Olay Total Effects Body Lotion Reviews

Back to Olay Total Effects Body Lotion»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Another winner from Olay

    I used with along with the Body Wash and my skin turned from dry, rough to moist, smooth! This product does just what the label says--makes your skin look younger also. Not GREASY! Good value as you don't have to use so much for the desired effect. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    librarybug01 | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    This is a Must!

    This is a really creamy and soft smelling lotion. What I noticed about it was the effect it had on my skin! I play a lot of golf in the summer and have very uneven and blotchy skin even in the winter. After using this product, I can see a visible difference in my skin tone. It is much more even and softer too. It has gotten rid of my flaky skin and I can't wait to se how it works in the summer! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    justvickie | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Very moisturizing!

    I think this is a decent body lotion for the following reasons: it is very moisturizing without feeling greasy or heavy on the skin, the scent is nice and not overwhelming, the next day my skin looks noticeably smoother, soft, and toned. I feel that the downside is if you cannot stand fragrance, then this may not be for you. Also, I feel that while this body lotion is specified for "Anti-Aging" ...read moreI don't see any Anti-Aging benefits. I feel it is as good a moisturizer as many moisturizers out there in the market. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ennosenze25 | 95 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    good stuff!

    been using this with the body wash, and both are awesome! they truly leave you feeling moisturized all day. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    RLH_1975 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must Buy

    This is an outstanding body lotion! It's thick, creamy and has a lasting effect. I used it in conjunction with the Olay Effects body wash and was truly amazed! My only complaint is that the hole is way too small for me. I had to use a hard squeeze to get the smallest amount out and my cap didn't seal; it's like the lip-tab is not long enough for a proper click-lock. This was kinda strange cau...read morese I felt the body wash hole was too large and this one too small, maybe they got crossed in manufacturing. Outside of that, this body lotion can't be beat for the benefits and cost. I truly mean that! I even have purchased this set as a gift and it was very welcomed. Try it and I'm pretty sure you won't be sorry. Now if I can get Olay to make it a couple of scents, I'll be a customer for life! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    A great idea

    The idea of having the same skin healthy ingredients found in a face cream in a body cream is a wonderful idea. My skin has been very soft since using this lotion and that softness lasts all day. The lotion is easily absorbed into the skin. I think that aspect about the lotion I don't like is the smell. It is a little "old" for me at 31. It smells like some thing that would have come out 20 years ...read moreago, or for some one twice my age. I wish that Olay would get together with a Bath and Body Works or a Body Shop and but their great scents with this great skin care idea. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Worst Drugstore Body Lotions

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great lotion for dry skin!

    This is a wonderful lotion! The texture feels more like a gel than a lotion. The gel-like texture makes me think that it will be nice to use on hot summer days. This is the only lotion I have ever used that left me feeling very moisturized at the end of the day. The only thing missing from this product is and SPF of at least 15. Try this lotion! It is different from others! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    kimmy1480 | 99 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smooth and Silky

    That's the way my skin feels after a week of using this lotion. I've really noticed a difference in the skin on my hands. They say that's where you can tell a woman's age and at 57 I need all the help I can get. This lotion hydrates and makes my skin feel smooth, supple and definitely younger. The fragrance is not as strong as the body wash which I really appreciate since I have a sensitive nose. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    LuckyPatty | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend