Sinful Colors Nail Enamel Reviews

Back to Sinful Colors Nail Enamel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Pleasantly Surprised..

    I am one of those nail polish junkies, I have tried high-end and low-end. This brand has still got to be one of my favorites. You get a great product for what you pay for and it's extremely easy to find dupes for higher priced polishes. The color range is simply spectacular, I can go to three different drugstores and leave with 30 different Sinful Colors Nail Polishes. The formula is actually quit...read moree nice for being $1.99. It applies well and I haven't had any issues with goopiness or drying up over time. Their glitters are usually jam packed, Their creams are usually opaque and I have never had an issue with their metallics. Granted it is still an inexpensive product so you can expect to come across some issues. One of them being false coloring, meaning the color dries as something different than what it seems to be in the bottle. This problem can actually be expected with many nail polish brands though and same goes for assuming a color is more opaque than it is. But I have personally learned to check that out before purchasing a polish anyway. The smell is no worse than more expensive brands and I find that if you pair it with a nice base coat and a nice top coat the color lasts quite long with no wear and tear. Also Sinful Colors is always coming out with new collections and limited edition colors which are fun to sift through and are reminiscent to higher end polishes. I was pleasantly surprised by this brand and I will continue to buy from them. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jessicamonroe | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Reflects the price

    I have a lot of these nail polishes because their very inexpensive, the colors are very nice but they don't last about a week on your fingers. these are fun polishes and good if your using them just for a special event instead of a weekly manicure that is going to last longer. The colors are great very pigmented they look the same on your fingers as they look in the bottle, but over time the polish thins out. But overall it's great considering the low price. — 1 year, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Chip and ...kinda scary.

    This nail polish ate through a styra-foam plate, and the finishing on a floor. I put some of the polish on the plate to do some nail art...picked the plate up and there was a huge hole in it. I have also spilled other nail polishes on a floor and they always come up with acetone...not the case here. It actually ate through the protectants on the floor and absorbed into it. Seriously if this poli...read moresh does that amount of damage to these things what on earth is it doing to nails!? It is cheap and comes in a lot of colors, but chips easily. Will not ever buy again and will shell out a little more for higher quality nail polish. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    anna_griffin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I LOVE SINFUL NAIL POLISH!!!

    Many people have mixed reviews about this brand such as some of the colors are flat and some go I to thin...i have had these problems but there is a simple solution. For the colors that dry flat use a top coat and that wil make it shine and also make it last longer. The colors that go on thin instead of two coats do three coats or even four. The price is insane $1.99 a bottle and sometime $.99 when on sale. Where I live I think Walgreens has the best selection!! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    allykat1986 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    good

    I enjoy this nail polish have have several colors, you do have to apply a couple coats to achive the color, does not chip and last awhile — 1 year, 9 months ago
    aprilmonson | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of my favorites

    I have loved this line of nail colors since I was a young teen. They have such a great selection of colors to choose from and when they are priced at $2 & under, I don't feel guilty about trying another color that I would usually shy away from. I should probably mention that I only paint my toes (not my finger nails) so I can't speak for their lasting power on fingernails. As far as my toenails, i...read moret usually lasts about two full weeks (this includes a dip or two in my hottub throughout the week) with no chipping. I use two coats of this polish with no top coat. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    meganelkins0728 | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I have it in a beautiful purple and the color actually last. It's actually a nice sized bottle which makes it last — 2 years ago
    Cupcake900 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great & Cheap

    I use this nail polish every time. Whenever it goes on sale at Walgreens for 99 cents, I buy any color I need. They do chip easily though, if you don't put on a good top coat (I like to use the Ulta brand). My favorite is the gold sparkly one! It goes on great and looks fabulous. — 2 years ago
    rosebud119 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Mostly nice

    Some of the lighter colors are streaky so you need more than one coat, sometimes several. But the darker colors and glitter polishes are usually nice and even and you only need about one to two coats. Not very chippy either. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MamaDoom | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Nail Polishes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Did NOT like!

    I purchased this at Walgreen's thinking that it would give me a nice color that would last a decent amount of time- I really wasn't expecting much. Well, I can't comment on the staying power, because once one nail chipped, I knew I had to take it all off. Why? Because the polish had actually STAINED my nails! I had horrible orange nails, without any polish, for a good two weeks. I'll just stick with OPI... — 2 years, 2 months ago
    eyeslikesunsets | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend