John Frieda Full Repair Touch-Up Flyaway Tamer Reviews

Back to John Frieda Full Repair Touch-Up Flyaway Tamer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Love it

    I love this product I read about it and I bought it and love it. My only problem I have to reapply a lot. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    emmalovespenguins | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Finally

    This stuff is awesome I was always trying to get the little crazy hairs on top of my head to smooth down without making it greasy or crispy and this does the job you can't even tell u have anything there and it holds them down almost the whole day — 2 years, 8 months ago
    bouncygirl2 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Clever

    Love this clever product!!! Perfect size and the wand works great. Very happy with this product — 2 years, 11 months ago
    riolover | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    It works!!!

    It does exactly what it says it does. It instantly tamed my fly aways and it did not leave any yucky residue or oiliness. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    foveri3 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    A must-have for every purse!

    When I saw this product, I was really excited. I hate flyaways and my hair has some at my part. John Frieda's Full Repair comes in a cylinder tube slightly bigger than a tube of mascara. The applicator is just a little bigger than a mascara brush. It has a nice, clean scent that's not too strong. My hair can be oily and I was concerned that Full Repair may make my hair more oily. This wasn't the c...read morease. I was impressed that it really helped! It kept my hair looking nice with no flyaways for the whole day. I liked that it didn't make my hair stiff like hair spray can do. It can be reapplied as needed but I only needed it once per day. I also liked that the brush brought out just the right amount of product and wasn't a mess. The price isn't bad either; just $10. I will continue to use Full Repair Touch-Up Flyaway Tamer. I love this product! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rochellep | 63 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not mascara for your hair!

    When first looking at this product it looked like mascara for your hair. It is clear, but I thought it leaves no residue at all! I was shocked! It is invisible on your roots, yet has a visual effect on smoothing your hair. I have dark brown super straight hair and this gave no greasy roots, no major scent, and no wasteful excess product dispensed! The right amount for your whole scalp hair line c...read morean be found in a single application of this tube. Also, I wash my hair every other day and this lasted from the first application to the next day. A single tube will go far. I like to wear my hair in a simple slicked back pony tail and this product was PERFECT for the part in my hair while the standard JF frizz product I use for the ends of my hair. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Kirstie | 136 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Liking it

    I was a little skeptical at first about this especially because of the way it's applied to the hair. It did work to tame my flayaways. It took a few days to get the hang of applying it so my hair didn't look too oily. I applied less of it and my hair didn't look oily or greasy and it still worked to control my flyaways. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Say goodbye to flyaways!

    Sure, I was skeptical about a product correcting my flyaways. It's one reason that I have some damaged spots in my hair, and these are the ones that stick straight up in the air. I really hate sticking gel in the front of my forehead. Anyway, I wanted to see if this product would work. At first, it felt like I was applying mascara to my hair, but it smells too good to be mascara. I liked how it...read more kept my hair in place, and it lasted the whole day. I didn't need to reapply it to my hair for the remainder of the day. I would highly recommend this product for anyone. It really does a good job of keeping hair down and out of your way. Also, the packaging was a little different, but I liked the overall look of it. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ccboobooy | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Nice work on the flyaways!

    When I started using this product I had the typical unmanageable frizzy, curly hair. I used this product on the flyaway strands near my face and the wand was great at taming those crazy hairs. It is easy to use, no offending fragrance, and the serum worked each morning when I applied it. It lasted all day & I was pretty happy with the results. My only dislike came when my loose hairs would get...read more wrapped around the wand's brush. It took a minute to dig them out before I could return the brush to the tube. After 5 days of using this product - I did my first ever Keratin Treatment. So with the exception of a few flyaway hairs - my hair is now board-straight! And I love this product even more so I can tame those few tiny hairs that were not part of the treatment.. and will never succumb to ironing. I will absolutely buy this again.. its a little magic in a small tube! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    BaliBabi | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Products for Curly Hair

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good Stuff!

    So I have straight hair that's relatively dry and doesn't get oily. I have a lot of tiny hairs that stick up off my head, even when I wear my hair down. I was amazed how this product worked the first time I tried it! I've been using it daily for about 10 days and I'm pretty happy with it! The tiny hairs lay right down after brushing this mascara-like want lightly over my strands. If I get too...read more much product on, I just brush through my hair with a vent brush to break it up a bit. The packaging is very cool - I love the wand applicator. The formula and the scent are light. I'm not fond of the scent overall. But it doesn't last long. This is not a must-have hair product for me, but I would consider adding it to my stash if the budget allows. It's a convenient size to take along in your purse if needed as well. The 'hold' doesn't last all day for me, but I'm not one to touch-up on a regular work day. I'd apply more in the evening if going out. And it worked great when I wore my hair pulled back. I would say to go lightly when applying as you don't need much product before you get a slightly slicked look. I would recommend this product. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jayboo5 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend