L'Oréal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara Black»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best I have found.

    I bought this mascara a few weeks ago, but it only took me one application to know that this was the best mascara that I would likely come across for a while. I was at the point where I thought that most mascara was the same, and getting gorgeous, long, thick lashes was all about the technique used when applying it. I was DEAD wrong on that. First of all, the brush comes out clean, maybe with a li...read morettle bit on the end, but no big deal. Another thing about the brush, it is pretty standard for most new brushes with rubber bristles, and it is a lot like Lash Blast by Covergirl, but to me the bristles seem like they are longer and softer, which helps with getting mascara coated evenly on lashes. The barrel itself is also longer, which I really like. Now, if you use good technique, you will cover every lash and have those coveted lashes that you want. The formula has a pleasant smell, which is good because sometimes mascara can have an offensive, chemical smell to it. This mascara has a floral scent to it, at least I think that it does. The formula also isn’t heavy, so if you do have long lashes, it won’t weigh them down as fast. The comb keeps lashes separated, which is something that I have issues with since I have lashes that intersect like an X. If you use an eyelash curler, you will be amazed at the difference. I used to curl my eyelashes and after using certain mascaras, it was like my effort was all in vain. However, you don’t really even need an eyelash curler when using this mascara, but I still recommend it for that extra oomph. It also washes off easily, so you won’t have to scrub your eyes to get it to come off. Totally reccomend this mascara if you are looking for something new and something that will surprise you. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rla | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7

    I like it

    I liked the original voluminous, but thought it wore out too quickly. I've only been using it for a week, so I can't comment on "tube length", but as for day-wear, I'm happy. I don't usually re-apply-and I was impressed with how my lashes looked at the end of a long work day; but I did just for fun & WOW. It isn't as "voluminous", but I still like it. It doesn't quite hold up to its "Clean sweep" system, but it's easy to deal with. Not a bad mascara for the price. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    JulieRader | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great drugstore buy!

    I just got this and I am pleasantly surprised. I prefer lots of volume for my lashes and this really delivers. The brush grabs the tiniest hairs and really makes your eyes pop. I prefer department store brands usually, but will add this to my makeup bag. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    natmac279 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    I'm diggin it

    this isn't bad, not as voluminous as I hoped but not bad, gimme a week to really test it out. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    shawniepoo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Not bad

    It gives volume and length but I noticed that it clumps and flakes. But it' quite good. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    rakista051 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good definition

    Great for no clumps and definition. I found it works best in conjunction with my other mascara (Almay intense icolor with light interplay) because it adds just enough and makes my lashes clump free and defined! Not great by itself for volume though — 3 years, 5 months ago
    s503226 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Review subject

    Didn't look amazing on my lashes although it looked great on my friends lashes....for me it just gave me a little bit of extra length--was clumpier than i would've expected...didn't curl or anything...not gonna buy this if u have longish but very straight lashes like me.... — 3 years, 5 months ago
    houseaholic21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great!

    I absolutely love this mascara! I began using it a few weeks ago and I now have about five of these! My eyelashes are naturally curly so I go through so many mascaras looking for some that don't make my eyelashes flaky and this doesn't! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    itzelc18 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing!

    I LOVE this mascara. it gives incredible volume and length. separates and flares out lashes nicely. not flaky or clumpy. can be used for every day, or 3 or 4 coats for a dramatic night look — 3 years, 5 months ago
    sunflower0014 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Terrible Mascara!

    This isn't the worst mascara I've ever used, but that's the nicest thing I can say about it. I'm not a "packaging" type of girl, or I suppose a comment on the packaging would be the best thing instead. I bought this mascara almost immediately after seeing the commercials for a couple weeks. I want my $10 back! First of all, it is clumpy right out of the package, comparable to a 6 month old mas...read morecara. The clumps are on the brush itself right off the bat, and they surely DO follow to your lashes. If you can tease it enough to get the clumps worked out, it leaves you with the "spider" look (I'm NOT fan). I did use it for a couple of weeks, although I hated it, because I simply didn't want to go out and buy something else right away. My biggest (very biggest) problem with it is the FLAKING! oMg the flaking! I expect mascaras to have some flaking if I rub my eyes, which I do sometimes, but this one flakes when you blink. A makeup check would reveal little flecks of it under my eyes all day long. That is just not cute. Not only that, in 2 weeks I ended up with burning, stinging mascara in my eyes at random moments than I could have counted. Unless you plan on keeping Visene handy (which I did) then don't purchase this mascara. Oh, and I'll add that the volumizing effect wasn't even as good as many other drug store mascaras I've tried, so it doesn't even have anything to offer as a trade-off. Yuck Loreal! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    jennifer_garcia | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!