Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Blow Dry Perfector Reviews

Back to Garnier Fructis Style Sleek & Shine Blow Dry Perfector»
Sort by:
  • 1

    "tames frizz, keeps hair smooth and shiny for 7 washes?" yeah, right.

    I've never really had a huge problem with garnier, until i bought this with a few extra bucks I had. For some reason, I never wanted to go back to garnier after this terrible experience. — 4 years ago
    abarras | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!

    I was so excited to buy this but when I used it ;it made my hair so dry and in bad condition. My hair was so soft BEFORE I used this then after use it was terrible!! Do not waste your money on this product. It does not do what it says it does!! — 4 years ago
    Heavenmygift1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Awful!

    Save your money. This product did NOTHING for my hair. It was a waste of $10.00! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    lctemp | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hate it!!!!!!!!!!!

    This product is the worst, it stinks, it is a waste of money and it damaged my hair!!!! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Joanna60 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I loved it!

    I have very thick, dry, and curly hair and I loved this product. I don't see why everyone is complaining about the smell...what did you exopect, it's adding shine and smoothing out the hair, it's going to have some type of gross smelling product in it. I left mine on for 30 minutes due to my hair type and after it was dry I flat ironed and I couldn't have been more happier. Yes...it does smell nas...read morety...but so does the brazillian blowouts/keratin treatments women spend 300 dollars on. It made my hair silky, soft, shiny, and know pouf at all when I wore it curly, I actually got compliments on my curly hair which never happens, lol. I rated this a 9 due to the smell but once you rinse it out, the smell is very faint. And fyi:My hair never broke off. You have to follow directions when using something like this. It's only made for hair with frizz, curly or wavy. My hair is really dry and mine never broke off. — 4 years, 1 month ago
    Ozzie85 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Garnier tames Frizzy Hair so that I can Now Hold a Nice Style

    My hair is thick and very frizzy and had become unmanageable. When I received the sample kit I was very leary and felt that I would be asking too much for my hair to tame down. Garnier Fructis did work. Each time I applied, my hair would look better and better. I was so elated with this product that I could not wait to spread the wonderful news of how well it works. I highly recommend! — 4 years, 1 month ago
    dmdifalco | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Do not buy

    Awful product...all it did was dry out my barely wavy hair! Severely regret using it. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    kelly_regan | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do Not Use!!!!

    I bought and used this product without researching-BIG MISTAKE! I have long, thick, course, healthy hair that does get frizzy in humid weather. I saw this product advertised in a magazine, went to the store, bought it & used it when I returned home. First off-the smell! My kids came into my room & asked me if someone died in there. Second-when I was blow drying my hair, it was breaking off. ...read moreI was staring in disbelief that I was so stupid as to use this without doing research. I even tried a really good deep conditioner since this junk dried my once beautiful hair out so badly. Didn't work. I hope I can save another poor soul from using this horrible product. If I could give it no stars, I would. DO NOT USE!!!!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    sashiroo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 1

    A BIG RISK. Not worth it.

    Apparently, SOME people Love this product. I am NOT ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE. DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT IF YOU HAVE ANY SLIGHT EVIDENCE OF FRAGILITY OR DAMAGE TO YOUR HAIR. I have very thick, blonde hair and thought it'd be ideal to try. My hair was NOT DAMAGED, but maybe dry on the ends. Well I tried this product, following the directions EXACTLY as stated, and long story short, IT CAUSED MY HAIR TO "M...read moreELT" and break off. Ended up paying about 100 dollars for deep conditioning/repair treatment at salon plus hair cut . It seems this has happened to others as well, because when I called, they seemed "ready for me" and had canned speech waiting to make it seem like it was MY FAULT but that they'd be GENEROUS enough to return my money. 12 bucks.. thanks. Anyway. don't try it if you have any misgivings. Be appreciative of what you have now-it might not be there later if you do ! — 4 years ago
    erinmotley | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 9 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    do not try

    I tried this a few days ago and Im super dissapointed. First smells horrible and did nothing for my hair, NOTHING AT ALL!!! Actually my hair is damaged!!!!! super dry!! Im trying to find remedies to savve my hair!! — 4 years, 2 months ago
    DeeDee17 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend