Frizz-Ease 3-Day Straight Semi-Permanent Smoothing and Straightening Spray Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease 3-Day Straight Semi-Permanent Smoothing and Straightening Spray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Excellent for wavy hair!!

    I tried this product after i had a keratin treatment, that grew out. The Keratin treatment had lost its straightening effect, and i wanted to try something different. I picked this up at my local drug store, and wow is all i can say! You spray it on your damp hair, and blow dry and flat iron, and it surely does stay for 3 days. Its wonderful for your hairs health, and it definitely straightens it down to the ends! Love it, and will keep buying it! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    At least one day of bliss!

    I live in Florida where the humidity despises me so anything to make my hair straight is worth trying. Day one was awesome! Very straight, nice shine and still had some volume. (It even endured a day at Busch Gardens). Day two however was not as great. Perhaps I move around alot in my sleep, I dont know, what I do know is that my hair was no longer the wonderful straightness from the previous day....read more Some of it was straight, some of it was kinky, and some of it was sticking up all over the place. :) I would have had to straighten it again. But in the end I dont care that it didnt last the three days. I'm very happy for just the one day because I know it will endure through the humidity. At least for me it did. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Veruca | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Pretty good, don't use too much

    I bought this product because the claims instantly caught my attention. I mean, who doesn't want to wash and style their hair then have it stay straight for 3 days or longer? I had to try it, it especially sounds like a good idea for when I go out and don't want to worry about the humidity or rain ruining my straight hair, While it does keep my hair relatively straight, even when I put an elast...read moreic in it for a while AND when I get caught in the rain, If you use too much though, (the directions say 7-15 sprays which is WAY too much, I found 3-4 is sufficient) it does make your hair a bit stiff. Overall, once you play around and find the right amount for your hair type it is definitely a good product to have. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    nikkmichele | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    i tried this hoping that i would work...and it did. Everytime i want to straighten i use this and it leaves my hair shiny and silky.... — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Aidenzmomma | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty impressed

    I have to say I was nervous about trying it. when I could afford it, I used to get Brazillian straightening and loved it. Now, I normally use at least 3 different products to get my hair straight and smooth. I followed the directions, but had to use much more product as suggested as my hair is close to waist length. I did not use anything else in my hair, and blew it dry. It was quite frizzy at f...read moreirst, but then I used a flat iron as they recommend, and suddenly I had gorgeous, straight bouncy soft hair that lasts way more than 3 days... I am very impressed!! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Cyberkitty70 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Wasn't Impressed and it's only day 1.

    I knew this would be a gimmick. I mean any product that advertises as a product that can keep my thick, damaged hair straight for more than 10 minutes is bound to fail. As soon as the atmosphere touches my mop, it becomes a kink ridden, disgusting mess and using this product was no different. I applied it as the box stated and i could defiantly feel the product in my hair, although the box claimed...read more 'weightless'. I then blow dried and straightened and i did feel my hair was very soft and straight but i knew it wouldn't last. I went for a walk, a windy day in Scotland and when i returned from my walk my hair was kinky at both sides and the ends were sticking out everywhere. Waste of money and i would NOT recommend or use again. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    lmackenzie7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Not worth it

    I have unruly curly/kinky hair and thought I would give this product a try I have used John Frieda in the past and liked it but not enough to keep using it. So when this came out I thought I would give it a try. It didn't work one bit it had a sticky feeling to my hair once I started blow drying I wasn't pleased I was getting frustrated and wished I never put this product in my hair....but I once ...read moreblown out and poofy beyond belief I decided to continue with the product still hoping for the best and flat ironed my hair. Sadly still wasn't pleased. I am much better off not using this product and allowing my hair to air dry and then flat ironing it. very disappointing. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    maturot | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Didn't work as a straightening aid.

    I have curly, fine hair just above shoulder length and used about 5-7 sprays of the product on damp hair. It wasn't sticky or greasy and has a really nice fragrance. I then blowdried and noticed my hair was less frizzy than usual. After flat ironing, it was shiny and straight but seemed a to have a little less body than normal. The next day, I noticed my ends starting to curl up a bit and had to t...read moreouch up with my flat iron. My hair also seemed quite lifeless, not much volume. On the upside, I had no frizz. I feel that although my hair was less frizzy than usual, it was also curling more at the ends than it does when I have just used my flat iron with no product. Bottom line: It worked well as an anti-frizz product/shine product, but not so well at keeping my hair straight for longer. Maybe I need to use more product? I was a little wary of using too much as my scalp tends to be on the oily side and the product seemed to weigh my hair down. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    beautymamas | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice product

    My hair has loose curls and can tend to be dry. I was careful not to oversaturate my hair so it wouldn't be heavy afterwards as I have made that mistake with other serum products before. I used the maximum amount of sprays according to the directions, which is 15. I wanted to only straighten 3/4 of my hair so I used a hair dryer and brush to straighten my hair with the serum. I than used the se...read morerum to flip out my the ends of my hair with the help of my brush and hair dryer to make curls. It actually helped keep the curls too for a few days. I noticed my hair was softer and had a nicer sheen the following two day than it did the first day when I applied it. I had straight hair where I wanted it and curls where I wanted it curled. I was pleased it didn't cause my hair to go limp. I enjoyed the fresh, soft scent. The reason I didn't give it a ten is because I think there are better products available that you could feel the softness and sheen the very same day as used; but there are more expensive. I would buy this product again. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    didapr08 | 49 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Where's the moisture?

    I have thick, course hair so not every product works well for me. I am very particular about what goes in my hair.This product seemed to suck the moisture from my hair. After washing my hair, I sprayed this product on my wet hair then blow dried it out(As the instructions said) and then flat ironed my hair. Half way through flat ironing my hair I noticied my hair felt really dry and looked unhealt...read morehy. I had to put some kind of moisture in my hair(olive oil) and flat iron it a second time, something I very rarely have to do.The end results was a lot better since I used some oil but my hair was still stiff. The formula is really light on the hair and non greasy but it seemed like this product has no kind of moisturizing agents in it. I think there are better products on the market that will rid the frizz as well as straighten and moisturize. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    libra1004 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 9 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend