Covergirl LipPerfection Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Covergirl LipPerfection Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing

    This lipstick is simply amazing. It costs about $8 or $9 at Wal-Mart in Canada and it is definitely worth the money. There are tons of shades to choose from, grouped into different colour families like "nudes", "pinks" and "reds". The lipstick has a creamy texture, is not heavy and you almost forget that you are even wearing lipstick! This stuff is incredibly long-lasting. I had no idea - I applie...read mored it in the early afternoon, say 3 pm and by 11pm, after eating, drinking and kissing - it was still on. I had to use make-up remover to take it off at night. It did not dry out my lips like so many other "long lasting" lipsticks do. I would recommend this lipstick to anyone. — 3 years ago
    rubylipstick | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    CoverGirl Lip Perfection is a crowd pleaser!

    What surprised me about this lipstick is that it lasts much longer than I expected especially since it's not a longwear lipstick! I love how my lips feel with it. The shades are eye-popping while simultaneously being very wearable. A girl actually stared at me and later apologized for doing so but she just loved my lipstick shade! That was a first, especially cause the look of her face was priceless! I received this product free through Bzzagent.com. — 3 years ago
    212kit | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Creamy, Highly Pigmented - Wow!

    I have never tried a lipstick that went on so creamy and smoothly as CoverGirl Lip Perfection Lipstick. I received two shades of this lipcolor for being a BZZAgent and was incredibly pleased with the results. For less than $6 at most drugstores, this lipstick is one of the best drugstore lipsticks I've tried for the price. There are tons of colors to choose from, so you're guaranteed to find one ...read morethat suits your complexion. Plus, it wears a lot longer than I thought it would - about 5 hours with no touch ups. The bonus? Within a week of regular use your lips are supposed to look and feel healthier, and mine definitely did - this lipstick didn't try out my lips like most tend to! 10 stars! — 3 years ago
    denise_shively | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Lipsticks We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lipstick lover finally appeased

    This is my new favorite lipstick. I now own it in 5 different colors and I wear it everyday. Its so moisturizing like a balm, yet delivers killer color that stays on for hours on end without feathering or flaking at all! I love love love it and would recommend it to anyone, they definitely have a wide range of colors that would fit even the non-lipstick addict! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    CobraQueen | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Nice color, long wearing, but not really lip perfection

    I have 3 of these in Soulmate, Euphoria, and Romance. I find the color on the end of the tube doesn't exactly match the color of the lipstick. I thought I would love Soulmate and Euphoria, but they were much brighter on. However, I bought Romance (a light pinkish-brown nude) because I wanted to try the idea that your lip color is 2 shades darker than your natural lip color. I think my lips are ugl...read morey naturally, and usually go for shimmery violets. I didn't think I would like it, but I was wrong. It makes my lips look so pretty! It seemed to dry out my lips a little, and I will not wear the same color for 7 days in a row, so I do not know if their 7-day lip perfection claim will hold true. Third time's the charm...Thanks Covergirl! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    aces1024 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Lipstick! A+

    I received two samples of lipstick through BzzAgent to spread word of mouth. The colors I received were Hot Passion and Spellbound. These lipsticks are nicely pigmented and moisturizing. I noticed the color lasts a long time, it stayed on through my sandwich and drinks. When I had lasagna one night it took only some of the color off. So this is a one time apply in the morning and you are good for...read more the day. I had to use makeup remover to take this off at the end of the day. There are many beautiful shades in the Lip Perfection Lipstick Collection, so there is something for everyone. The price is about $6.99 which is great. I also think this is a good lipstick for those who prefer gloss and are unhappy with many lipsticks, as this lipstick applies very smoothly. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Awiii1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    CoverGirl does it again!

    I'm really pleased with the CoverGirl lip perfection lipsticks. They have a creamy consistency. I received two through Bzzagent.com for WOM. I received the lip color in Rich and Hypnotic. The colors are beautiful and rich and are true to hue. They each cost about $6.50. The thing I noticed the most is the moisturizing component of the lipstick. My lips feel more moist. The only problem I have wit...read moreh the lipstick is that: It is very hard to get off. Don't put it on unless you intend on wearing it for awhile. I believe it is formulated to be long-lasting color stay. This will be a new lipstick addition to my frequently used items. — 3 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!!!

    I've never bee a lipstick girl, but few months ago i decided to try some so i hit up Maybelline and Revlon. I love them but i think this Lip Perfection might be my favorite now. It's so soft and creamy. I bought it in the color Kiss and i love it! I also bought the Shineblast lip gloss in Fire to go over it and my lips look great. The most part that im happy about is that when i put the shineblast on top...the lipstick does not crease into the lines of my lips. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    tinabina53 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    It is actually good

    I actually like this. I typically hate Covergirl, but this product actually was good. It gave me a great color, and stayed. I would buy it again — 3 years, 2 months ago
    DiMarco15 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend