! foundation

    I saw a commercial for it an was so ecited to go buy it, only to be un satisfied!! This makeup is the only form of foundation that i have EVER in seventeen years had trouble with , it made my face burn and made me break out in a rash!!! GOODLUCK BUYERS — 3 years, 2 months ago
    chels1marie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend