Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara Reviews

Back to Revlon Grow Luscious Plumping Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 2

    meh

    Barely works for me.. doesn't really go on my lashes.. the formula seemed really dry. I think this is awful. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not bad

    I think it is a descent mascara, but I'm not in love with it. My lashes feel a bit stronger, but I haven't noticed anymore length in them. — 3 years, 9 months ago
    jacquelinemarie | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Helps Regrowth!

    I've been using this mascara off and on for a few months. I had a bit of a nightmare experience around Halloween with fake eyelash glue. I lost quite a bit of lashes on my left eye. I didn't initially buy this to help my lashes, I didn't know it was supposed to do that -- I just saw the commercial and decided to try a new product. I am glad I did. I definitely notice a difference. It doesn't go ...read moreon the smoothest and a mascara wand is usually necessary to get the clumps out. I don't wear this mascara everyday and even when I use other mascara I can see a difference in my lashes. I think over time this mascara does what it is marketed to do but I would suggest mixing it up with other mascaras to really see a difference. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    AugustMagnolia | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    It was just okay

    My aunt recommended this mascara to me when it just came out, she said she really liked it and noticed a difference in her lashes, since I trust her opinion, I went out and bought it... what a disappointment. I used the whole tube and my lashes looked very much the same. Also this mascara did not lengthen my lashes, but did give it a little volume. The brush was also a little too big for my taste,...read more I couldn't put it on my lashes without having it smudge all over my eyes and I don't have this problem with any other mascara. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    LalaS. | 70 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    revlon

    I like how this mascara goes on. It makes my lashes look fuller. I have only been using it a short time now, but really like the look it gives. — 3 years, 10 months ago
    Hazmatkitty | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    longer and stronger!

    i love this mascara. I dont have the water proof one but it stays put until i take it off. Ive been using it for a little more than 2 months and i love it. My eye lashes dont come out when i remove eye make up like they used to and they grew a little bit. They make my eyes look radiant! Some of you out there probably think its BS that they grew but they actually did. I know this because 2 months...read more ago when i curled my eye lashes, my eye lashes would come up right under the top of eye curler. NOW they go over the curler. The only thing is that they could seperate the lashes a little more. But i use a lash comb for that and it helps. I love it! — 3 years, 11 months ago
    alliecobos | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    okay...

    I bought the waterproof formula to test out before my upcoming beach vacation. I don't even have to get wet for it to smudge and smear all over underneath my eyes. The mascara looks good on until you see the black ring under my lower lid. I will be exchanging this product because it doesn't satisfy what I'm looking for. It is also very difficult to remove and when I wake up (after taking it off the previous night) some is still there. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    caitlinm6000 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Reviews are a little harsh

    I would have to disagree with some of these reviews. I have really small, thin lashes and I bought this product to help them out a little bit. I was kind of disappointed after one coat (of like five swipes each set of lashes), so I decided to put on a few more coats after allowing some time for drying. WOW. I had another woman ask me where I bought my "natural looking fake eyelashes" and received ...read moreseveral more compliments. The reason I only gave this 9 stars is because I seem to run out of it pretty quickly- granted, I do put on quite a few coats! :) — 3 years, 11 months ago
    tahlia | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just okay

    I liked this mascara initially--it looks great after you put it on for the day, but I also noticed that it can get dry and flaky after a long day. It's not as expensive as department store brands, so I don't feel that I threw my money away on something that didn't work. It just didn't work all that well. — 3 years, 11 months ago
    uta0195 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not That Great.

    This is an OK mascara. There were few downers, though. Actually, alot. The formula is not dry but it is flaky. It DOES NOT hold a curl. It smudges ALOT. (A dark smudge and line under your waterline) I have to say that I loved the size of the brush. It also does strengthen your lashes. I took a picture of my lashes before I used it, and the results are good. Would not buy it again. — 3 years, 12 months ago
    daniele_kuhn | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend