MAC Pro Longwear SPF 10 Foundation Reviews

Back to MAC Pro Longwear SPF 10 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Instantly makes me break out

    I had almost perfectly clear skin for my sisters wedding. Wore the foundation for rehearsal and woke up on wedding day with a zit. Then wore it all day for the wedding and I woke up the next day looking like a pizza face teen. I haven't broken out this bad in many years. Yes it stays on well and doesn't look thick — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Danielle00 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    No Complaints Here

    I found this foundation very moisturizing, actually. I liked the amount of coverage it provided and it matched my skin tone perfectly:) — 2 years, 9 months ago
    shandimessmer | 91 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works great on Oily and Problem Skin

    I have moderate acne with many scars from past and present Acne. I need a full coverage foundation to cover my scars and red marks. I have tried EL DoubleWear, MAC SFF, Prescriptives Flawless Face, various Clinique's foundations, Revlon's Colorstay, and so many "long wearing" foundations, but none lasted on my oily face or didn't meet my expectations. I decided to try the MAC Pro Long Wear and I g...read moreot to say...This is great. My makeup stays longer with this foundation. I haven't had any breakouts or allergic reactions. This is by far the best one I have tried. Been using it for months and I am about to purchase another bottle. Love that it comes with a pump. I suggest to use Clinique Continuous Coverage as a concealer. They both work great together. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    Brendiux | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pro Longwear

    I'm torn about how to review this foundation. It's amazing. Very longlasting and covers almost everything without feeling heavy -- almost like a stain to the skin, while still looking natual. I've never tried a foundation like this one before, and I have yet to find another one like it. However, within one week's use, I developed small under the skin bumps along my chin. I discontinued use, and th...read moree bumps went away. So sad! I wanted to like this product so much!! Just because their was a bad reaction with my skin, I feel it's a bit unfair to give it a bad review, because I do believe it's an amazing product. Also, I've heard that many people have skin reactions with MAC foundations, but if your skin can handle it, I'd go for this foundation. I may go back at one time and see if my skin can handle it. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    LaSarah | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    WHAT I'VE BEEN SEARCHING FOR!!

    I have been using make-up since I was a teenager in High School and finally in my mid-20s I've FINALLY found the foundation I've been searching for. I have seriously sensitive, combination skin. This is the ONLY foundation from Laura Mercier to Lancome to Clinique to other MAC products that hasn't broken me out or dried out the drier parts of my skin. I also love that it makes my skin so matte and lasts forever!! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    TDelicious | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    I Like it

    I like the foundation i've combination skin & some blemishes on my face it gives me full coverage & stay for long time but the only thing i didn't like in it is its smell — 3 years, 6 months ago
    sara2222 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Same Product?

    I consider myself a smart buyer; i always always ALWAYS look up reviews before I but products, as I have have acne and redness all over, i am always on the hunt for foundation. I am using a foundation plus powder because I didnt want to look too heavy but after everyone's praises on their skin looking perfect, i went out and the saleslady did the foundation. the problems i have with this is 1. It ...read morewas CAKED on. I dont know if that just how she applied it but it looked even worse with powder. 2. It looked unnatural; as if i was covering an ugly scar running down my face. I am not exaggerating. 3. Even though I only had this foundation on for all of 4 minutes; i broke out HORRIBLY the next morning. I have noticed MAC products give me deep, big pimples and I have had these for a long time now, and i JUST cleared up my skin. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    Fakeichu | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    True to its name!

    I really like this foundation.. It's medium to full coverage with a slightly heavy feel. But not mask like at all. It dries really fast so you have to work with just a little at a time. It's pretty easy to blend and a little goes a long way because of the med/ful coverage I guess... If you have dry skin, use plenty moisturizer because this can give that drying effect... — 3 years, 8 months ago
    mellyP | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Flawless face

    I have always been a fan of MAC foundations so I wasn't surprised when I fell hopelessly in love with this one. I have pretty oily skin so I usually opt for a powder foundation -- liquids often make my face look like a grease ball by the end of the day -- but this liquid keeps me perfectly matte. Best part is that the coverage is also excellent, which I need desperately because after all I am "tha...read moret girl" -- the one that uses foundation as a crutch to mask some rough spots (pimples, discoloration) on my face. I actually got compliments from different people asking me if I was doing something different with my skin care routine because this foundation hides my imperfections so well. When the makeup I'm wearing fools my closest friends into thinking I have suddenly become a skin care aficionado, it will forever have a place in my heart. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    annatotalbeauty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    the best yet!

    I love this foundation! It really does stay on until you wash it off. It doesn't transfer at all. Once set, it stays for good, which I love. It doesn't feel like you are wearing makeup, it is so light and breathable (perfect for my oily, acne-prone skin). It gives good coverage for a liquid foundation. That I even found my color is awesome. It makes my face look and feel perfect! At least the best it can be :) — 4 years ago
    pennypincher | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend