Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara Reviews

Back to Rimmel London Lash Accelerator Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Wow!!

    I have never tried any Rimmel products in my life, but I use 2 Mascaras to perfect my lashes. A lengthening one and Volumizing. My lashes are already long, but very fine. Paired with my Maybelline full n soft mascara, this works perfectly to achieve the extreme length I want. I haven't used it for a month yet to actually see if this really makes ur real lashes longer, so we'll see. — 10 months ago
    justeen_mcquaide | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Its ok so far

    Its only been a couple of days since I have started using this mascara. Its not too bad so far. I normally do not like skinny brushes, but this skinny brush works fine for me. Its easy to use, it helps keep my lashes curled for the most part, I like how the brush applies the perfect amount of product to my lashes and it covers them nicely, and the mascara holds up well during long days/nights. My ...read moreshort lashes look a bit longer when using this as well. I wish I could have found this in a black-brown though because the black seems "harsh" for me with my pale complexion and dark brown eyes. I'm unsure if I would buy this again; I want to try other brands as well so. The price is eh for this product...I mean, its not a miracle/perfect mascara for me. I also wish this mascara made my eyelashes look fuller and thicker once its applied. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    PrincessBear3 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Very dissapointed

    I was so looking forward to using this mascara but it did not deliver. I found it to be messy, took long to dry, and smeared rather fast. As soon as I finished applying to one eye and was doing the other eye, the mascara began to get all over my eyelid. I gave it a couple of minutes to dry but it was still messy. I also felt like my eyes were somewhat burning... That was the cherry on top for me. I returned it after that. Maybe it just wasn't meant for me. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    Brenz21 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Not bad

    I like this, but it makes it sorta clumpy and flakey, and i do see any difference with the 'growth' but i enjoyed the volume! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    MissRitzy | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Disappointed...

    I was very excited to try this mascara because of all the positive reviews posted here. But I am quite disappointed. It didn't separate my lashes and they were always clumped. Also it takes too long to dry... I always end up with mascara on my eyelids or under my eyes. I didn't notice any growth improvement. I will not buy it again... — 1 year, 2 months ago
    danaevc | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Just fine.

    I have short lashes (but not really short) and I'm tired of having them curl all the time. This mascara make your lashes long if you're using this for a month. Not bad. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    jamaicah_jones | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Lengthens!

    This really makes your eyelashes look so long and very black also! I didn't give it a ten cause it does flake after a few hours! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    TTorres507 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love it!

    I have been using this mascara for about a month now, and I can Honestly say I love it! It really does What it says, and it doesn't fake like other mascaras do. As far as prices go, it was a little pricey but overall it was worth it. I also recommend the Lash Accelerator serum, those two together will make your lashes 180% longer. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Jasmine.May | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not for me.

    I was really hoping this product would work for me but it didn't. It did lengthen and add volume to my eyes but it also felt very heavy on my lashes and they just won't stay curled. I wasn't a big fan of the applicator. It didn't seem to separate my lashes evenly. The good thing about it is that it washes out very easily with water. It didn't require rubbing and didn't flake like with most mascaras. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    love_lesly | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Lush

    This mascara is freaking amazing. It separates your lashes and lengthens beautifully. This mascara does not fall to your under eye yay. It washes off really easily come paired with others tooooo PLUS and it makes my lashes grow. Love love — 1 year, 8 months ago
    Misstip92 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend