Physicians Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Tinted Moisturizer Reviews

Back to Physicians Formula Healthy Wear SPF 50 Tinted Moisturizer»
Sort by:
  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Awesome Product! Love It...

    This is by far the best drugstore tinted moisturizer I've tried! It has great coverage for a moisturizer and a high SPF! It is a bit greasy so that might be a problem for oily skin, other then that this is a great product for the price! It's perfect for a day at the pool or beach! Coverage and SPF without a heavy look! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    HeatherHill | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    It was pretty expensive for a drugstore tinted moisturizer- $15- but it came with a free one of the same size, so I guess it wasn't too bad. The packaging is cute and I like the pump. I used it about a year ago and mixed it with my Neutrogena Sheer sunscreen, which gave it a nice consistency. Now I just use it on its own after applying moisturizer and aloe vera gel. I may have left it in the sun t...read moreoo long, b/c it's pretty liquidy (which it wasn't before!), but it still works. The color choices are limited- only 3- but I found that the middle one matches me pretty will. This doesn't feel heavy or break me out (I think), but I do spot treat with benzoyl peroxide before. It has pretty good coverage for a tinted moisturizer as well. It makes me a little bit more oily than usual, but that's ok. It does give me a nice glow though. — 2 years, 9 months ago
    sunkissedglitter | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works!!!

    I agree with the other reviewer who mentioned that the price of this tinted moisturizer is a little steep ($15.00!), but I defy you to find any other with SPF 50 (hooray!). I was really surprised at the amount of coverage this provided-almost as much as the Revlon Colorstay foundation I would normally wear. Since it's so pigmented, you have to blend very well and very quickly before it sets. It le...read moreaves my face a little too shiny at first, but it absorbs after a few minutes. I think this aspect might make it a little too heavy for those with very oily skin. I have combination skin that gets oily in the t-zone, but the consistency worked very well for me. I'm thrilled with this, and again I can't tell you how happy this pale girl is about SPF 50. Woo-hoo!!! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    MiraBlackSnape | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    physicans formula

    this tinted moisterizer is nice. it smells nice. it doesnt cover ur skin much but it is a tinted moisterizer. the best part is that it has spf 50. that protects ur skin while covering. nice tinted moisterizer. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    michelle_lao | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    SPF is nice but a little greasy

    While it's true that this tinted moisturizer is a little bit thicker than others, it also provides more coverage which for me is a plus. It offers that natural finish while offering a little bit more coverage. The SPF is a plus, the pump is sanitary and it definitely hydrates my skin. My only gripe is that as a combination/oily skinned gal to really make this look good I have to set it with powder...read more, which of course seems to defeat the purpose of an easy tinted moisturizer. It's a little greasy and definitely has a hint of that sunscreen smell. All things considered though, this is great for a casual, everyday look. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    shmemi | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Moisturizer

    The container is well designed and the pump delivers enough moisturizer. It is a little heavy but it covers a lot of red spots very well. A little pricey but I would buy it again. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    grilo | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Not Very Good

    It doesn't really do anything. It is sticky, and clogs your pores. After a while it rubbed off. It also is heavier then most tinted moisturizers make it hard to blend. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    DiMarco15 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend