Deborah Lippmann Nail Lacquers Reviews

Back to Deborah Lippmann Nail Lacquers»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love it!

    I love deborah lippmann nail polishes because the colors are gorgeous! And they're not typical.. it's pretty expensive but it's ok because the quality of the nail polish itself is great, dries quiet fast and pretty pigmented too! (unless it's a sheer one) and yes one of my favorite shade is across the universe and waking up in vegas. Some colors are limited edition so I suggest go grab it before you run out of it! Oh, and I love the shape of the bottle too! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    patopotato | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Across the Universe and Bad Romance

    I will start with the best of the two shades. Across the Universe is gorgeous. It's a navy blue jelly with small glitter and large hexagon glitter. Three coats is best for maximum sparkle. I have never seen a shade like it, so it is worth the $18. I got 4 days of no chip wear, which is good. Excellent quality, the shape of the handle gives good control of the brush. Looks like a cross between the ...read moreocean at night and deep space. Bad Romance is a black jelly with fuchsia glitter both small and large. Brush quality and wear were the same as Across the Universe. I wanted to like it more than I did, I felt it didn't have enough glitter- a few of my nails had hardly any. If you have more patience/application skill than I, it would turn out better. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Bubblewrapper | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Call Me Irresponsible - the best purple colored nail polish

    I had never heard of this brand until I tried this. I wasn't too thrilled with the purple color. I am over 40 and a bit conservative. Well, I gave it a try and I love it. This is the smoothest, creamiest nail polish ever. I can ever modify the color depending on how i apply it (light or darker). It is so shiny and I would definitely purchase this brand of polish - it is so worth the price. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    justmytake | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Not Hard to Find

    Lippmann lacquers are not hard to find. They are available online and I think they are well worth the money. I think it is the best! — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    janiceconnor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    By far the best!

    There is no better polish out there as far as I'm concerned. I have My Old Flame and it is the best red I've ever worn. As the nail tech who first put it on my nails said, "I would wear this color all over my body if I could!" It goes on smooth and has the staying power. The ONLY complaint I have about it is that it is hard to find and a bit pricey. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    jeepgrl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product

    I have thin nails that don't grow very long, and tend to break and peel. Most products I've tried haven't made any difference or just don't stay on long enought to help. This wears really well and doesn't peel off at all. I will never have long, strong nails, but this helps my nails be better than they are on their own. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    heidipena | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    The best red - "Lady Is A Tramp" - and nice application. Goes on thin, which allows you to control the intensity of the color by building up layers (or not, if you want something more sheer). I've had it on my toes now for three weeks without chipping! — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    Kaitwpx | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Expensive and difficult

    Lippmann has amazing colors and I especially love Sarah Smile. However, I don't get many days of wear out of these polishes. They chip and peel even when used with top and base coats. For $15, I would expect better wear. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Fast drying nail strengthener

    I rarely keep my nails natural for very long, but when they go through times of splitting/peeling or breaking, I remove the color and apply Hard Rock. The best part about it is that it dries super fast, so I can slap on a coat and go about my business. The company claims that it increases rate of growth, and I really doubt that, but it does stop peeling and breaking. — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Is this a placebo effect?

    I don't know if it's just cause I paid more for the polish, but I feel like I got my money's worth. I bought this in Pop Life, a bright summery pink, and the color is nicely pigmented with great shine. Doesn't chip easily either. I'm gonna start investing in these more. I just wish they had more of a color selection — 9 months, 2 weeks ago
    chitownchik | 84 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend