L'Oréal Paris True Match Super Blendable Compact Makeup Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris True Match Super Blendable Compact Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love Love Love!

    I love this powder makeup so much! It is one of the very few drugstore products I have rebought. I first bought a warmer ivory shade, as I have fair skin. It is so blendable and buildable that I can use it with a light eye shadow as a highlighter when I contour or with nothing as a foundation when I want lighter coverage. It blends well on bare skin, primer, and foundation. I also bought a darker ...read morebeige color to use as a contour, It turned out to not be strong enough to contour my face, but when I blended it with my go to shade, it still looked natural on my skin while giving a subtle tan so that I looked like I was sun kissed. I blend this with the warm ivory shade and a little shimmery bronzer on my cheeks and nose to achieve that look. I use this powder practically everyday, and it travels well because it comes with a mirror and applicator in the compact. There are also so many colors to pick from that you're bound to find a shade that's perfect to match your skin tone or contour/bronze your skin tone. — 1 month ago
    harleyquinn13 | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    dissapointed !

    i bought this to set my foundation... & i hated it.. it has shimmer in it ! when u have oily skin you don't want to make it seem oilier.. i will have to find a new purpose for this powder — 2 years ago
    krlrmrz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Makes skin look flawless

    I got this at CVS pharmacy and was skeptical that it'd match my skin tone(I got w3 warm) but when i got home and tried it on it fit perfectly. Does make skin appear dry but I use it with loreals lumi true match and it looks great. Just make sure to use lotion before putting on if you use it by its self. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Use it every day!

    I actually really like this pressed powder. It blends very well with my skin (I use it over the true match foundation) and it's great because I can match the shade exactly. However, after a whole day it starts to flake and the color gets weird - almost orangey. Applying more on top is a bad idea. But for the most part I like it. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    christinac23 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great value!

    So easy to apply. Great texture. Smooths flaws and stays matte. Great color selection options for drugstore makeup. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    megan1118 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I have slightly oily skin, so I don't find this product too dry, as others have commented (I also use it over a primer, so that probably helps). It's easy to apply, blends well, stays on my face all day (I set it with powder), and offers a light to medium amount of coverage (great for everyday use). Also, most drugstore brands don't offer a shade pale enough for my skin, and if they do, it's alw...read moreays too yellow, so I'm really pleased that l'oreal offers a very pale cool-toned shade (alabaster). — 4 years, 3 months ago
    jco68 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    Didn't Blend Well

    I agree with the other reviews that this was very dry. It sat on top of my skin and never blended well. I always felt like I had to wipe my face with a cloth after, just to remove the powdery look it left behind. Definitely prefer products that have a little more moisture. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    MeghanL | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    If only a little less dry my review would be higher!

    Agree with reviews of dry. I found works best when use lotion and primer underneath but it does in a jiff! Matches skintone very well! — 4 years, 3 months ago
    tiffanyevelyn | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Big Disapointment

    I really wanted to like this product because I LOVE the True Match Powder. This went on way too dry and did not blend well. I gave it a try a few trys but reguardless of the moisturizer I used before putting it on (or lack thereof) I had the same poor results. I will end up throwing this out :( — 4 years, 4 months ago
    c_heartt | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"