Biore Steam Activated Cleanser Reviews

Back to Biore Steam Activated Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Feel good cleanser

    This product was one that I bought after receiving a sample in the mail. I love the way that this product makes my skin feel. It almost tingles. It also takes off a lot of makeup that my other cleansers, including Clinique, left on my face after a shower. I like the price of this cleanser, the results, and the fact that it does not dry my sensitive skin. Beware, however, the product packaging and the picture above are not identical as the product has changed it's appearance. — 2 years ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome!

    I love this face wash, I have combination skin and I love the fresh tingling feeling it gives me after I use it! In the shower is the best because there is a whole ton of steam and once a month using an exfoliating puff is really good, I also use the toner at night because it keeps me from getting greasy in the morning. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    nellyrvr | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    If steam was good for skin, why not enjoy your hot shower?.

    Steam isn't good for the skin as it makes capillaries more likely to burst, and excessive steam causes skin to become engorged with water, it also does no service to purge toxins. It contains very drying detergent cleansing agents as well as peppermint and menthol, yuck. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    beccacosmetica | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I love this

    I got this cleanser when I was pregnant because i didn't want to use anything with any "acne fighting" ingredients, I absolutely loved it. I've always had issues with break outs and this pretty much saved me, and I have tried almost everything. It makes my skin feel VERY clean, and I barely have to use any, a little bit goes a long way! It's a great cleanser for people who are too old for acne products but too young for anti aging. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    namelessfamous | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not Impressed

    This is okay. Nothing special. Skin feels smooth, but not especially clean. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    Kirby | 108 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Awesome!

    Like most other Biore products, this one is fantastic as well. I'm a true believe in steam cleaning your skin and this just adds to the benefits of steaming the heck out of your pores. The more open your pores are the better and this gets deep down to fight blemishes while your in a steamy shower. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE

    I just picked this up today, and to be honest, I wasn't in the best mood. Running on four hours of sleep with no coffee, I stopped by Target to pick up a few things, including this cleanser. I thought it was a gimmick at first. Skeptically, I tried it, and everything was like awesome. I was no longer tired, and my face felt so clean and refreshed, even my severe under eye circles slightly disappea...read morered. I am super impressed with this cleanser, and even as I write this, my face is still tingly. Strongly recommend to anyone, and this and this has become my new favorite. <3 — 3 years, 8 months ago
    thecutersideexoxo | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Had to let it go.

    I really did Love this cleanser! I used it for about a week & I loved how clean & smooth my skin felt after every use. My pores opened up and just felt soo refreshed! I have combination skin [oily and dry] and I've been battling with shine for a while ...this cleanser cut that out instantly & didn't dry out my dry areas either. Also, a little bit goes a long way ...the pump would only dispense a s...read moremall amount each time & it was the perfect amount to cleanse face and neck! The only downside was that after using it for a week or so ... it started to dry my lips out. Which had never happened before with any other cleanser [gel cream or foam]. I tried applying chap stick after & that didn't really help. I tried holding my lips in & that helped my lips but not the outer rim of my lips. It was unfortunate ... and I'm not sure why it happened. But ... I'd definitely recommend this to anyone! — 4 years ago
    Naive | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Biore Steam Cleanser = 9 stars!

    So I bought this cleanser cause I'm a bit of a sucker for fancy cleansers and makeup. I used to use Cetaphil (and still use it in the mornings) but Cetaphil is a bit too gentle of a cleanser for me to use by itself and so it led to breakouts. Now that I use Biore my breakouts are a lot more under control; it has a really great tingly feeling, is totally easy to use, and my skin feels really clean,...read more refreshed, and soft (not tight!) after rinsing off the cleanser. I highly reccommend this easy-to-use cleanser to everyone!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    alohagirl675 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • Page:
  • 1
Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend