Remington T-Studio Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Wand Reviews

Back to Remington T-Studio Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Wand»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Not the best

    Pros: Doesn't damage hair and you also don't get the kinky ends because you have to wrap it around the wand- there is no clamp. Cons: I didn't like results. Sometimes it would curl my hair and sometimes it would not. It didn't seem to matter how hot it was, it was just not consistent. My curls also fell out quickly. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    anne_gray | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have thick, long (almost down to my butt), layered hair.. And stick straight! My whole life I have wanted nice, bouncy curls. I have used many different curling irons and wands, and this one is by far my favorite! It's cute and pink and it comes with a glove so you won't burn yourself (I myself don't use it, but it's a great option to have especially if you're a beginner!). What I do is I take a...read more section of hair, the size depends on how tight I want the curls, I put it on 350 degrees and wrap the section around.. I hold it there for about 5 seconds, and then let go. It takes me about 45 minutes to curl my whole head of hair, and man.. Does it look good! The curls are nice and shiny, with the right amount of bounce. They stay in my hair for a good 5-6 hours, sometimes 7 depending on the humidity. I use hair spray, but not a whole lot. And every time I curl my hair with this wand I get loads of compliments! And it's a great price, def a must have! — 2 years, 9 months ago
    shirazy | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  30 of 33 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE!

    SO, I have pretty curly/coarse hair and every curl this curl produces is absolutely perfect. They come smooth, sleek, and not only that but the curls DID NOT drop. I love how there isn't a latchy thingy (wording?) and I can just take a strand of my hair and wrap it around the tool. I am very clumsy and always find a way to hurt myself but I have never been burnt with this tool. After a while you j...read moreust get the hang of it and it soon becomes like a second nature for you. I think most people struggle using this tool because they do not know how to do it properly. I would suggest if you have this or if you are going to buy this to watch youtube tutorials about this because it will really really help. In addition I would start with a low temp and work the way up. The heat range on this tool I love also because it goes from 250- 415 (not sure if that is exact) and it is great because I can change the temp for different part of my hair. The temp heats up so much faster and works really well. The product in general has held up very well. I have owned it for about 1 year and still use it every day. Another plus is that that cord moves and spins so it is easier to curl. I recommend this too people who are willing to try and work on something and not give up right away, because practice does make perfect  The heat up for this product is literally 15 seconds, so I would recommend this to anyone who is on the go and needs to curl their hair pretty quickly. I have never tried to curl all of my hair, but I would assume it would work out really well. I rated this product at 9 just because I know that the chance of getting burned could be really high. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    makeuplover11 | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it

    I bought this wand after watching a you tube hair demo and was amazed how fast the hair curled using a wand. I've used it once and had photo perfect hair. Easy to style. Beginners may needa bit of practice, be careful. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Sashanco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    love it

    I love this curling wand, it's very lightweight and easy too use, it can be kind of scary to wrap your hair but other than that it works really well and gives you really nice curls, you can make tiny or big curls with the wand and the curls last about all day — 2 years, 11 months ago
    jbcc | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    In love

    Love it. I have thick curly hair ad like to straighten it for day one, then use this day2 for gorgeous curls. I get tons of compliments when I use this and it's good enough to curl my per straightened thick hair!! — 3 years ago
    TiffanyOH32 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 11 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best at an affordable price!

    I was specifically about buying this wand because I was afraid it wouldn't work on my hair. I had tried curling clamps, rolls, etc... And they wouldn't hold a curl for more then an hour. But this completely changed after I got my hands on this baby! And wow!!! Not only it leave beautifully defined curls but they last all day into the next day. I absolutely recommend this wand to anyone. Hope this helps!! Xoxo — 3 years, 1 month ago
    cecilia_rivas | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  21 of 23 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing and easy!

    I have never been able to curl my hair. It wouldn't hold. I bought this after reading all the good reviews and it was so worth it! I bought the bigger version and it gave me the perfect beachy waves I wanted ALL DAY without hairspray. So happy I got it and eventually will be buying the smaller version. Totally recommend it. — 3 years, 2 months ago
    Taylor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 12 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really nice curling wand

    I got this curling iron for Christmas, and when I first tried it, I thought I was doing something wrong. The curl didn't look right. I looked up a tutorial on the Internet, and now the curls look perfect! I recommended this to people who know how to use a curling wand. Overall, it is a wonderful product.(cute too!) — 3 years, 4 months ago
    caramel_kiss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Hot Styling Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Amazing curling wand!

    I have very fine hair that will NEVER hold a curl. No matter how much product I put in my hair, how hot the curling iron is, etc, my curls won't hold. I got the Remington curling wand for Christmas, and tried it on my already flat ironed hair, and it worked! The curls stayed all day, no hairspray, gel, or mousse needed. Amazing! I'm still in awe that I can actually have beautiful, curly hair that isn't crunchy and stiff. HIGHLY recommended! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    luckyerm13 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  31 of 32 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Hair » Curling Irons » Remington T-Studio Pearl Ceramic Professional Styling Wand

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"