Deborah Lippmann Nail Lacquers Reviews

Back to Deborah Lippmann Nail Lacquers»
Sort by:
  • 10

    She doesn't make anything that's not worth your money!

    The nail lacquers are beyond great! I have struggled with peeling, chipping etc. in almost every nail lacquer I've tried. I'm used to having to paint my nails every two days. On top of that, her base and top coats are to die for. I would suggest the Rock Hard base/top coat to just about anyone. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    sarldodge | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I love deborah lippmann nail polishes because the colors are gorgeous! And they're not typical.. it's pretty expensive but it's ok because the quality of the nail polish itself is great, dries quiet fast and pretty pigmented too! (unless it's a sheer one) and yes one of my favorite shade is across the universe and waking up in vegas. Some colors are limited edition so I suggest go grab it before you run out of it! Oh, and I love the shape of the bottle too! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    patopotato | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Across the Universe and Bad Romance

    I will start with the best of the two shades. Across the Universe is gorgeous. It's a navy blue jelly with small glitter and large hexagon glitter. Three coats is best for maximum sparkle. I have never seen a shade like it, so it is worth the $18. I got 4 days of no chip wear, which is good. Excellent quality, the shape of the handle gives good control of the brush. Looks like a cross between the ...read moreocean at night and deep space. Bad Romance is a black jelly with fuchsia glitter both small and large. Brush quality and wear were the same as Across the Universe. I wanted to like it more than I did, I felt it didn't have enough glitter- a few of my nails had hardly any. If you have more patience/application skill than I, it would turn out better. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    Bubblewrapper | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Call Me Irresponsible - the best purple colored nail polish

    I had never heard of this brand until I tried this. I wasn't too thrilled with the purple color. I am over 40 and a bit conservative. Well, I gave it a try and I love it. This is the smoothest, creamiest nail polish ever. I can ever modify the color depending on how i apply it (light or darker). It is so shiny and I would definitely purchase this brand of polish - it is so worth the price. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    justmytake | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Not Hard to Find

    Lippmann lacquers are not hard to find. They are available online and I think they are well worth the money. I think it is the best! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    janiceconnor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    By far the best!

    There is no better polish out there as far as I'm concerned. I have My Old Flame and it is the best red I've ever worn. As the nail tech who first put it on my nails said, "I would wear this color all over my body if I could!" It goes on smooth and has the staying power. The ONLY complaint I have about it is that it is hard to find and a bit pricey. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    jeepgrl | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Product

    I have thin nails that don't grow very long, and tend to break and peel. Most products I've tried haven't made any difference or just don't stay on long enought to help. This wears really well and doesn't peel off at all. I will never have long, strong nails, but this helps my nails be better than they are on their own. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    heidipena | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great

    The best red - "Lady Is A Tramp" - and nice application. Goes on thin, which allows you to control the intensity of the color by building up layers (or not, if you want something more sheer). I've had it on my toes now for three weeks without chipping! — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Kaitwpx | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Expensive and difficult

    Lippmann has amazing colors and I especially love Sarah Smile. However, I don't get many days of wear out of these polishes. They chip and peel even when used with top and base coats. For $15, I would expect better wear. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • Best Makeup Finds for $5 or Less

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Fast drying nail strengthener

    I rarely keep my nails natural for very long, but when they go through times of splitting/peeling or breaking, I remove the color and apply Hard Rock. The best part about it is that it dries super fast, so I can slap on a coat and go about my business. The company claims that it increases rate of growth, and I really doubt that, but it does stop peeling and breaking. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    talk2uranalyst | 157 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend