Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lipstain Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Color Sensational Lipstain»
Sort by:
  • 1

    reapply, reapply and reapply

    Love the color just wish it lasted longer and didn't feel like I was using a dry highlighter on my lips!!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    KyIntuneDiva | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Lipcolor Fades

    This was an impluse buy. I just bought because I wanted a lipstain and that's all my store had. I comes off like a marker which I like but when I had it on for awhile the top lip color faded and there was no color. I have to use it more to fully see but from the looks of it I won't be buying this again. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    AlexMonroe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Actually Like This

    Many people are saying this Maybelline lip stain is very drying--and I'd have to agree. However, I've found that if you put a heavy layer of lip balm underneath and overtop, finishing off with a lip gloss, everything seems fine and the color is great. I have it in 35, Blushing, a very nice berry shade for my bronzey/olive skin tone. Please try this out! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    sami_jo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Not worth it

    This dryed out my lips and made them leather-like. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    abster22 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not worth it

    At first, I loved it. Then a few min. After I put it on, it made my lips really dry, and the color came off when I applied chapstick. The color is buildable, but doesn't even last for an hour. Waste of time and money — 2 years, 9 months ago
    jackie | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    I love this lip stain, but it doesn't last long. -____-

    It works great when you first buy it, but then it starts to dry out. They have a nice variety of colors tho. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    juicycouture23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's OK! Just not great!

    I'm the type of person that forgets to re-apply lipstick/gloss a lot specially when the color rubs off quickly or usually seems to dark for me. So I was just wanting some subtle color that looked natural and would last on the long run. At first it seemed a bit dry, but in comparison to CoverGirl's it's definitely much better! Sometimes I have to really run the tip back and forth to make the color ...read morelook even because it can get in between the little lines and ridges of my lips. Overall, I'm happy with the color it gave me, and it lasts for a good 3 hours or so. It doesn't dry my lips, specially when i apply clear chapstick over them. Still I wish it was easier to glide evenly on the lips. There's a 50% I may buy it again. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Daggeris | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I just bought this lipstain and it's the first lipstain I have ever tried. I totally love it. The color I picked is Touch of Toffee. I am blonde with fair skin and it is a beautiful color. I can layer on the color for dark or light. It smells INCREDIBLE! It smells fruity but there isn't any taste. The applicator is like a felt tip marker which make lining my lips very easy. It has a nice matte fin...read moreish and looks great for the summer. I add a clear gloss on top for a little shine if I am in the mood. It stayed on while kissing and drinking/eating. I want to buy more shades! — 3 years ago
    kimwal73 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    Fades so quick

    This is the first lip stain I have tried. I was looking for lip color that would last with out being heavy and without coating my lips. I liked the color (wink of pink), but it fades in less than an hour. I applied it heavily the next time and it came out darker but still fades in certain areas and looks blotchy. I regularly exfoliate my lips so I'm assuming this is just a fail product. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    JenniferForMyHair | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Love

    I love this product! I have five! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    vmporciello09 | 118 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend