Estee Lauder Pure Color EyeShadow Reviews

Back to Estee Lauder Pure Color EyeShadow»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Stays put

    I love their eye shadows. They have great colors and they stay put for the whole day. Fabulous! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jen2255 | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Pure Color Eyeshadow

    As a former Counter Manager for Estee Lauder, I know the line inside and out! As a Licensed Esthetician and Makeup Artist, I have tried almost everything on the industry! Ladies, let me say, I am an eyeshadow magnet! If you want true definition, flawless application, true triple pigmented color and staying power like no other, Lauder's eyeshadows are wonderful! The coverage is great, no creasi...read moreng or fading, the intensity is what you make it, from subtle to dramatic it has you covered! I have other faves, but I will tell you that for the price and quality, it is hard to beat. Application is key. Looking for subtle? Apply with their wonderful shadow brushes. Want more flair? Their shadows come with the best shadow applicators of any eyeshadow out there! Although small, you can really achieve incredible results with the applicator included. From matte to shimmer, their color selection is wonderful. Believe me ladies, the proof is in the the staying power. I have done so many makeovers from every day to modeling photo shoots, and the results are awesome! Unsure of what look you want to achieve? Go neutral and build, you'll never look 'over done'! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    deniseray | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nice shadow if you're going for the subtle look

    Having been spoiled with MAC and UD eyeshadows, I find this brand of eyeshadow a bit lacking in color pay-off. The texture is smooth, glides on easily and blends with a breeze so it isn't a bad eyeshadow in and of itself. It's great if you're going for a subtle look, especially for daytime and the neutral shades are good to use as an all over eyelid color base. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    cheetah11 | 154 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cool Colors

    I wear Sand Box as a base while Cinnamon and Pink Ice are my colors of choice. The color glides on smoothly and give a dewy look that is good for work or special occasions. The shadows are a little pricey at $17.50, but are worth the price given that they do not irritate my eyes as other brands I've used in the past. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    arobrien | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great daytime look

    These are very pretty shadows if you are going for a subtle work or day look. My favorites are sandbox, ivory box, Sugar Cube, and Pale Moon. All very pretty colors, but also very subtle. I got a whole sampling of several different colors during their holiday promotion gift box and will have enough for the whole year. It was a good value, but I do not think I would purchase these individually as they could be rather expensive. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Lorientawn | 73 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Pretty!

    This shadow is easy to apply, soft enough and doesn't clump! I have the ice cube and it's wonderful as an under brow brightener and even on the cheekbone for highlight. The Urban decay loose pigment of the same shade disappointed me so much. Thank goodness I got this one to recover! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    QueenoDaNile | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    long lasting

    Lauders shadows are long lasting, only wish there was more color variety. They are getting better with colors, which is great, because the quality of the product is excellent. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    jef119 | 117 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty colors

    Just bought 4 of these colors and they all go on smoothly, and stay where they're put. I wanted all matte shades and although they seem to have a bit of a sheen, it's not even noticed, they just brighten up the eye, especially Sand Box for me. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    venice | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Tea Biscuit is a great color!

    Love this eyeshadow! I recommend Tea Biscuit for just about anyone. It's a nice neutral tan color with some shimmer to it. Beautiful and easy! Never had any problems with creasing. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    Murphie82 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    I love this shadow

    This is a great eye shadow. Super coverage and it lasts all day. It's a shame it's so expensive. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    JJis42 | 101 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend