Covergirl LipPerfection Lipcolor Reviews

Back to Covergirl LipPerfection Lipcolor»
Sort by:
  • 8

    A Favorite

    This is probably my second favorite right now. Scoring just below my EL. This is really creamy and lasts a long time have more colors than EL and a much smaller price tag. I always use EL's for special events or something but find this works great for day to day — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Alana_Danes | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    I'm in love.

    I never wore lipstick in my early makeup days because it dryed out my lips and either never come off when i messed up, or came off 5 minutes after applying ... So i gave up on lipstick for a while but tonight i gave lipstick another shot. So i went to the store and found these covergirls shades... Needless to say, i left the store with four of them. They are all beautiful colors, don't dry or stic...read morek, come of skin when you mess up, and last! I suggest the mauve colors for anyone with light skin. IM SO IN LOVE. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ashlynmecabe | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    good lipstick

    It's creamy, nice colors, and gives a satin finish. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    LOVE LOVE LOVE

    This has been officially labeled as my "party lipstick" because it will literally last forever. Even when I try to rub it off, it will stay on my lips. I took one star off for that because, at 3 in the morning after a party when all I want to do is crawl into bed, I'm usually not in the mood to fight with my lipstick to get it to come off. But other than that, this stuff is absolutely perfect. Goe...read mores on smoothly, doesn't dry out as the day (or night) goes on, and I absolutely love the colors. Plus, for what you get, the price is unbeatable. This was the first Covergirl product I ever bought, and now I can't get enough of them. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Kokome | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty good lipsticks

    These are pretty good! super smooth and creamy to apply, and I found that after it wears off a hint of colour stays on my lips. There also are gorgeous shades. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    dany_bucio | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Cover Girl Lip Perfection Lipsticks Rock!!

    I recently purchased Cover Girl's Lip Perfection Lipstick in the color Temptress--#400. It is a bright pink, corally lipcolor that is just gorgeous for Spring and Summer. I had read it is a dupe for MAC's Chatterbox lipstick. (In fact, i prefer CG's Temptress over MAC's Chatterbox lipstick.) The staying power is terrific. It wears down to a stain on my lips--without feeling dry. I purchased one f...read moreor my mother in law because she has been looking for a lipstick with staying power. Cover Girl sure makes some wonderful and affordable beauty products. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Moonchime | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love, Love, Love!

    My daily go-to color is Sultry. This gives me a not-quite nude lip. (There's a lighter shade if you want a nude lip) It feels nice on and lasts very well. When I want a stronger daytime color I reach for Rich. It is a lovely rose that's very warm in tone. People have asked me what I have on when I wear that one. Will definitely be exploring more shades in this line. Why pay more? — 1 year, 12 months ago
    vcaser | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome color

    I bought this because I was looking for a bright pink lipstick that is similar to a high end brand I saw at sephora. The color is really intense and doesn't dry out at all. It lasts all day and when it starts to fade it doesn't bleed or look bad at all. It has a creamy feel and I love that there are so many shades to choose from. I'm not usually big on wearing lipstick but now that I found this lipstick I will def start wearing it more. — 1 year, 12 months ago
    Songbird2872 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great performance, but...

    I got this in Spellbound, which is a bright fuschia/pink color. I absolutely love how creamy this lipstick feels, and how it makes my lips smooth and soft after I remove it. The color lasts so well and leaves my lips in better condition than before I used it. The dealbreaker is the strong powdery/chemical odor and slightly bitter taste to it. I can't stand using it because of the smell/taste. Too bad, it's perfect otherwise! Back to the drawing board :( — 2 years ago
    StanziMozart | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Amaizing

    I cannot get enough of these lipsticks! This is one of the few lipsticks I've ever tried that doesn't completely dry out my lips and make them look terrible! I love the shine and it gives moisture to my lips instead of drying them out. — 2 years ago
    AngelRayn73 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend