Aveeno Smart Essentials Daily Nourishing Moisturizer with SPF 30 Reviews

Back to Aveeno Smart Essentials Daily Nourishing Moisturizer with SPF 30»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Awesome moisturizer.

    This is the first Aveeno moisturizer i've tried, and I love it. I love the fresh smell, and the light texture it has on my skin. I find it really moisturizing, even in the dry winter months. It also noticeably wakes up your face. After I put it on I feel like i don't even need makeup because it makes me look so radiant and awesome! I LOVE IT. — 2 weeks, 1 day ago
    stephanie_dragoman | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Loves it!

    Im on my second bottle of this and i will never use another brand of moisturizer. I would be upset if they ever stop making it. The price sucks but its well worth it. My face feels silky n usually i breakout when my face hasnt been properly moisturized. My face has never felt so nourished n alive!! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    lilmissvanessa | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Works Great

    I love this moisturizer! It's not for someone that has dry skin. I have very oily skin and it moisturized my skin enough and isn't really thick like a lot of sunscreens. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lililuv87 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Great but not for everybody!

    This is an excellent moisterizer. However I wouldn't request this product to someone who is currently suffering from ance/acne breakouts/prone skin. Just be careful(: for normal skin types this will be very great for you! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    christina_sigala | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not for sensitive skin.

    I was on the hunt for a good daily moisturizer with vitamin c and e in it to start wrinkle prevention early. Maybe it was just my sensitive skin but I put this on in the morning and by evening my face was an oil slick with multiple pimples. Not good! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    megieroo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Aveeno Smart Essentials Daily Nourishing Moisturizer with SPF30

    i love this product. i have super dry skin. it feels very comfortable to wear this product during the winter. the smell is a little bit strong for me but it is not too bad. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    florahubert | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it

    its is really good, i love the light floral scent. and its not sticky or greasy. i have normal skin that tends to get dry occasionaly so this really helps moisturize my skin. and having 30spf is amazing since im fair skined. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    lomgike | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    So-So.

    I bought this product because I was looking for a multitasking moisturizer with antioxidants and and SPF of at least 30 that is also oil free. This one has Vitamins A, C, and E and a high SPF factor so I decided to try it. So far I'm not too obsessed. It has a very strong (and very fake) floral scent so all you preggos out there and anyone else who is sensitive to smells - forget it. Also, it left...read more me slighty sticky as opposed to velvety. I think you could use it as a sunscreen if you were so inclined, but something like Neutrogena Healthy Defense is a better bet. I decided I will use this product. But on my hands, not my face. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    ralnimr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not impressed

    Scent: Pleasant, floral aroma, though very strong. I would suggest avoiding this product if you are easily affected by added fragrances, or get headaches easily. Texture: Greasy. I have combination skin, and even on my cheeks which tend to be extremely dry, the product didn't settle in. This left me with a greasy sheen that was less than desirable. Properties: I really like that it contains SPF...read more 30, although I don't feel as though it is particularly moisturizing. I feel as though the product doesn't settle in to your skin, it just kind of sits on the surface. Overall: I would only recommend this product if you have very very dry skin, that tends to be highly absorbant and produce hardly any oil. Otherwise, if you must try this, I would suggest using some sort of power over the top for a mattifying effect. I really think money could be spent better elsewhere, as this product is a little pricey for what you get out of it. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    KateElizabeth | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend