Frizz-Ease 3-Day Straight Semi-Permanent Smoothing and Straightening Spray Reviews

Back to Frizz-Ease 3-Day Straight Semi-Permanent Smoothing and Straightening Spray»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Amazing straight and non-frizzy hair

    I'm African-American with type 3C hair. I do an at-home Brazilian keratin treatment every 3-4 months, but otherwise my hair is natural. I blow-dry and flat-iron during the colder months, and 3-day Straight makes my hair soft, silky and straight. Note: I use a lot more product than recommended, since I have really thick hair, but it works great. Granted, nothing is strong enough to unfrizz my h...read moreair on humid summer days, but this is cheap and gets the job done during the rest of the year. — 1 week ago
    kimberly_taylor | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    My hair is super super think. When air dried/blow dried its a wavy, frizzy, puffy mess and I have to flat iron it in tiny sections. With this spray I let it air dry about 80%, put spray in and do a quick blow dry... It looks great, straight, — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jbriggs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Me

    I tried this product...It wasn't anything special. It made my hair course and puffy. When I woke up my hair was wavy, more puffy, and kinked. I don't really like it and I think I'll stick to my normal trick that works quite a bit better. You guys can try this if you like. You can use anti heat damage products or whatever else to help. But I blow dry my hair strait. section it off, comb it, run the...read more straightener through. then spray in some light hairspray, Comb it strait, shouldn't take more than a second to dry, then run the straightener through again. I've gone day's with my hair staying strait. This lasts better and has much better effects; for me at least. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Mee | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A God Send to Atlanta summer hair

    The humidity in Atlanta makes me want to shave my head some days because I get so frustrated with trying to tame the poof and the frizz. I found this last summer and have never looked back. Didn't damage my hair, gave me beautiful smooth, silky results that stayed till my next wash. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    glamgirlseven | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Very short hair

    I have very short thin straight hair, but it's quite dry after lots of colouring and goes frizzy.. Will this help keep it smooth without damaging it further?? — 2 years, 1 month ago
    sjoyce | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Straightened Easier

    I have wavy to curl hair in the back of my head. Pros: It helped dry the hair faster. Didn't make it greasy, if I used appropriate amount. Easier to straighten hair, kept most of my hair straight throughout the day, even started not using hairspray! Cons: Would not be able to keep hair straight for 3 days without using hot tools again. Needs more in the bottle for how much it is, John Frieda. Overall: A good product. I will use again. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    florentinalola | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    awesome product

    everyone complaining about it not working but my hair is curly and thick and prone to frizzing and this works great its light and awesome one one of the first weeks i used it i went out in the light rain/ high humidity and my hair didn't frizz — 2 years, 5 months ago
    lovelychellyx3 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    frizz ease

    love this products, alittle goes a long way. have used it for years, thanks john frieda! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    sallyjenn54 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend