Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Luminizing Face Primer Reviews

Back to Sally Hansen Natural Beauty Inspired by Carmindy Luminizing Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Great drugstore primer

    I really like this primer. It creates a flawless canvas for makeup. I wear mineral powder foundation over it. My skin is normal/dry, and this doesn't make my skin feel dry or greasy. It also lasts through most of the day. The "pearly" appearance does not make your skin look glittery or shimmery. Those who say it is too glittery probably did not blend it thoroughly or used too much of it....read more If you are on a budget, this primer is a good buy. The only thing I do not like about this primer is that after a while, it seems to seperate in the bottle. When you pump it out, it comes out watery. When you open the bottle, you notice that the thicker stuff in the primer isn't making it through the pump applicator. I sometimes have to stir it up a bit so the texture is more consistent. I think this could easily be fixed if they improved upon the pump. Seems the tube and opening that it goes through is too small. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Kahlema | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this stuff!

    This stuff is so nice! I needed a new primer after my other primer ran out and this was cheaper so I picked it up. The bottle is pretty small but a little goes a long way. One squirt is enough to cover your entire face. The primer has a subtle shimmer to it which gives your face a nice healthy glow. It makes your skin so smooth and soft and primed for foundation. My foundation goes on more smooth and even. Definitely worth buying. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    babyblues082 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Never Been So Smooth

    I've used a lot of primers, but this one has got to be the best quality for the price. So many other products offer so little product for such a huge price. For this price, you can't beat it (I buy it for $9.50 at my local drug store like Rite-Aid). It's got a bit of sparkle to it, but it's not overpowering. My makeup goes on so smooth, and helps me conceal my large T-zone pores, freckles, and ...read moreother blemishes. To give an all over glow, use it everywhere. I've also used it as a highlighter in certain areas (either under or over foundation in this case). It's a great product all around. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    saifai | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Primer to a new level!

    This is the best primer I've ever used! Its so silky, and smooths out your skin preping it for foundation or just to wear by itself. Its luminious quality makes your skin really glow even under foundation. It is paraben free and truely natural in its formula and it has so many beneficial ingredients. After repeated use I have really noticed an improvment in my skin. Its smoother, and more balanced! — 3 years, 5 months ago
    melissaking | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not sure..

    I read reviews about this product, thinking that this primer would naturally fix some of my skin's imperfections and smooth it out before putting on foundation. However, the primer just made my skin feel greasy - it did feel smooth, but it felt more like an uncomfortable oily layer had been spread on my face. It was very glittery on my hands, but most of the glitter faded away when I put it on my ...read moreface. I didn't put foundation on top of this because my face felt so oily (because I disliked the feeling so much), so I don't know how much it helps foundation stay on. And btw, normally my face is normal to dry - not oily at all. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    beautifuldirtyrich | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Kinda like Moon Beam

    This primer works wonderfully as a foundation primer, alone for casual weekends, and triples as a body shimmer. I used it over the summer and it reduced shine, gave me a luminous summer glow, and kept my make up lasting. It was also great for those lazy weekends where I didn't want to wear make up. Just a pump, and this covered my skin smoothly and gave me a healthy, natural glow. Also, I use this...read more on my brow bones, collar bone, and shoulders for a sexy shimmer. Triple threat at an extremely affordable price. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    chinchilla | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Glow to go!

    Moooove over Smashbox! I tried this product recently and it just made my skin feel sooo soft and smooth! I love that post-gym workout glow and I can achieve that (minus the workout on those lazy days!) with Carmindys luminizing primer. I just apply this and a bit of cream blush well blended and I'm out! I've also used it WITH the Your Skin Makeup (of the same line) and I have to say, that it FELT ...read morelike I had nothing on AND looked like I hadn't caked on the makeup but left my skin looking flawless. Its an affordable price range too!! Thats a ++ for me. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    lalalamakeup | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    I have mixed feelings about this....

    I love the way that it makes my skin feel, and it works great under my makeup. But it is a little on the glittery side. Not fine glitter, but more of a larger side. if it were not for that one drawback i think it would be a great product for the face. However i do use it as a primer for my eyeshadow. It does work great for that. — 3 years, 5 months ago
    Missbehavin | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend